We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lucy Chang

Marnixplaats 16-17, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good37%
  • Average24%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible10%
4 weeks ago
“Average ”
19 Aug 2017
“It's ok ”
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Chinese, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Marnixplaats 16-17, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went there with 7 and all we can say- average. Service, food and place. Really expected a lot more based on the menu. There are much better asian restaurants in the city.

Thank Heleri P
LucyChang_Care, Public Relations Manager at Lucy Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Thanks for your feedback. We value every customer's opinion so we can continue to improve our customer experience. Kind regards Lucy Chang

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Probably my all time favorite restaurant. Very nice food and service. The pecking duck and fish curry are delicious!!

Thank Johan T
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Earlier tonight, we had a lovely evening at Lucy Chang together with my brother and sister-in-law. The food and the service were great. We will definitely go again. The menu is eclectic (all Asian) with some Thai, Korean, Chinese, Vietnamese and some other national dishes....More

Thank Kris V
Peter M, Manager at Lucy Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Kris, Thank you so much for your comment! We will discuss the benches. Best regards,

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Visited Lucy Chang with a friend who had not been there before. It had been a while for me but in the past it was OK. Dim sum starter was of poor quality and the Thai beef salad afterwards was literally thrown on the plate....More

Thank 63Renegade
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I've eaten at the restaurant a couple of times, it's decent enough although there are far better choices for Asian food in Antwerp. However, I want to specifically warn against their Deliveroo service, as it's bad to the point of being a ripoff. I paid...More

Thank Dimitri V
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I ordered a Vietnamese beef rice noodles. The soup is pure salt and super salty. nothing like Vietnamese.

Thank VickieKit
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Hi Vickie We're sorry you did not like the Vietnamese beef noodles. We do hope to welcome you again in the future to try our other dishes. Kind regards

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Food is average but wat to expensive. The service is nice and really fast. It's okay but you can definitely get something better for the price

Thank Janina D
Management response:Responded 21 August 2017

Hi Janina Thank you for your review. We'll take your opinion into consideration. Kind regards

Reviewed 16 August 2017

The waitresses are polite & friendly but the food is mediocre and it takes an awful long time before it is being served. Poor overall organization.

Thank Lucien S
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Hi Lucien Thank you for your review. We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience with Lucy Chang. We always try to service our clients the best we can. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards

Reviewed 15 July 2017

This is about the new Lucy Chang in Wilrijk. Even when drunk I would stir fry leftover rice from two days ago with some chicken from yesterday my pad thai would be better than what my partner got. My Beef Chow Mein was poor. Fair...More

Thank Emiel_Gusto
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

Hi Emiel We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience at Lucy Chang's. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards The Lucy Chang Team

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The waitress didn't bother taking our order but would rather talk to her friends at the next table. We left without ordering.

Thank adolfbernhardmarx
Management response:Responded 30 June 2017

Hello , We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience! We would like to make it up to you, could you contact us on Facebook so we can look to sort this out? Thank you in advance, Kind regards, The Lucy Chang Team

PreviousNext
12345610
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 74 hotels in Antwerp
Miauw Suites
1 review
.04 km away
Hotel Pilar
86 reviews
.39 km away
Hotel Rubenshof
99 reviews
.46 km away
Hotel National
170 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cypro
109 reviews
.15 km away
Fiskebar
678 reviews
.02 km away
L Epicerie du Cirque
334 reviews
.11 km away
Meat and Eat
234 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Zuid (the South)
110 reviews
.20 km away
Museum of Contemporary Art Antwerp
64 reviews
.53 km away
Statue of Anthony Van Dyke
17 reviews
.53 km away
St. George Church of Antwerp
11 reviews
.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lucy Chang staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Delivery
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Marnixplaats 16-17, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Flanders  >  Antwerp Province  >  Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing