We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sakana Pan Asian

23 Peter Street, Manchester M2 5QR, England
+44 161 884 1292
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (106 reviews)
“beef teriyaki” (9 reviews)
“pancakes” (13 reviews)
Closes in 11 min
2:00 PM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
23 Peter Street, Manchester M2 5QR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had the Asia Tapas. Absolutely fabulous! So fresh and flavourful. It was a delight watching the food being prepared in the open kitchen too. The sushi master was amazing to watch and the dragon rolls are to die for! The cocktails were fantastic too....More

Thank Keuf
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

One of the best meals I have had in my whole life! Despite having a large group on the table the food arrived in perfect timing and was absolutely delicious! The restaurant had a lovely vibe and I would recommend it 100% if you like...More

Thank Eleanor J
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Eleanor, Thank you for a wonderful review. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to accommodate for all your requirements. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Petr Kaiser Business Development Manager Sakana...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best place I have found so far for sushi in Manchester - will also deliver which is handy if working late

Thank Imbibo
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning, Thank you for a great review! We're so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our sushi. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, BDM Petr Kaiser Sakana Pan Asian

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for our wedding anniversary as I had a craving for sushi and was not disappointed. Ordered a wide variety of different dishes to share and they were all lovely- will definitely visit againMore

Thank Tukhe
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning, Thank you for your great review. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed celebrating your wedding anniversary with us and we could make it special for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, BDM Petr Kaiser Sakana Pan...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our party of 5 had a brilliant Monday night here. Lovely open kitchen restaurant with really delicious food. We shared a mixed platter starter and all loved the options, particularly the prawns. Main of sea bass was delicious. Everyone loved their food. One slight disappointment...More

Thank Slesl
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review. We're so pleased to hear how much you and your friends enjoyed the food with us. . We are however sorry to see our wine was not to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We googled best Asian place to eat in Manchester and this came up as top so we gave it a go and we were not disappointed. We sat at a table over looking the kitchen which was nice and the staff were very smiley and...More

Thank vjc
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent visit to Sakana Pan Asian. We're so pleased to hear that you thought the food and service were very good. We do hope to see you again in future. Best...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly disappointed in the quality of sushi served here. The rice was of a low grade and the flavours were just masked with overly sweet and colourful sauces thrown over the top. Appreciate the effort of trying to be different / unique, but at least...More

Thank savrajsk
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon, We would firstly like to thank you for taking your time to share your comments after joining us at Sakana, it is very important for us to receive customer feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot always please every single guest, but please be assured we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything delicious, well cooked and nicely presented. High quality, I guess the best sashimi I’ve ever eaten!

Thank Francesca R
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Francesca, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your food with us and I hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, BDM Petr Kaiser Sakana Pan Asian

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ate here with friends after reading the good reviews but found it a pretty poor/average experience as the service was all over the place with our ( very polite) waiter trying to take a food order the second we sat down and not taking a...More

Thank Mark J
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mark, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you thought we were too busy to care and the service was poor, this is absolutely not how we want our guests to feel. I have shared all of the comments with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place. Great service, beautiful looking food. Had a nigiri platter and the sushi was amazing.

Thank j0m0rris2018
SakanaPanAsian, Public Relations Manager at Sakana Pan Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for a wonderful review. We're so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your Sakana experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Wishes, BDM Petr Kaiser Sakana Pan Asian

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 123 hotels in Manchester
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
6,146 reviews
.10 km away
The Midland
5,597 reviews
.24 km away
Pad Hotel
3 reviews
.28 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
1,996 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
235 Ocean Treasure Restaurant
394 reviews
.01 km away
Tapeo and Wine
395 reviews
.07 km away
Brewdog Manchester
584 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
The John Rylands Library
4,616 reviews
.22 km away
Opera House Manchester
878 reviews
.21 km away
Manchester Central
192 reviews
.21 km away
Manchester235 Casino
243 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Catherine S
26 May 2018|
Answer
Response from EB0109 | Reviewed this property |
There are a few!
0
Votes
Rana M
6 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Jason Y |
Hi Rana, It would be better if you have us a call on 01618841292 and we can book it for you :)
0
Votes
gloria1970
18 April 2018|
Answer
Response from illuminate322 | Reviewed this property |
From what I can remember there is no parking as it is inner city Manchester so street parking is restricted and the main parking places are the council or private car parks dotted about the city.With regards to the menu I’m... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$77
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 23 Peter Street, Manchester M2 5QR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +44 161 884 1292
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing