We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'Esprit de la Violette

10 avenue de la Violette, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
+33 4 42 23 02 50
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good17%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“olive bread” (3 reviews)
“cheese cart” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, European, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 avenue de la Violette, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Of all the restaurants where we dined in Aix, we put this now at the top of our list to recommend to anyone. Very fine dining in a beautiful surrounding. Comfortable and not too fussy. The food was of the highest quality with a very...More

Thank rlevin227
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a disappointment ! The place is very nice outside in a garden but the service is so slow and the food so bad and expensive for the very poor quality, never again ! The only good thing was the beautiful tray of cheese !!!

Thank Caroline E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was bad.we didn't enjoy any of the dishes.very expensive. Really disappointing The worst food we had in Aix

Thank 613borna
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We took our local friend we were visiting to a thank you dinner here in early August and it did not disappoint. We were greeted warmly and professionally and led to our nice table out on the patio on a very hot summer evening. A...More

Thank teeare
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Looks like you're eating the food that they give to the dogs in a funny and bad taste way. Far from a Michelin restaurant - very disappointed! We got hair in our food, to complete the mess.

2  Thank Juliana C
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We went to this restaurant with high expectations and were really disappointed. Too bad the Chef's wife was so unpleasant and unwelcoming - we had the impression we were bothering her. For each request for changes in the fixed-price menu she kept saying that it...More

1  Thank ndc1954usa
Reviewed 1 July 2017

My wife and I were quite excited for this experience in Aix. When we booked, the site said the lunch was going to be €39 for a fixed price lunch. When we arrived it was actually €49. That's alright. The ambience was quite nice. An...More

1  Thank Jeffma007
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The restaurant and the service is very good and the food presentation a work of art, we were very dissapointed though with the flavour as this was nothing outstanding, we were a group of 6 and all of us gave feedback re our disappointment, I...More

1  Thank wowtraveller2016
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We had the 49 euro menu at lunchtime, which included wine. Fantastic introduction to Provencal cuisine, with a lot of fresh fruit & vegetables that give you the impression of a chef with a love of market ingredients. The garden setting here is a particular...More

Thank s2art1
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We came to France to eat and drink. This is the best meal we had...until a smoker lit up in the dining area. Why are restaurant owners so uninformed about how much smoking ruins a dining experience? I would love to see a restaurateur with...More

1  Thank Frank A
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Le Bistrot
406 reviews
.46 km away
Vintrepide
310 reviews
.42 km away
House Cookies & Co.
114 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cathedrale St. Sauveur
672 reviews
.40 km away
Atelier Cezanne
913 reviews
.39 km away
Hotel de Ville
210 reviews
.57 km away
Librairie Le Blason
44 reviews
.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DANDD94
31 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Achilli_Enzo | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Dear DANDD94, Sorry for the delay, but I have some information about your question. So, the corkage is allowed but it varies according to the botlle of wine. That is why the corkage is between 10 and 70 €. Best... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
lungomare2015
19 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Achilli_Enzo | Reviewed this property |
Yes, but you must underlines the fact that you have a dog when you reserved a table.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$29 - US$176
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Open Hours
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 avenue de la Violette, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur  >  Bouches-du-Rhone  >  Aix-en-Provence
  • Phone Number: +33 4 42 23 02 50
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing