We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Broughton Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
502 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5HE, England
+44 1772 864288
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good24%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“chicken pie” (7 reviews)
“pudding” (18 reviews)
“scallops” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
502 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5HE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Typical Vintage Inn but the furniture is in need of replacing. See photo. The bypass road may have removed "drop in" customers. Vintage Inn - do some investment and advertising. With a competitor just over the road start competing.

1  Thank Anthony J
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Anthony J, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Lindsay and the team at the Broughton

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lunch with a friend 1st. of June, at 12.30 the place was deserted should have been a sign to walk away, we ordered a light lunch of battered fish gougon, chips and mushy peas. Food was uneatable my friend could not cut or pearce the...More

1  Thank janicemswindlehurst
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Janicemswindlehurst, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This pub is decorated in shabby chic style, not to everyone's liking. They are part of a chain. The interior has been divided up into cosy eating or drinking areas. Called in for a light lunch. They had a decent selection of ales. Their food...More

1  Thank Prudol
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Lindsay and the team at the Broughton

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner, first time and was glad we did. Brilliant food and nice staff. Will definitely go again.More

Thank malbrierley
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Malbrierley, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Broughton Inn. We're happy we could meet your expectation and so glad you chose to dine with us! look forward to seeing you both soon Lindsay and the team...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Had a late Sunday meal with a largeish group. The food was really tasty. The bar staff were really friendly and Amy who served us was really nice. A really good experience all round.

Thank Nick C
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Nick C, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! why not download the vintage inns app to keep up to date with all our offers thanks again and hope to see you all soon Lindsay and the team at the Broughton

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Having visited many times with the Broughton Inn being our local we decided to give the ‘Weekend treat’ menu a try. We both opted for the 2 courses and 2 drinks for £21 each and the deal offers great value for money. I had roast...More

Thank Andrew B
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello Andrew B, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! please accept our apologies on your waiting times i will discuss this with the team to ensure we dont let you down again thanks again and hope to see you soon Lindsay and the team

Reviewed 1 May 2018

This has very much been my go to Pub for a Thursday and Friday evening as it has good beer and a pleasant environment to have a pint and relax with my wife. The pub advertises itself as dog friendly and a large sign stationing...More

3  Thank PeterSimon
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Petersimon thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. These comments have been discussed privately with you by management - prior to your review and action taken in inregards to them. thanks again and take care Lindsay Campbell General Manager

Reviewed 29 April 2018

Great value if ordering from set menu ( £21 for 2 courses, £25 for 3, including a bottle of wine for two to share. One complaint was the 40 minute wait between starter and main course.

Thank suzannealdridge2
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you so much for your positive comments about The Broughton Inn! please accept our apologies on the lengthy wait between courses hope to see you again soon Lindsay and the team at the Broughton

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Another lovely meal with friends. Well cooked food best steak i have had in a long while and attentive service with a smile and a chat. On the crossroads ad you enter Broughton and car park is next to a petrol station.

Thank allenjune
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Come here all the time for a nice meal out or drinks in the bar. Never fails, great parking and very reliable.

Thank Alexandra M
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Preston
Preston Marriott Hotel
1,083 reviews
.65 km away
Ibis Preston North
786 reviews
1.19 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
713 reviews
2.45 km away
Whitburn House Hotel
89 reviews
3.93 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Italian Orchard
1,570 reviews
1.20 km away
Barton Fish And Chips
35 reviews
1.50 km away
Phantom Winger
543 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Preston Guild Wheel
345 reviews
.94 km away
Lancashire Infantry Museum
37 reviews
4.37 km away
Deepdale Stadium
47 reviews
4.76 km away
Preston Docks
113 reviews
5.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Broughton Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 502 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5HE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Preston
  • Phone Number: +44 1772 864288
Description
The Broughton Inn in Preston is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;