We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sushi Bar

8 rue du Collet, 06300 Nice, France
+33 6 82 11 66 21
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (60 reviews)
“salmon” (8 reviews)
“fresh fish” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 rue du Collet, 06300 Nice, France
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sushi was freshly made, that was the most important. Service was fast and friendly. Looked like everybody came there for deal 'eat as much as you can for 15euros' :) Anyway, we ate as much as we could and we were happy :D

Thank aukseib
manon96, Responsable relations publiques at Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sushi were fresh and good Service was ok 3 stars What should have we do to get 4 or 5 stars ????

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The food was really good, we had the 15€ all you can eat and we did eat all that we could. They have plenty of choices, and even more in the a la carte menu. The staff was friendly, they all spoke English. Phelippe(sorry if...More

Thank Cata22uk
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We had the lunch all you can eat for €15. The sushi is ok. The taste is good and the rice is cold. It wasn't the best sushi I had but definitely not the worst.

Thank Audrey N
manon96, Responsable relations clients at Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comment We will do our best for being the best sushi

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We have lived in, and eat at great Japanese restaurants all the time at home - this is not one, although it might be good by French standards I don't know. Very boring supermarket style sushi. VERY overpriced for what you get (mostly avocado, cucumber...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
manon96, Responsable relations publiques at Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Sorry for any inconvenience you encoutered while you came to our restaurant As i understand, you took the "a volonte" set ..... 15 euros at lunch, 20 for dinner with a drink , you think it is overpriced ????? The first trail is 24 pieces...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Tout little restaurant but nice clean and well located on thé ''vieux nice'' I took for 15 euros the '''a volonté''' but thé sushis makis serez Boring and tasteless. I use to date thé same in the ''''aux volonté''' asian restaurants where for 13 euros...More

Thank Tropiquirinha
manon96, Responsable relations clients at Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

When you did order the menu, it is clearly noted that the "a volonte" means sushi maki and california rolls with 7 ingredients . That means 20 different combinations . If you feel bored with so many combinations, you should have ordered "a la carte"...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Great sushi, wonderful service. They even accepted AMEX! I wasn't aware at the time, however the day service is takeaway only until evening.

Thank C C
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Ok sushi for ok prices. I choose the 'à volonté' option, which i thought meant 'eat whatever and how much you want'. But it was a set plate, you could not choose. After finishing this, i was asked if i wanted a second plate. I...More

Thank mm-maastricht
Claude A, Responsable réception at Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks for your comment The "à volonté" formula is clearly described on the billboards all over the restaurant and on the menu itself : SUSHI MAKI and CALIFORNAI ROLLS If you wanted something different, then you could have choose other formulas or "à la carte"...More

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We wanted sushi and this looked like a nice place. We ordered the degustation menu, but apart from the opening miso risotto, there was little to it. Too much rice to fish ratio and the rice was also too glutinous for my taste. Kirin beer...More

Thank WinStarT
Reviewed 12 March 2017

When in Nice we always eat at 100% sushi. It's in a quirky location in the heart of the Vieille Ville, and it's consistently good. Last time I tried the 'all you can eat' offer which was extremely good value, I think 15 Euros and...More

Thank VixFrance
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

It was quite a disappointing experience especially in terms of service. Looks like there is a difference in the way the personnel treats locals and foreigners. No water offered, no sweets which were given to locals were given to us... wouldn't recommend this place.More

Thank Olya M
Claude A, Responsable relations publiques at Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

No, we are treating every customer the same ..........regarding water, you should have asked for it .....this is the law in France to bring you tap water if asked but ....this is not automatic Regarding sweets, they come with coffee or tea, if you did...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Oliviera
1,121 reviews
.02 km away
ILLIA PASTA
362 reviews
.06 km away
Chez Palmyre
607 reviews
.05 km away
Sushi Lune
198 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Town (Vieille Ville)
9,407 reviews
.13 km away
Cathedrale Sainte-Reparate
691 reviews
.15 km away
Place Rossetti
661 reviews
.12 km away
Palais Lascaris
515 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sushi Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$72
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 rue du Collet, 06300 Nice, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur  >  French Riviera - Cote d'Azur  >  Nice>  > Old Town / Vieux Nice
  • Neighbourhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
  • Phone Number: +33 6 82 11 66 21
  • E-mail
Description
Located in the Heart of vieux Nice, 100% sushi bar is one of a kindAll the chefs are japanese sushi women .The food is done upon ancestral ways with a gourmet touchPrice list did not change since 3 years and the menu for 2 is a real good offer as it is a soup, 24 pieces of sushi and 4 yakitori all for 29 for 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing