We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Belle Epoque

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
38 rue Jean Mermoz, 14800, Deauville, France
+33 2 31 98 66 22
Website
Today
19:30 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 19:30 - 22:00
Sat - Sun 12:30 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Ouarzazate
Level Contributor
430 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we spend 2 nights at the Normandy the last night we have a good dinner at the Belle Epoque The Dinning room is so nice Staff really warm welcome it s little bit expensive but the food was fresh and tasty the portuon are little bit small but it was so noisy really noisy that we have to move at... More 

Helpful?
Thank ksarman
LIMOGES_Jerome, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Restaurant La Belle Epoque on trip advisor. Your feedback is extremly important as it helps us to improve our services. We do really hope to welcome you back very soon for another time in Deauville, Kind regards, Jérôme LIMOGES Directeur Général More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016

We both started with fish ceviche, a little bit oily. I had the Turbot, which was special, and served perfectly. We had a lovely bottle of wine at the right temperature, which went down well !! The bread was exceptional...but the piece de resistance was my rice pudding...loved it !

Helpful?
Thank fraserview702
LIMOGES_Jerome, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really happy to read that you enjoyed a lot the restaurant La Belle Epoque. Thank you very much for your compliments. We hope to see you again very soon. Your sincerely. Jérôme LIMOGES General Manager More 

Lancs
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016

Visited whilst staying at sister hotel du golf. We had complimentary taxi down there. Doorman greeted us. We had a drink on the terrace then a fabulous meal in the outside dining area. The waiters were absolutely lovely, polite and amusing without being overbearing. The meal was absolutely first rate. Very expensive like all of Deaville but worth paying for.

Helpful?
Thank Sassyw
LIMOGES_Jerome, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding a moment spent at the Hotel Barriere Normandy Deauville’s restaurant. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with La Belle Epoque team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

Rosenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016

Restaurant of Hotel Barriere - Le Normandy. Last year very stylish renovated. Service top, excellent French food. As guest of Hotel Royal Barriere direct reservation by my hotel and bill on my room.

Helpful?
Thank Mappemonde
LIMOGES_Jerome, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review about our restaurant. We value your postive feedback and really hope to welcome you again very soon, Warm regards, Jérôme LIMOGES General Manager More 

Moscow
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2016

Decided to have dinner here with family. I regret my decision as you can have much better food and service in Dauville. The decorations are OK, maybe a bit worn and tired, but that is fine. This strange circus of poor quality in every moment started with ordering the wine. The waiter made too many mistakes in a row, so... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank whynot1
LIMOGES_Jerome, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Barriere Le Normandy of Deauville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Normandy, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Great restaurant, food, ambience. The head water (a man, sorry not sure of his name) was great. Melody the waitress was very attentive, polite and friendly. My only complaint was Leonie, the waitress, who we found rude, abrupt and uninterested in her customers. Would suggest the management review whether she is an asset or not to the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Nazpaul
LIMOGES_Jerome, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Barriere The Normandy. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our... More 

Stockholm
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2015

See my review of the hotel Normandy. The main dining room is a beautiful and typical example of the period. The food was in par with the expectations at a 5 star hotel: consistently on a high level, but without any real surprises. We had dinner twice and brunch once at La Belle Epoque – three satisfying experiences. The brunch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Q354nemo
LIMOGES_Jerome, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Barriere The Normandy. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2014

Sunday brunch, a fantastic buffet of all you can eat and excellent quality, we took our two friends there for a special treat, in the knowledge that the 80euro menu would start with a glass of champagne as advertised in the english translation of their website, and unlimited wine, thus making the rather expensive lunch much more palatable. Unfortunately when... More 

Helpful?
Thank LilwenLlewellyn
LIMOGES_Jerome, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Normandy Barriere . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Normandy, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.... More 

france
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Hugely expensive, tiny portions and far too much ambivalence to be enjoyed. Les Français miss the target again with their self assurance that you are sooooo lucky to be there that they don't have to try to satisfy you. A dinosaur, and we all know what happened to them.

Helpful?
2 Thank DiNola
rpapoz, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Dear Dinicola I would like to thank you for the comments you have posted on the Tripadvisor website. They will help us to improve our service and Nevertheless, I remain sincerely sorry that you have not had a truly experience with us and I hope that we will make you live a better moment in the occasion of your next... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Extremely expensive for what it is and it was a small lobster previously frozen-defrozen for many times and a strangely looking piece of beef. Sad shame of French cuisine. Never come back even for free.

Helpful?
1 Thank DrBarr

Travellers who viewed La Belle Epoque also viewed

 
Deauville, Calvados
Deauville, Calvados
 

Been to La Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
French, European
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
19:30 - 22:00
12:30 - 14:00
Monday
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday
19:30 - 22:00
Friday
19:30 - 22:00
Saturday
19:30 - 22:00
12:30 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 38 rue Jean Mermoz, 14800, Deauville, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Normandy  >  Basse-Normandie  >  Calvados  >  Deauville
  • Phone Number: +33 2 31 98 66 22

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of La Belle Epoque and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Belle Epoque staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?