We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nest

Valley Church beach, jolly harbour, Antigua, Jolly Harbour, Antigua
+1 268-562-7958
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good41%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Valley Church beach, jolly harbour, Antigua, Jolly Harbour, Antigua
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 202 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Set on a lovely beach, decent enough menu & reasonably priced. Service a bit slow & needed a bit more of a smile, but overall a good place for lunch.

Thank Chappers48
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first day in Antigua we relaxed at the nest. Nice beach and free lounge chairs. We had a few beers and good chicken/shrimp. Fun and very laid back!

Thank mkini
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful place very laid back service slow because everything is cooked from scratch to order but certainly worth the wait

Thank relived
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best part of the trip was this beach in the off season. SO relaxing and beautiful. easy service and tasty drinks

Thank RADeForest
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were recently in Antigua and visited The Nest/Valley Church Beach a couple of times. At The Nest, the drinks were awesome and the food great for a summer day at the beach. If you want seafood, they have great options with conch, snapper, amd...More

Thank Amy B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good option for lunches on the beach. The prawns in coconut batter were our favourite. The staff also organise beach beds.

Thank sthldntraveler
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a regular bar - restaurant as such as you see on thousand beaches everywhere. We had some shrimps in coconut sauce and a few beers. Was o.k. Nothing to write home about. The beach is beautiful.

Thank Rami A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend took Me here for lunch and it was great. Simple and sweet. Also I loved the music ...old school and on point. I will definitely be visiting again and this time with friends ..thanks for an amazing afternoon.

Thank Imani F
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We order the conch fritters and wings. The wings where so good the fritters where ok . The drink where strong great bite at the beach

Thank QueenT85
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This place was handy while at the beach, but I certainly wouldn't go there just for a meal. And the coconut shrimp that everyone raves about didn't seem that special. It is shrimp with coconut in the batter. It is fine but I wouldn't go...More

Thank Christianne C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sheer Rocks
1,272 reviews
.64 km away
Melini's
566 reviews
1.01 km away
Dennis Cocktail Bar & Restaurant
486 reviews
1.05 km away
Miracle's South Coast Restaurant and Bar
358 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Valley Church Beach
752 reviews
.02 km away
Jolly Cat Charters
18 reviews
1.09 km away
Jolly Beach
78 reviews
1.02 km away
Art At The Ridge
8 reviews
.71 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TDLeRat
22 April 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Neil19143 | Property representative |
Hi, We close the second week of August until the first week of October.
0
Votes
Anthony P
24 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Neil19143 | Property representative |
Hi, Looking forward to seeing you again. Jus Nice Taxi Hugh John AKA Cutty 268-726-3910 268-732-8990
0
Votes
ETski4
8 February 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Neil19143 | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for our inquiry. Chairs are $5.00 US and Umbrellas are $10 US. The price is standard island wide.Hope to see you soon!!! Regards, Neil
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Takeout
Good for
Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Valley Church beach, jolly harbour, Antigua, Jolly Harbour, Antigua
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Antigua and Barbuda  >  Antigua  >  Saint Mary Parish  >  Jolly Harbour
  • Phone Number: +1 268-562-7958
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing