We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
route des Sanguinaires, 20000 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
+33 4 95 52 01 03
Website
Today
12:00 - 14:00
20:00 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 14:00
20:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2016

I wouldn't think of going anywhere else in Ajaccio to enjoy the sun. The beach and sea are clean and the beach boy very friendly and efficient. Try the restaurant which offers great fresh food. The view is wonderful too. Parking just accross the road. Perfect spot!!

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
london
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2016

The setting of this restaurant is lovely, right on the beach. The food at the gastronomic restaurant (N.B. Evenings only) is good overall. Not all 'one stars' are created equal and this place serves quite large portions of very good quality ingredients prepared fairly simply... There is no tasting menu, no attempt at gimmics, just well prepared food which tastes... More 

Helpful?
Thank emyLondon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We all took it in turns to mind the valuables and drink cafe au lait whilst the family went swimming. The cafe staff were very relaxed about this and it was a great shady spot to relax as the family had fun. When all was done, the friendly waiter organized us a taxi back to Ajaccio. Will come back next... More 

Helpful?
Thank HongKongFatso
Lebanon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2015

It is not a 4 stars hotel. I give it only 2 stars. Rooms are bad, not even a tissue box in the room. Rooms need lot to do. But Location is great it is on a sand beach. Two steps from your room to the beach. You can hear the waves all night long.

Helpful?
Thank HKB100
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2015

Very slow service, waiters did not communicate with each other, white wine was warm and red wine came after dinner. Definitely not a Star. Fish was excellent the sauce that came with the fish and 7 out of 7 people did not like it we asked about the taste and we got told that's the way it is .

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2015

Food very medium, service very poor - some of the waiters did not even speak French, they did not speak to us at all..., there was not enough light..., really to avoid

Helpful?
1 Thank 609Karolina
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2015

Unbelievable, expensive rubbish. We went for lunch and even though I had booked on line they had no table ready for us. Very limited choice of food - fresh fish was monkfish or sea bass which the waiter tried to hype up but honestly it was nothing special. No different to what I can cook at home. In fact my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
PalmBeachAjaccio, Propriétaire at Palm Beach, responded to this review

Hello Dear Sir, from reading your review, I think you did not dine at the gourmet restaurant but at the bistro Sari, our second restaurant. Cordially Patrick Noble More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I am a coeliac and need a gluten for meal which should be easy for a Michelin-starred chef. However not so. I was served a meal that I could not eat and then thy could not understand why I was upset. Crap. Would not recommend EVER

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Extremely poor service. Example: as we ordered fish we were recommended to have a starter as the preparation of the fish would take a while. Our starter arrived half an hour later, immediately followed by the main dish. So why the starter? We ordered a bottle of water twice never received it. However they were nicely put on the bill.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GinoDW
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Gorgeous Corsican beach setting, efficient and friendly service, but most of all, absolute delight at experiencing "shockingly" subtle artistry in very fine food. The restaurant has the unusual goal of preparing a meal customized to the individual guest, as he or she expresses food preferences, and in our two cases, met that goal superbly. "Prestige" wine pairings were also very... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovebelizeanyway

Travellers who viewed Palm Beach also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$63 - US$188
Cuisine
French, Mediterranean, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:00
20:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
20:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
20:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
20:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
20:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
20:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
20:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: route des Sanguinaires, 20000 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Corsica  >  Corse-du-Sud  >  Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien  >  Ajaccio
  • Phone Number: +33 4 95 52 01 03

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Palm Beach staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?