We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Homemade pasta...
PRICE RANGE
US$23 - US$48
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Digital Payments, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
371
144
47
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
371
144
47
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta prawns cheesecake truffle soup old town italian food home made small restaurant fresh ingredients elena zucchini servers homemade switzerland niederdorf chf
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was great, especially the pinsa. We came with a Baby and the waitress immediately provided a Baby seat and took care about the our pushcart. Everything went fine and there was nothing to complain about! Therefore we went again a few days later…

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Enzo V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest What a great feedback! Thank you so much for this lovely words and the super rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our restaurant and hope to welcome you back again. Best regards from Zürich Enzo

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

Awesome traditional Italian food. Not too expensive but everything is delicious and homemade. Very good service. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Marco the owner is kind and welcoming - that was our experience! The mushroom soup was decadent, the mixed salad had vegetables (!) and the pizzas were delicious. The Chestnut Creme Brulee - you MUST!!! Lovely atmosphere, happy waiters, terrrific service. Limoncello!More

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Enzo V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest What a great feedback! Thank you so much for this lovely words and the super rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our restaurant and hope to welcome you back again. In the meantime we send you our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

La Pasta is a nice, small and cozy place that serves food that is extraordinarily good. After trying several Italian restaurants is Zurich I can clearly say that this one is the best. You can tell that the food is slow cooked to perfection and...is made with a lot of love. I tried many things from their seasonal menus and all of it, as well as the wine, was lovely. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Enzo V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest What a great feedback! Thank you so much for this lovely words and the super rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our restaurant and hope to welcome you back again. Best regards from Zürich. Enzo

Reviewed 21 October 2022

To my immense good fortune, we were able to enjoy the exquisite cuisine of the Italian restaurant "La Pasta" in Zurich last night. Chef Alfonso Di Filippo enchanted our palates with his extraordinarily tasty plates and owner Marco Stefano with his obliging hospitality. We can...highly recommend this place to all lovers of Italian cuisine.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Enzo V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest What a great feedback! Thank you so much for this lovely words and the super rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our restaurant and hope to welcome you back again. Best regards from Zürich. Enzo

Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

Had dinner here on a Monday night. We both had the pasta bolognese and it was excellent. The service was ok but not extraordinary My issue is that we were asked after we ordered if we wanted "mozzarella cheese" on our pasta qnd we both...said yes, thinking it was included and shredded. I noticed other tables had bread, which we were not offered. We each got a serving of cold mozzarella on top of the pasta in a very small block. We were upcharged 12 chf in the bill. I was also asked directly for the first time in four days if I wanted to leave a tip. I dont like being nickeled and dimedMore

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Enzo V, Geschäftsführer at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2022

Dear Guest, thank you for dining at Ristorante La Pasta and spending your precious time to write us a review. We are very happy to read that the food was excellent. It must have escaped your attention that the bufalo mozzarella has a surcharge of...More

Reviewed 8 October 2022

I ate here twice the wine is quite good, and the food very innovative. The food service was fine, but the wine a bit deliberate. On my second visit a lady, who had not been my waiter, brought the bill and was uncomfortably pushy for...a tip on top of the service charge. This reduced their rating from 5 to 4.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Enzo V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, thank you for dining at Ristorante La Pasta and spending your precious time to write us a review. We are very happy to read that the food was excellent. Tipping is voluntary in Switzerland. The credit card terminal automatically asks if you want...More

Reviewed 27 September 2022

My husband I went to La Pasta on the recommendation of our hotel staff. We were not disappointed. Fresh pasta. My husband had spaghetti and meatballs. I had the Mussels and pasta. Both were excellent. One of the best dishes I have ever eaten.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Enzo V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear happy Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our Ristorante La Pasta to other travelers. We are very happy that you had great time at our Ristorante. So thank you very much for sharing it on Tripadvisor. Looking forward...More

Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

We recently spent 10 days in Zürich and ate at LaPasta three times! The food is wonderful - delicious pastas and flatbreads with really fresh ingredients. We were served by Elena all three nights and she made each occasion special. She was very friendly and...paid just the right amount of attention to our family. She made us feel very welcome. Highly recommend for a great evening.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2022

The service is ok and food is good, but I found portions a bit small or perhaps could have been served with some bread as well.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2022 via mobile

We arrived somewhat early (6:15) on a sat night and snagged a table without reservations, but soon after they were turning people away. Though it seemed they were more flexible if willing to eat outside. Unlike some others' comments, our food came very quickly and...overall it was a great dining experience. Prices were on part for the area without breaking the bank (about 30CHF for pasta) plus more for meat added on. We enjoyed and appreciated the hospitality!More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2022 via mobile

Margherita pasta with mushrooms was excellent. Sea bass was also excellent. The cappuccino was as strong as we like and the vanilla ice cream was special and was eagerly eaten.

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2022

On 31 August I celebrated my birthday here in the company of a friend. I was pleasantly surprised in all respects. The atmosphere is relaxed and although the location is simple it is a really lovely place. The service was top notch: all the staff...was very nice, helpful, and friendly without being intrusive. Despite the fact that I am not an easy person to please, I was very delighted with the quality of the ingredients, the choice of wine (made by the owner), and the love of cooking that the dishes conveyed. For the experience offered, the price is adequate overall. Definitely, a restaurant to recommend.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2022

Recommend.Sometimes you just need pizza and if you're a celiac, they have a full menu of gluten free options. Service was good, atmosphere was good, and pricing on par with Zurich.

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

Such a cute place. Greeted warmly and sat immediately without a reservation. Delicious wine and aperol spritz. Amazing carpaccio with generous truffles and two pasta that were fresh and deep in flavor. Best meal in Switzerland so far!

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Leonhard
5 reviews
.01 km away
Hotel Limmatblick
222 reviews
.02 km away
Sorell Hotel Rutli
748 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
584 reviews
.07 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
King's Cave Grillrestaurant
517 reviews
.11 km away
Walliser Keller The Swiss Restaurant
378 reviews
.12 km away
Raclette Stube
521 reviews
.14 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Limmatquai
224 reviews
.25 km away
Augusto Giacometti Entrance Hall
49 reviews
.20 km away
Zentralbibliothek
54 reviews
.21 km away
DADA bar
25 reviews
.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FormerCaliBoy
As part of the TA policy on management responses to reviews, (..Be polite and professional and ensure that your response meets our guidelines). I will state upfront that I have no affiliation with La Pasta management or the reviewer comments by ibyl312 that were posted at the end of December 2016. The reply from the management (Mr. Enzo V) to this review was totally out of line, unprofessional and disrespectful to this customers review regardless of his comments. I had thought about visiting your restaurant as it is one of the most highly rated restaurants in the city, but after this management response and personal attack of a customer, at current, I don't think I would consider dining at this business unless this owner/manager retracts his remarks, stops with the insults and apologizes to the reviewer for his personal attack, belittling and insulting comments about this customer, again regardless of the situation. I have also reviewed your remarks to negative reviews concerning your business since 2013 and I would have to say you have consistently not conducted yourself and your comments in a professional manner to those with not such a positive view of your restaurant. We must all stay as professional as possible. Its okay to state the customer may be incorrect in their perception, but insulting customers is never good for any business. An abbreviated guideline violation of the management’s response has also been forwarded to TripAdvisor for review.
1 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from B9180SWlouisem | Reviewed this property |
I actually reviewed this restaurant and I completely agree with what was said above. The management response was the worst kind of pr work I have ever seen.
1
Vote
dyw4
18 July 2016|
Answer
Response from 879EnzoV | Property representative |
Yes we have, gluten free pasta, risotto and more...
3
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

La Pasta, Zurich - Old Town - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Pasta

La Pasta is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4