We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plume Of Feathers - Crown Carvery

) #171 of 252 Restaurants in Solihull $ , British,
Stratford Road | Shirley, Solihull B90 3BW, England
+44 121 744 1021
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good33%
  • Average23%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“chili beans” (2 reviews)
“hash browns” (3 reviews)
“ham” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Stratford Road | Shirley, Solihull B90 3BW, England
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would highly recommend the Plume of Feathers to anyone the service is excellent the staff are very friendly and helpful no matter how busy it is nothing is to much trouble, the food is excellent value for money, my personal favourite is the breakfast...More

Thank GaryWilson1972
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first visit to the Plume after the refurbishment. Wish we hadn't bothered. Customer service was terrible. Dumped at the table where the guy said he'd come back to us which he didn't. We had the Sunday carvery. Stood in a queue with around 30...More

1  Thank Vicki J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our knitting club goes there every so often but have found the food cold specially the meat. You cannot keep food hot in those places. Cheap enough bu would rather pay more and have a decent hot meal.

1  Thank Judith B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was fine - usual choice of four different meats and veg. The service was good. The main oddity was having to go to the bar, pay and get a ticket. I assume it's to avoid customers doing a runner, without paying ! It...More

Thank glendandVince
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Although under the same management and staff and the carvery is the same, it has had a refurbishment and is now called a "stonehouse pizza and carvery". Approximately half is set aside for pizza and gives the impression of a "fast food" outlet, and there...More

Thank Norman7357
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

First time visit since refurbishment popped in for birthday meal...it was not busy but not empty. Looked nice in side more spacious moved carvery from the back to more up front..staff friendly. Now for the moans.... plates cold. Food looked great but unfortunately meal was...More

Thank Monica G
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my family were regulars at the old carvery, it was always good value for money and enjoyable; albeit the room needed redecorating and refurbishing. The circular tables don't work, felt like sardines backing on to each other. The high chairs don't push right...More

Thank jdmproperties
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Has been a while since we visited but def not impressed with new surroundings so much space wasted not enough seating menu not much choice on veg no mash talking to other customers same feelings will not be in a rush to go backMore

Thank Cathy M
General Manager A, Manager at Plume Of Feathers - Crown Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

We're sorry you aren't happy about the loss of seating in the restaurant, but we do have a new seating area on the other side of the pub where the old bar use to be. Unfortunately our masher is broke and we are awaiting and...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

I ate here last week for teh first time since the refurb. The refurb is nice and moden but I think maybe a bit of lack of planning means there seem to have ended up with less seating in the original seating area which I...More

Thank SwampyAJC
Chris M, Manager at Plume Of Feathers - Crown Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Good Evening, We take all feedback whether positive, negative or neutral on board. I'm sorry that the starters were not up to standard, but we are glad you enjoyed your carvery. I will be speaking to all the team that were on the night of...More

Reviewed 29 April 2017

We were recommended to have a meal at this pub following the latest renovations. Unfortunately each one of us had to change their choice due to lack of availability: no King Prawn Starter, no Pineapple with the Gammon and no Spring Onions with the Pizza....More

Thank John B
Chris M, Manager at Plume Of Feathers - Crown Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Good Evening John, All team are trained to bring starters to the guest when they're ready from the kitchen. I am Also disappointed to hear that we had items missing from our menu, this has now been resolved, Our menu does state that the gammon...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fukuoka Japanese Restaurant
180 reviews
.15 km away
Jalfrezi Indian Takeaway
10 reviews
.33 km away
Indico Street Kitchen & Bar
103 reviews
.70 km away
Desco Lounge
300 reviews
.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shirley Park
44 reviews
1.31 km away
Shirley Golf Club
17 reviews
.58 km away
Akamba Garden Centre
495 reviews
2.28 km away
David Lloyd
14 reviews
1.69 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Plume Of Feathers - Crown Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$7
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stratford Road | Shirley, Solihull B90 3BW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Solihull
  • Phone Number: +44 121 744 1021
  • E-mail
Description
As a family-friendly restaurant in Solihull, we pride ourselves on serving up a royally good roast dinner, whenever you want it. Tuck into cracking value carvery meals any day of the week, with your choice of tender, slow-cooked joints, traditional trimmings and unlimited freshly steamed veg.Eating in Solihull made easy. At The Plume of Feathers Crown Carvery restaurant in Solihull we don't stand on ceremony. There's no need to book; just pop in when you're hungry. We also offer Sky and ESPN Sports, a pub quiz every Thursday, and plenty of parking.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing