We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Marinera

Paseo Canteras 1 Bajo | C/ Alonso Ojeda S/N Plaza de la Puntilla, 35009 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
+34 928 46 88 02
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good43%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“fresh fish” (24 reviews)
“seafood” (36 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, Spanish, Wine Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Paseo Canteras 1 Bajo | C/ Alonso Ojeda S/N Plaza de la Puntilla, 35009 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my friends were looking for extra- ordinary restaurant in las Palmas and the guide of our tour told us about this restaurant and really it is marvelous .. excellent view , very tasty and delicious food , friendly staff and great manager ....More

Thank abdullahhamzaa
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Marinera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear abdullahhamzaa. Thank you so much for taking the time to write those words. We are happy to read that you had a great time at La Marinera. It is a pleasure to have satisfied customers like you and we hope to see you soon...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is amazing, however, that’s were the platitudes end. The food was nothing special. The waiters had absolutely no interest in us as paying customers...don’t waste your money, spend €5 at a local tapas bar.More

Thank charliedunn75
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Marinera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear charliedunn75. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We regret to read that you have not enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We have had problems with the service. We are working on it. We wanted to apologize and we hope to see...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expensive food and without any taste. Seems like the chef does not understand how to treat the food as the fish was incredibly dry. The resturant and location was great but it does not work out when the food is not tasty.More

Thank Bartholdsen
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Marinera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bartholdsen. Thanks for sharing your opinion. Restoration is difficult to get the taste of each client, but we are sure of is the quality of our products, and the prices are consistent with what is offered, location and service. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely shocking service and zero customer experience. Waiters were stressed and unfriendly, food average , the restaurant manager needs to find a new job as he must be blind if he can't see that his staff are so stressed and unhappy. Dont support this place...More

Thank staceyrb
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Marinera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear staceyrb. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are sorry to read your comment. We hope to have a new opportunity to get to know each other better. We hope to see you again at La Marinera. Kind regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t even remember when I have had so terrible experiece in a restaurant. I didn’t get my food at all because waiter had misunderstood the order and two of three orher fishportions were cold. Staff was totally ignorant to any feedback. When I tried...More

Thank Daniel S
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Marinera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Daniel S. Thank for sharing your opinion. We are sorry to read your comment. It seems that his experience has been the opposite that we usually offer our clients. We would like to apologize for what happened and we hope to have a new...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was increddible polite and service was even faster, even tho the place was more than half full. They are known for their fantastic sea food, and belive me when i say that was true! But again, the meat was also at same quality...More

Thank Bjørnar K
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Marinera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bjørnar K. Thank you so much for taking the time to write those words. We are happy to read that you had a great time at La Marinera. It is a pleasure to have satisfied customers like you and we hope to see you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When you Hear from the lockas that this is a good restaurant and the place to go, you have expactations... but omfg.. so poor in all. Had 1 good waitor but the rest was rude like all of spain.. spaning people dont know service.. Not...More

Thank Mrcrossiant
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Marinera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrcrossiant. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are sorry to read your comment. We hope to have a new opportunity to get to know each other better. We hope to see you again at La Marinera. Kind regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went as a family of 6 for lunch without reservation on a Wednesday, first in right after they opened. They were still fixing tables and assigned us one of the still unprepared. We were given the Menus and left alone for quite a while...More

Thank Sickomat
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Marinera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sickout. Thank for sharing your opinion. We are sorry to read your comment. It seems that his experience has been the opposite that we usually offer our clients. We would like to apologize for what happened and we hope to have a new opportunity...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I am staying in the las Palmas area and took a walk to this promenade area. I liked the idea of sitting near the sea for a sunset...but it is always a challenge eating alone. It was about 1730 and my waiter was right at...More

1  Thank AmandafromVancouver
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Marinera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear AmandafromVancouver. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are sorry to read your comment. We hope to have a new opportunity to get to know each other better. We hope to see you again at La Marinera. Kind regards.

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

My great fear of the place being a tourist trap was confirmed. The service was poor in the way that when asking for help or when ordering more they sigh and looked upon you like your disturbing. The serving was dull, 2 cooked potatos 1...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Marinera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear customer. Thank you for sharing your opinion. We regret to read that you have not enjoyed your evening in our restaurant. In restoration it is difficult to get the taste of each client, but if we are sure it is the quality of our...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 412 hotels in Gran Canaria
WAVIA Hotel
64 reviews
.14 km away
NH Imperial Playa
734 reviews
.21 km away
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
473 reviews
.23 km away
Tinoca
100 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Amigo Camilo
682 reviews
.16 km away
Il Segreto di Pulcinella
537 reviews
.21 km away
La Macarena Taller de Cocina
397 reviews
.15 km away
Camino al Jamonal
151 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Playa de Las Canteras
5,877 reviews
.76 km away
Mercado del Puerto
143 reviews
.38 km away
Castillo de La Luz
146 reviews
.80 km away
Poema del Mar
16 reviews
.64 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Marinera staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 PM - 12:30 AM
Monday
12:30 PM - 12:30 AM
Tuesday
12:30 PM - 12:30 AM
Wednesday
12:30 PM - 12:30 AM
Thursday
12:30 PM - 12:30 AM
Friday
12:30 PM - 12:30 AM
Saturday
12:30 PM - 12:30 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Paseo Canteras 1 Bajo | C/ Alonso Ojeda S/N Plaza de la Puntilla, 35009 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Gran Canaria  >  Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
  • Phone Number: +34 928 46 88 02
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing