We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auberge Provencale da Bouttau

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
10 rue Saint Antoine | Le Suquet, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Auberge Provencale)
+33 4 92 99 27 17
Website
Today
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

This classic style French restaurant is due to an annual visit for me. The atmosphere is great, and a seat at one of the tables outside is a must do if the temperature allows it. Food is made with proud traditions, tasty and delicious. The selection of starters is not worthy the main courses, which are the real inventory. Entrecôte... More 

Helpful?
Thank pettertk
SOPHIE D, Propriétaire at Auberge Provencale da Bouttau, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment about our restaurant as it allows us to respond to our clients when they have not been satisfied. First we want to thank you for your regular visits, for the enchanting description of our restaurant, our welcoming and our service as well as the quality of our cuisine... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Good banter with the waiters, great menu advice. More pricey than other establishments but a better atmosphere for being emerged in on street dining if you choose to sit outside in the evening - right on the charming busy historic street. The waiters were alert to handbag safety and visibility which was much appreciated and we felt relaxed as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
SOPHIE D, Propriétaire at Auberge Provencale da Bouttau, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are delighted that you had a nice time in our restaurant and glad that you enjoyed our service and our food. The Team thank you for your visit and your nice comment. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had an excellent dinner, although a bit pricey. Great location but be prepared to leave with your wallet a bit lighter but the overall experience was worth it. We ordered the menu that was advised by the waiter and we were not disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank paulotaylor
SOPHIE D, Propriétaire at Auberge Provencale da Bouttau, responded to this review

Dear customers, We are delighted you qualify as 'Excellent' the dinner you had in our establishment. You still specify a bit expensive... But the quality of the fresh products used dayly in our kitchen comes with a price and we are certain you understood it! We look forward welcoming you again! More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

Used to come here during the markets - always good food, good service, good fun and a great wine selection.

Helpful?
1 Thank lesroys
SOPHIE D, Propriétaire at Auberge Provencale da Bouttau, responded to this review

Dear exhibition customer, Thank you for your trust and equally thank you pointing out that the quality of our welcoming and our cuisine remain the same during the exhibitions. We look forward to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely setting in this wonderful alley: everything was set for a good evening. I had filet steak at €37, my wife had duck for a little less. The meats were well prepared but sparse, and i thought, too expensive for what we received, compared to other restaurants in the same alley. Staff a bit officious, not very friendly, empty wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elston57
SOPHIE D, Propriétaire at Auberge Provencale da Bouttau, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your words on Tripadvisor. Your overall score is above average and we are delighted however you have not been delighted by our cuisine and our service and we are sorry for it. You talk about the lack of attention from our waiters for the wine service. Please accept our apologies, this is probably due to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Painfully slow service with a mildly rude attitude....wrong dishes arrived at table when any arrived at all ....I've never written a bad review in my life.....we had hoped to go downstairs to listen to music but the 3 1/2 hour dinner was too exasperating to want to do so. Some of the food delivered was good most was only fair.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SOPHIE D, Propriétaire at Auberge Provencale da Bouttau, responded to this review

Dear customer, Apparently you don't keep a good memory of your visit and we are sorry. Did you come during an exhibition? Was our restaurant full? As you can read in the other reviews, we are not used in general to get negative feedback on our service and about the quality of our dishes. A delay in our service can... More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We had a really enjoyable dinner here. It is a Michelin starred restaurant with very good price quality ratio and excellent friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Anca_2310
SOPHIE D, Propriétaire at Auberge Provencale da Bouttau, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thank you for your nice comment however we don’t have « Michelin Stars », we simply have 2 ‘knives and forks’ in the Michelin Guide! The entire team is delighted by your kind words and thanks you. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We go here two or three times a year when visiting the port on our boat and we enjoy the ambience and friendly staff. The cote de boeuf was very good but took nearly an hour to come. The kids enjoyed their chicken and mash as always and we will go back as this was not our iDisk experience and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor P
SOPHIE D, Propriétaire at Auberge Provencale da Bouttau, responded to this review

Dear customers, It's always a pleasure to see our loyal customers throughout the year and we thank you for your confidence. We are sorry if you had to wait a little bit for your filet which, despite everything, brought you full satisfaction. Was the restaurant full when you came? Which could explain maybe this longer wait... Anyway, we apologize and... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016

We where nicely welcomed and it is a nice restaurant in the old town. The service where both efficient and nice. Unfortunately the food we ordered, Tagliata, where disappointing and very exspensive for such a small dish. The tenderloin meat where over cooked (and I am not even shure it was tenderloin/ file de boeuf). The parmigiani and the trufles... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnetteLangtvet
SOPHIE D, Propriétaire at Auberge Provencale da Bouttau, responded to this review

Dear customers, We are really sorry because you say great things about our establishment and even despite you spent a good time with us you were not satisfied with the dishes that have been served to you..? We can guarantee the quality of our products and certify you each of our products. We really do not understand what could have... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Was our last meal in Cannes and our best. The ambiance & food was excellent and so was the service. Xavier was our waiter and he was charming, knowledgeable about the menu and made a great meal even more enjoyable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon F
SOPHIE D, Propriétaire at Auberge Provencale da Bouttau, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Xavier thank you for your kindness as well as all the staff of the restaurant. Your feedback is our greatest satisfaction and we hope that we will have the pleasure to serve you again. More 

Travellers who viewed Auberge Provencale da Bouttau also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Auberge Provencale da Bouttau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
French, Mediterranean, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 rue Saint Antoine | Le Suquet, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Auberge Provencale)
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Provence  >  French Riviera - Cote d'Azur  >  Cannes
  • Phone Number: +33 4 92 99 27 17

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Auberge Provencale da Bouttau and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Billings, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge Provencale da Bouttau staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?