We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Qbajjar Restaurant

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Groups, Business meetings

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
432
110
24
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
432
110
24
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews focaccia pasta rabbit octopus king prawns roast potatoes miso soup fries steak fresh fish qbajjar bay head waiter visited this restaurant sea view visiting gozo excellent food and service service with a smile
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 592 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The meal was excellent, very friendly staff, reasonable prices. Service given was very good although they were very busy, always offered help whenever we need something.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Duncan S
Reviewed 1 week ago

have eaten here on many an occasion and have never been disappointed ,food is always good and varied and the staff are always helpful ,we always look forward to returning to qbajjar .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank frazza62
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hadnt been to this place for quite a while and must say that it turned out to be an all-rounder good experience, fully recommend

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AudreyBartoli
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came to eat at Qbajjar restaurant in the month of December with my husband and my 2 daughters. When we entered a friendly hostess came to welcome us and accomodate us according to our needs (as we have pushchairs and we need space). We...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank angelfarrugiagatt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Asked for something that was not included in the menu and the Chef was happy to satisfy my wish .... i asked for spaghetty with octopus ... mamma mia ... i luved it .... staff is super friendly ... i recommed that you always pre...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jef86649
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Very good food and not on the high side, the only drawback is that you have to wait for the food. The good thing is that this restaurant has its own parking....Staff is friendly and very helpful.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 577herbertc
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant near the seaside in a coastal village, friendly team and delicious main course meals. We enjoyed it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FarleyGray
Reviewed 13 November 2018

On my first visit, I wasn't pleased with the quality of the rib eye, quite tough, but everything else including the service was great. I did not complain as we were with new guests and thought of dealing with it afterwards. A few weeks later...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Utenskill
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

This was a like striking a gold vein in a mine. Excellent food, lovely view, relaxed atmosphere, very reasonable prices, decent non-nouvelle cuisine portions and a extremely courteous staff. Ah and by the way, ample private parking too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ian S
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

While my husband was diving I went to this restaurant with my two children at the entrance while I waited the waiter took a few looks at me and I asked could I have a table for 3 after a short break he replied by...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Companion48370212116
QbajjarRestaurant, Owner at Qbajjar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Companion, You came to our restaurant when we were fully booked as we are on most of the times. The empty tables you saw were booked ahead, therefore your judgement is really UNACCEPTABLE. In fact we didnt accept other clients on the day. We...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
320gerk
20 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from annamarie Y | Reviewed this property |
They serve risotto, would be gluten-free?
0
Votes
320gerk
20 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Sliema28 | Reviewed this property |
Am sorry but do not know...best is to call them or message them on their faccebook page.
0
Votes
linovampsico
13 September 2018|
Answer
Response from NOEL B | Reviewed this property |
What is the question ?
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing