We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baxters Home Farm

Next to M90 j4 | Turn First Left After J4/M90, Kelty KY4 0JR, Scotland
+44 1383 832020
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (40 reviews)
“scones” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Next to M90 j4 | Turn First Left After J4/M90, Kelty KY4 0JR, Scotland
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in here after walking the dog at Blairadam. The staff were friendly, courteous and our drinks and cakes arrived quickly. Toilets were clean and modern. We could've sat at the tables at the front entrance with the dog but the tables were very small...More

Thank Wiseone18
Reviewed 1 week ago

Used to be great when it was the Butterchurn, but after our recent visit we found it to be very different. Customer service not great. Food not that great and the gift shop unbelievably dusty / dirty

Thank Jill S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at this restaurant last monday morning and checked they were serving breakfast it was 10.30 am. Duly got the menus and we asked for full breakfast to be told that they could not do breakfasts as the 'grill was broken'....... yet on the...More

4  Thank beaujangles55
janice c, Manager at Baxters Home Farm, responded to this review

Dear beaujangles55. We read your review with disappointment and a slight feeling of injustice.Due to a broken thermocouple our grill was out of order all weekend,and also Monday morning. This repair took place as soon as possible on Monday afternoon(as catering engineers do not work...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited a couple of times in the ladt few weeks, once for a quick lunch/bite after a nice walk in Blairadams forrest and anither time for early dinner. Both times we were disappointed. Service is terrible, they ran out of choices from the menu. Quite...More

Thank whipdsv
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had lunch here a couple of weeks ago, good choice of menu and food arrived piping hot. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Thank Rena B
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Lunch with a friend nice meal not too expensive and it's local less than a mile away will go back soon

1  Thank alisonm1956
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Visit for light lunch. Sullen waiting staff. Most unwelcoming. Ploughman had 1 thin slice of bread and with the cheese and pickle etc I asked for more bread. Another thin slice appeared but to charge £1.50!! Must be the most expensive bread in the world....More

Thank reidsuz
janice c, Manager at Baxters Home Farm, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review us , I have responded to your comments via email Knd Regards Phil Wilson Site Manager

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

What a lovely little place. It was Mother's Day weekend when I first visited. We were given a table and served very quickly. Lovely food and staff

Thank Travel0vers
janice c, Manager at Baxters Home Farm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, we hope to see you again soon ! Kind Regards Phil Wilson Site Manager

Reviewed 26 March 2017

we went for lunch for mothers day there was three adults and two children on the whole the food was good but the wait was too long and the meals didn't come out at the same time. We wasted too much time waiting and the...More

Thank LyndaAndrew
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Dropped in for the first time in years, (when it used be called Kathellen) We were very pleasantly surprised by the change over the years. We both had the ploughm

Thank Dougie S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Shimla Palace Indian Restaurant
260 reviews
5.04 km away
Ola Cafe Deli
16 reviews
1.61 km away
Diamond's Bar And Grill
14 reviews
4.96 km away
Nearby Attractions
Benarty Hill Walk
7 reviews
1.11 km away
Lochore Meadows Country Park
55 reviews
3.85 km away
Cross Guns
15 reviews
5.00 km away
Lochleven Castle
217 reviews
6.10 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Sandieinfife
What time do you serve breakfast too?
1 October 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Hannah H
Can we take dogs?
27 August 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from casswife | Reviewed this property |
Service dogs only inside but I'm sure I've seen dogs outside in the courtyard area!
0
Votes
emmalg295
Is it wheelchair accessible ?
26 April 2015|
Answer
Response from janice c | Property representative |
Yes Baxters is wheelchair accessible and has disabled toilets in both the restaurant and retail store
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 17:00
Thursday
10:00 - 17:00
Friday
10:00 - 17:00
Saturday
09:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Next to M90 j4 | Turn First Left After J4/M90, Kelty KY4 0JR, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Fife  >  Kelty
  • Phone Number: +44 1383 832020
  • E-mail
Description
Situated on the B914, just next to junction 4 of the M90.Postcode: KY4 0JR