We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aka Cite

3 Rue Genistre, Luxembourg City 1623, Luxembourg
+352 20 33 22 45
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good44%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (76 reviews)
“maki rolls” (2 reviews)
“creme brulee” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3 Rue Genistre, Luxembourg City 1623, Luxembourg
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Aka's staff are pretty split in half, half of them completely clueless and half complete professionals. When booking a table, beware of your seating because some tables are not in a nice position whatsoever. The food looks and tastes nice, however a bit too expensive...More

Thank AwesomeAlice
Onecom L, Direction at Aka Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mrs, We take note of your comment and thank you for it. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, The direction

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Interesting restaurant offering good, modern and innovative Japanese foods. Services is reasonably quick. Prices are reasonable too. Disappointed that they do not accept Amex cards.

Thank Pappylux
Onecom L, Direction at Aka Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mrs, Mr, We take note of your comment and thank you for it. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, The direction

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Friends recommended Aka Cité, so we tried this restaurant both at the sushi train and at a table. Both times we were extremely satisfied about the taste, the freshness and the presentation of the sushi. Not cheap, but this is Luxembourg. The restaurant itself is...More

Thank snorringBommel
Onecom L, Direction at Aka Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mrs, Mr, Thank you for this comment. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in our establishment. See you soon The direction

Reviewed 26 March 2017

I went twice on the same day - lunch & dinner. Both meals were great! Try the sushi sashimi combo. The seating area is spacious, well lit and clean. Staff was friendly & efficient. They definitely know what they're doing as Luxembourg is not exactly...More

Thank RJB4Paris
Onecom L, Direction at Aka Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Mrs, Mr, Your compliments are a great reward for our team. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant time with us. See you soon The direction

Reviewed 25 March 2017

For the last year we have ordered sushis and sashimis for delivery. The price is quite high, the food looks good (packaging not environmentally friendly) but the quality overall is average. Customer service used to be good however on our last 2 orders, some sushis...More

Thank Caroline C
Onecom L, Direction at Aka Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Mrs, We have just read your opinion and are sorry to read a dissatisfaction on your part. We take note of your remark and will try to overcome these shortcomings. Very good day to you. The direction

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Wonderful place, best sushi in town as well as a few other asian ala carte dishes, the restaurant has the largest "sushi-train" in town, as well as a wonderful selection of sushi, sashimi, deep fried sushi and much more. If you choose not to sit...More

Thank DaneinLux
Onecom L, Direction at Aka Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Mrs, Mr, Thank you for this beautiful comment. We are delighted to see that our services have lived up to your expectations. Thank you again for your visit and we look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, The direction

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

the staff is very friendly the athmosphere and presentation is great. the food looks amazing, but it's not superior to some freshly prepared sushi from a super market, so only standard medium quality. Nigri cut in two and counts as 2 pieces... prices are too...More

Thank Jerome E
Onecom L, Direction at Aka Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Mr, We regret that we did not answer to your expectations. We will do what is necessary to improve the points listed. We wish you a nice day. The direction

Reviewed 23 February 2017

It is expensive but the quality is excellent. The service can be slow sometime but we must consider that the restaurant is always fully booked. wide choice in the menu

Thank Martina A
Onecom L, Direction at Aka Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Mrs, Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you quickly within our establishment. The direction

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Nothing special. Had the sushi train. OK quality, few selections. Quite expensive. Overall value for money below average.

Thank Torbjørn S
Onecom L, Direction at Aka Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Mrs, Mr, We have read your comment very carefully and are very sorry that we did not answer to your expectations. What will you advise to our institution to improve these services in the future? Respectfully, The direction

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

It's a novelty to be here with posh settings and nothing of the traditional Japanese style. But good reasonable priced sushi with a Creative touch. Great for boyfriends trying to surprise Abd please girlfriends. We had the set which looked like flaming sashimi. Winner!

1  Thank Janice S
Onecom L, Direction at Aka Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Mrs, Mr, Thank you for this comment. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in our establishment. See you soon The direction

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Boucherie
501 reviews
.07 km away
Oberweis
285 reviews
.08 km away
La Lorraine
550 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Place d'Armes
462 reviews
.05 km away
Palace of the Grand Dukes (Palais Grand-Ducal)
725 reviews
.21 km away
Place de la Constitution
194 reviews
.25 km away
Place Guillaume II
265 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aka Cite staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Rue Genistre, Luxembourg City 1623, Luxembourg
  • Location: Europe  >  Luxembourg  >  Luxembourg District  >  Luxembourg City
  • Phone Number: +352 20 33 22 45
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing