We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oast House

$$ - $$$, British,
The Oast House Crown Square | Spinningfields, Manchester M3 3AY, England
+44 161 829 3830
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good38%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“kebab” (91 reviews)
“skewers” (29 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Delicatessen, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Oast House Crown Square | Spinningfields, Manchester M3 3AY, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 767 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Visited as a party of 9 last night. Great atmosphere and food reasonably priced as are the drinks. Music and background noise are very loud so you will need to shout to have a conversation with anybody else other than the person sitting next to...More

Thank Duncan N
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very disappointing cocktails and we do love them so have had a great deal of experience!! The staff were not friendly in this visit either, so took the edge if the whole experience. Also the toilets were a disgrace, this was last Saturday 14th October....More

Thank Jaci W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything I love about Manchester. Relaxed vibe, great folk and the food was pretty good. And just when we thought it couldn’t get any better they found a guy with a guitar and he sang to us. Not sure about the wigwams but like the...More

Thank bhurcombe
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I think this this is the biggest compliment we've had being compare to our wonderful city! Thank you so for the fantastic review and we'll see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Met here for a friends birthday celebration on a Saturday about 1pm. Group of 17. Came straight from Salford central station probably the easiest stop to get off at if you are coming here only a 5 min walk. Got served quick at the bar...More

Thank ljbunny
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so pleased that you had a great time with us and happy 40th to your friend! Thanks for leaving your thoughts and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you're visiting Manchester, the oast house is a must. It has the best atmosphere, and all the staff are very friendly. Unfortunately I have only ever had drinks here. The food always looks amazing but I can never get a table. You can only...More

Thank Holly R
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to your visit next week! We have two teepees so there will be much more space for dining.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic, great in the summer, so busy and the live music is amazing! Staff are friendly and approachable.

Thank Lizziec_123_13
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What a great review, thank you! Pop by for some teepee winter fun soon and thank you for leaving your thoughts.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is quite a while since we were last in the oast house so it was good to go back. It was also good to see that nothing has changed in terms of variety, quality and service. It was a busy Thursday night when we...More

Thank Off their P
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so pleased that you had a great time with us! Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic review and we'll see you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Meeting friends here, we were all initially quite impressed with the layout of the place. However, the draught beers available were not that great and our 3 or 4 drink order was continually served up wrongly. Food was quite tasty, but quite sparse for the...More

Thank Anyportman
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are disappointed to hear that your visit did not live up to your expectation as we pride ourselves on providing the best experience. I will pass on your comments and we hope you will give us another chance.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A class place to be with friends enjoying a drink in the sun together! Looking forward to see how they adapt their open space to accommodate for the upcoming colder months and Christmas markets. Plenty of choice when it comes to food and drink –...More

Thank Tavis C
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your wonderful review, we have really cosy teepees for the upcoming months. We look forward to seeing you soon for some tasty food!

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Had specifically gone because a Camerata quartet were playing - marvellous. The Oast House is a interesting construction with plenty of outside space. Budvar hit the spot. Hanging kebabs and chips went down very well with the group I was with.

Thank Stephen D
Cat H, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Camerata quartet and food! We have live music everyday so hopefully we'll see you again soon. Thank you for leaving your thoughts.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
2,044 reviews
.05 km away
Manchester House
1,483 reviews
.09 km away
Thaikhun Manchester
935 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
The John Rylands Library
4,035 reviews
.16 km away
People's History Museum
817 reviews
.16 km away
Opera House Manchester
766 reviews
.19 km away
Parsonage Gardens
15 reviews
.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DolbyA
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from robertmckenna20 | Reviewed this property |
The answer is defo, any age I would say over 10 would be catered for great range of food to choose from.
1
Vote
dave m
13 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James L | Reviewed this property |
Hi also Im not sure but I have been and there was a table with reserved signage on it but it was laid for at least 30 so maybe a party.
0
Votes
Dee K
12 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Expattraveler100 | Reviewed this property |
Lots of salads and olives - loads of cheeses and quiche - lots of choice - go enjoy
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Oast House Crown Square | Spinningfields, Manchester M3 3AY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +44 161 829 3830
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing