We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#506 of 790 French in Bordeaux
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$11 - US$25
CUISINES
French, International
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Live Music
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
16
15
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
16
15
12
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 16 August 2022

Came in on spec for evening drink as a tourist. Asked for table with a view as that's the whole point, got offered 2 not neither had the front, better views. Asked if we cld move as many others available, waitress sadi she wld ask...but never did. Ordered drinks (vvv overpriced). Enormous delay with them as waitress had breakage problem and we think they had run out of my drink (a type of vermouth). We decided to move tables anyway, they didn't seem to like this! Finally waiter informed me that my drink had run out so got me the menu again. Another wait, no real apology and to be honest, in many other places I would have expected a drink on the house to make up for the delay. So we left! It seems our money wasn't as important as some others.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Restaurants I, Propriétaire at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Dear seanb, I am sorry the experience at our Rooftop did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is paramount to each and everyone of us, therefore your feedback is truly important so we can always improve the quality of service provided for our guests. Be...More

Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

Fantastic location at sunset, beautiful way to see Bordeaux. Cocktails are approx €18 each, they are nice but very expensive in comparison to other bars in the same area. I recommend going at sunset to enjoy the view and just staying for one drink.

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Restaurants I, Propriétaire at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Dear Cbear1010, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Rooftop Bar. We look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Matthieu Barthet - Directeur adjoint en charge de la restauration

Reviewed 7 May 2022

Had a very late supper after the opera and we arrived a few minutes after food service ceased (they are open late but food finishes at 22.00). Very large portions , good quality and friendly service. Also a great place to see the city from...- high up on the hotel roof, well worth a visit if only for a drink and the view.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Restaurants I, Propriétaire at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Dear Graham C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Rooftop Bar. We look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Matthieu Barthet - Directeur adjoint en charge de la restauration

Reviewed 28 August 2019

To end our stay in Bordeux, glass of wine in Intercontinental Hotel. Reception staff lovely. On arrival to roof top (without a real welcome) asked if we were staying and when not, ushered to a back seat table. We asked if we could have seating...(plenty vacant) with better views but were told all reserved (but had no reserved notice). No one came to any ‘reserved’ seating, wine good, but advertising the roof top venue at ground level made us ask ‘is our money any less important than others’? made to feel this. Stayed in many so 5* hotels over the world but this is not one to go back. What a shame ☹️More

Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

We thought we would try it. Drinks ok. Service ok. View ok. Shabby concrete stairway to the roof poor. Shabby Lobby outside the lift at the top poor. Clearly there is a waste pipe through which gases escape below the roof level. I got a...regular steerage smell to go with my Remi Martin. It calls itself a 5 star hotel. Scratch the surface.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Wow. A really cool rooftop bar is the hit of Bordeaux. Great drinks, staff, tapas and best view of the city, makes this place pop!!!! Fireworks display was fabulous!!! Added plus was the full moon!!!More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivier M, Directeur général at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Dear Sunshine34500, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for writing such a nice comment after experimenting our roof top bar the Night Beach. I am thrilled to read your compliments and I will not fail to share them with all the team....More

Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

My husband and I went on my 60th birthday we expected to be charged ridiculous prices 20£ for a G&T but what we did not expect was shabby service. Firstly no one shows you to seats despite there being 2 gentleman at the main desk.... So we found ourselves 2 seats on the higher level near the hot tub. After 15 mins no one came to take our order so my husband saw some Seats available nearer to the bar. We moved and still no one arrived to take n order. Then one of the gentlemen came Over and said we couldn’t sit where we were as there were 3 seats we explained what had happened he couldn’t give a toss. We said we weren’t prepared to move as there was now no more seats available. We stood our ground despite feeling very uncomfortable. Finally we ordered drinks the poor serveurs were run ragged but the two gentlemen at the front seat just stood there doing not a lot!! Like I say I expected those prices but did not expect shabby service form a 5 star hotel. We also visited Mama Shelters roof top bar and I would thoroughly recommend you go there InsteadMore

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivier M, Directeur général at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear Pauline, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback further to your visit on our rooftop terrace the Night Beach. I am deeply sorry to read that you have been disappointed by our service. On...More

Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

Hubby and I were staying in Bordeaux for a few days and the weather was glorious. We’d spied the advertising for the rooftop bar when we’d walked past earlier in the day - we were staying just down the road from the hotel. With weary...feet and shopping we decided to treat ourselves to a cocktail. We were not disappointed. The view is amazing and the cocktails whilst not cheap were some of the finest we’ve ever had - hubby travels a lot but his yellow monitor was his favourite ever! I can’t remember the name of mine but it was a gin cocktail and absolutely divine. If you can afford to treat yourself then do, it was the perfect way to end our day.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivier M, Responsable Restauration at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2019

Dear Zoe, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our rooftop bar the Night Beach for cocktails, and sharing your experience with us. I’m pleased that you and Hubby enjoyed the 360° view of Bordeaux from the roof. I will share...More

Reviewed 17 November 2018

Sitting on top of a luxury hotel you know this is not going to be cheap. However if you have the money or like us celebrating an occasion there is no smarter place in Bordeaux. Whist expensive I felt it was good quality and the...ambience service and views are all top end. So you pay for that and we were happy to do that and would definitely go back and would highly recommend it.More

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivier M, Food and Beverage Manager at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear Jon, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for writing such a nice comment after experimenting our roof top bar the Night Beach. I am thrilled to read your compliments and I will not fail to share them with all the team....More

