We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurante Atrapallada

Paseo Acacias 12, 28005 Madrid, Spain
+34 915 39 08 92
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good31%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
30 Sep 2017
“Reviewing right now ”
24 Sep 2017
“Not really impressed”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, Spanish, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Paseo Acacias 12, 28005 Madrid, Spain
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We're American. We speak Spanish. Wait staff TOTALLY distracted. Fish excellent. Pulpo very good. Management trying very hard. Basically a solid family restaurant.

Thank cgfnp
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks for sharing your opinion. Regards

Reviewed 24 September 2017

I stopped here for a business lunch along with two residents. Very nice ambience ( elegant) and atmosphere. Service was ok even if I was not really impressed by the dishes. We ordered pulpo a la gallega ( Galician style octopus ), anchovies in olive...More

Thank Alerock
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks for your comments about Atrapallada. Regards

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Try 'Arroz con Carabinero' ... simply delicious. I think it's fair to recommend this place for sea food and Spanish rice (Paella).

Thank holgers834
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks so much for your opinion about Atrapallada. Warm regards!

Reviewed 11 April 2017

chic clean and neat atmosphere, very good staff, delicious food. ı've been here severeal times and loved all.

Thank Burcak U
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

It's a pleasure for Atrapallada have clients like you. Thanks so much and regards!

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great food here in a super environment and at reasonable prices. Paella is amazing. Would definitely return.

Thank SanSan2013
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thanks so much for your words! Kind regards

Reviewed 15 August 2016

First time there after the renewal of the restaurant, and was very dissapointed by the quality of the food and the rude staff. This restaurant was a sure bet for good seafood at affordable prices in the Embajadores neighborhood, but not anymore. Nice decoration but...More

Thank Toulouse1965
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thanks for your opinion about Atrapallada. Regards!

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Restaurant looks really reat but food does not match. Very bland food, and will not be returning. Service was good but razor clams were awful and squid was tasteless. Very poor.

Thank emorjoh
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thanks for sharing your opinion. Regards!

Reviewed 1 June 2016

I was staying nearby with two older relatives - we were in town for the international tennis tournament. I know this is a neighbourhood not used to tourists and I was very aware none of us spoke good Spanish. Still, we had a very warm...More

Thank scottinthesky
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Scott. Sorry for the inconvenience and invite you to return to Atrapallada on your next visit to Spain to apologize personally. Currently, the English letters are in print and should receive them next week. Again, receive our sincere apologies. A greeting

Reviewed 29 October 2015

We recently visited here after their refurbishment, and we were not disappointed! Fabulous seafood/rice/meat. The staff were friendly and proffessional and the surroundings are wonderful. We will definitely be going again. Phone to reserve.

Thank Jess K
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Thanks so much for your words, Jess. We are happy having costumers like you. Regards!

Reviewed 18 October 2015

We are staying at an Airbnb, and our host recommended this restaurant. Although many of the other reviews are quite negative, we were pleased with our experience. We were seated promptly and brought our requested water as well as a bowl of delicious olives and...More

Thank linandrich
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Hi, Linandrich! Thanks so much for visiting us and sharing your good experience at Atrapallada. Best regards!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Raku Sushi
62 reviews
.21 km away
Cafe Ziryab
67 reviews
.23 km away
Gibraltar
17 reviews
.28 km away
Guang Dong City
21 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mercado San Fernando
156 reviews
.42 km away
La Tabacalera de Lavapies
63 reviews
.34 km away
Swinton and Grant
7 reviews
.39 km away
Calle Del Meson de Paredes
15 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurante Atrapallada staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Paseo Acacias 12, 28005 Madrid, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Community of Madrid  >  Madrid
  • Phone Number: +34 915 39 08 92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing