We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 boulevard de la Reine | Trianon Palace, 78000, Versailles, France
+33 1 30 84 55 55
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went for a family gathering . Located in Trianon , within chateau de Versailles garden , decoration is quiet impressive and service attentive and serious . As French expatriate , I didn't know this restaurant was run by Gordon Ramsay and realise this chief also run a TV show to advise other restaurants . Regarding the food , I believe... More 

Helpful?
Thank greg0r21
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016

This restaurant is inside a nice Waldorf Astoria hotel, the food were poorly presented, unsalted the disinterested waiters, my daughter practically didn't touch in our lamb, very hard and too roasted although we had recommended the baking, sorry mr. Astoria your restaurant is not good!

Helpful?
Thank Marcelo M
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit. I am sorry that you enjoyed neither your meal nor the service and I regret if you did not ask we changed the lamb of your daughter if it was too roasted. Hoping that you will let us another chance in the future. Sincerely, More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The food, while overpriced, was very good. We only had one course because we were so bored of waiting for any sort of service that we skipped desert. Aside from the general lack of interest from the waiting staff they were very slow and we had to ask for some things twice. For a restaurant in a hotel where the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SimonPainter123
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the food and I regret if the service was slow, please accept my apologies. I shared your comment with the team in our restaurant in order to take the necessary steps. Hoping that you will let us another chance to redeem ourselves in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

What a treat. Coffee in my own pot. What an elegant spot. Breakfast never felt so special. The staff are so attentive and friendly

Helpful?
Thank Rosanna s
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment about the breakfast you had in our restaurant. I am very pleased to read that you felt very well treated and that you appreciated the friendliness and the professionnalism of our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, More 

Versailles, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016

Visited the place a few times in the past 6 months after a real bad experience a year ago. We found that kitchen upgrade quite a bit, more sophiticated dishes and tasty. Service was better as well even if the commentar "your lucky to get a table last minute was not necessary" Frederic Larquemin is the new chef. Let's hope... More 

Helpful?
Thank O1407B
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and thank you for your encouragements. I am pleased to see that you found that kitchen upgraded and I am sure that you will appreciate more and more. Looking forward your next visit. Sincerely, More 

London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

A first class meal, washed down with a terrific Marsannay. Very good service, great menu, and a nicer ambience. Perfect for our business dinner, without being too grand or over the top. The only reason this does not five stars is the fact it was a little overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank Mon_cher_colonel
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit to our restaurant and thank you for your very nice comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed the menu, the ambience and the very good service. I also took good notice of your comment. Looking forward the pleasure of your next venue. Sincerely, More 

Paris
Level Contributor
248 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

La Veranda has a unique location in historic Trianon Palace. Through the large windows you can see the pleasant terrace overlooking the Chateau de Versailles Park. High ceilings, stylish and elegant decor, modern cuisine. We enjoyed tasty poached egg, scallops, piglet with rosemary, Saint Julien for drinking. Fine cuisine.

Helpful?
Thank Christophe M
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your venue in our restaurant and thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed the "fine" cuisine with tasty food, the wine and the location of our restaurant in the historic Trianon Palace. Hoping that you will come back soon. Sincerely, More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

This restaurant is located in the Waldorf-Astoria Trianon Palace Hotel. La Veranda is a high-end restaurant with an excellent menu and wine list. My daughter and I had two dinners in the La Veranda. The dining room is beautiful, quiet and comfortable. The staff are professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Our meals were perfectly prepared and well-seasoned. The food was fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank rebzim51
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for dining twice with your daughter in la Véranda and thank you for your compliments regarding the dinner and the wine which pair well with the food we served to you. I am really pleased that your daughter and yourself enjoyed this experience and I hope that you will renew it in the near future. Sincerely, More 

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

We had great service and food for our group, love the location, lucky with the weather on our trip that just made the evening special

Helpful?
Thank DavidG271963
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit and thank you fo sharing your experience in our restaurant. I am very pleased that you enjoyed this moment and that you had a special evening. Sincerely, More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016

Sure the location and decoration of the restaurant are amazing.but for 69€ Per person for a set menu, I would really have expected something more. The cuisine taste and presentation was even below from what I get in our company restaurant for 5€. Very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank 739christineL
Grégoire S, General Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your visit and thank you for you rnice comments about the location and the decoration of our restaurant. I regret that you did not appreciate the meal we served to you and that you were disappointed. Hoping that you will let us another chance in the future. Sincerely More 

Travellers who viewed La Veranda also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Chateaufort, Versailles
 

Been to La Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$25 - US$74
Cuisine
French, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 boulevard de la Reine | Trianon Palace, 78000, Versailles, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Ile-de-France  >  Yvelines  >  Versailles
  • Phone Number: +33 1 30 84 55 55

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of La Veranda and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Veranda staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?