Reviewed 15 October 2018

We stopped up here for a cocktail before dinner at the recommendation of the staff at L'Pressoir D'Argent. We came right at the tail end of sunset and the views were stunning.Had a very nice cocktail and they actually found us a quiet table. You...apparently need a reservation, which I didn't realize, but the staff at the restaurant had made one for us. Nice for a drink on a pretty night.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivier M, Directeur de la restauration at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Madam, To begin with, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a few lines about your experience at our rooftop terrace the Night Beach of the Intercontinental Bordeaux le Grand Hôtel. I am thrilled to read that you spent...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018

We had a fun late night here! Kid is allowed here which is awesome. Our boy had a fancy juice here. Loved the music and night views here. Surly a fun french local night living here. Service were great!More

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivier M, Food and Beverage Manager at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Kelly, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review after your visit on our rooftop terrace the Night Beach. I am glad to read that you spent such a nice time with your children and I will not...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018

A great idea - use the roof of your hotel to create a relaxing place for a glass or two of wine, with great views over the city thrown in. It opens at 7pm and is popular so there can be a wait for a...table, but once seated take in the 360 degree panoramic view across the city skyline and enjoy. The service is provided by helpful and pleasant staff. We didn’t have any food so can’t comment on the quality or quantity. The Night Beach is a great place to enjoy the cityscape over a drink or two and then move on. The drinks could be seen as expensive, but the location and service are worth the premium. Worth a visit.More

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivier M, Food and Beverage Manager at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Sir, Firstly, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Night Beach of the InterContinental Bordeaux le Grand Hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us on our rooftop bar - especially its panoramic view-,...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018

We went one time for the experience while on vacation in Bordeaux. We had a glass of wine which was 10 euro and a champagne cocktail that was 22 euro. There were also other cocktails on the menu for 17 euro. The drinks were ok,...but definitely overpriced. The service a little slow. The view made it worth the wait.More

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivier M, Directeur du restaurant at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor after your evening at the Night Beach of the Intercontinental Bordeaux le Grand Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your evening, and I will pass on your comments about the...More

Reviewed 14 July 2018

I have been hearing about this place for some time and just have not made the effort, Well today, I did. A party of three for lunch. When I made the reservation, I asked about umbrellas in that this is roof top. Told there were...none, but we decided to go anyway, Upon arrival we see a large tarp giving shade to several tables, so I am thinking this is good. Had to take several photos in the the views over the city's main attractions is fantastic. To see all the cathedrals, and other landmarks from this height is really a once in a lifetime. BUT it goes down hill from there. We arrived on time for our reservation, the ONLY people in the dining area. ( there is a hot tub in the area) IT took 156 minutes for us to get menu's and then place our order. One of the menus for for the dinner time period not lunch, so we had to share ( no big deal except this in a 5Star hotel. ) So I ordered three glasses of champagne and a small order of oysters for me as an "entree"( appetizer) Wine came right away, my oysters were serve when my guests were served their meal. I had to ask for my meal. SO SEVICE -5, Then when my Ceasar salad finally came we had to ask for bread, and later had to ask for water. One guy spent the complete time moving chairs maybe 1 inch to align. At any rate, the salads all three were less than expected. We have been in Bordeaux 5 years and never a worse meal. The chicken was dry, hard, and one of our party refused to eat. The lettuce was not fresh. So considering there is a Gordon Ramsey place in the hotel, and this is a 5 star hotel, one would expect a bit more . My suggestion, go in the evening for drinks only, enjoy the view and dine anywhere else. by the way only 179EU for this abuse.More

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivier M, Food and Beverage Manager at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Mitch, To begin with, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your feeling after your lunch experience on our rooftop terrace the Night Beach. I feel very concerned about your review which I shared with our Executive...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018

We arrived late at the Hotel and decided to visit the Night Beach for something to eat and to watch the fireworks at the end of the first day of the Bordeaux wine festival. Even though, we did not get much to eat as the...kitchens was closing, we were not disapointed!More

Date of visit: June 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivier M, Food and Beverage Manager at Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Denis, On behalf of all the team, thank you very much for sharing your feelings with us after visiting the roof top terrace the Night Beach. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the place so much, it is indeed the best view in Bordeaux,...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
InterContinental Bordeaux - Le Grand Hotel, an IHG Hotel
2,126 reviews
.02 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona
554 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel du Theatre
390 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel des 4 Soeurs
163 reviews
.10 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Le Pressoir d’Argent Gordon Ramsay
683 reviews
.05 km away
Bar a Vin
929 reviews
.11 km away
KURO Espresso Bar
155 reviews
.03 km away
L'Entrecote
4,609 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Grand Theatre
1,248 reviews
.04 km away
Church of Notre-Dame de Bordeaux
376 reviews
.10 km away
Place de la Comedie
30 reviews
.06 km away
Sculpture Jaume Plensa
26 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ForestHarbinger
11 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from InterContinentalBOD | Property representative |
Dear guest, Thank you very much for contacting the rooftop terrace the Night Beach. Further to your request, I have the pleasure to confirm that bookings will be opened next May 2019. We will be thrilled to assist you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Ghada H
3 August 2018|
Answer
Response from InterContinentalBOD | Property representative |
Dear Ghada, In order to book a table for two at the rooftop the Night Beach for lunch, you can call the restaurants’ reservation department at +33 557304042. However, if you were interested in coming to the Night Beach in... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
phdeephdee
28 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Plisch |
Opening at noon ... don't know about night hours
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Le Rooftop - Yacht Club, Bordeaux - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Rooftop - Yacht Club

Le Rooftop - Yacht Club is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2.5
  • Atmosphere: 4