We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Austrian, European, Central European, International, Vegetarian Friendly
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Vorderstadt 8-10, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
+43 5356 644440
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We received excellent service & also very good food. It is obvious a place for more expensive taste. We received advice from the wine waiting resulting in more expensive than our usual choice - however it was very good so no complaints. The food was well presented & had good flavours - so worth the little extra you will need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
Thomas_Lechner, General Manager at Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review about our restaurant. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the food and the service. We are glad that you found joy in something that is not your usual choice and that you felt the costs are worth it. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon! Sincerely yours, Thomas Lechner More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Kitzbuehel does not have a lot of fine dining restaurant at the city center and this is one of them. It is good for couples hoping to have a romantic fine dining experience for families. Jagastube is the fine-dining section. Kabinstube or Wintergarten are a bit more low key. Smoking is allowed in the low-key sections, so beware if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berrak K
Thomas_Lechner, General Manager at Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Berrak K, thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your dining experience with us and others. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our different restaurants and have had a great time with us. Regarding your comment about smoking, with great pleasure we may inform you that in 2018 also Austria will launch... More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
581 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Looked an attractive place for a drink in town, but service was poor - no staff around to order, or to pay. Worse was the amount of smoking in the lobby bar, apparently still allowed in Austria: it made us realise the benefits of bars in England! And a gin and tonic was 16 euros! We soon left.............

Helpful?
Thank malcsaville
Thomas_Lechner, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to review us and for sharing your experience. I am terribly sorry to hear of the inconveniences brought upon, during your visit of our lobby bar and would like to personally look into your comments. Nevertheless, your comments have been shared with our bar and restaurant manger, for their review and improvement... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Unwelcoming bar, waiters not friendly, service too brisk (main course arrives within a minute of finishing starter), 14 euros for water. But the food itself was good

Helpful?
Thank john c
Thomas_Lechner, General Manager at Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your visit of our “Lobby Bar”. After receiving your feedback I looked into all of the matters mentioned and regret that the high standard of service which “Hotel Zur Tenne” is usually known for, was not extended to you. Hereby I would like to deeply apologize for the... More 

Soham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2017

One of the best hotels in Kitzbuhel, we decided to visit for a meal and was extremely surprised, not only was the steak meal fabulous, it was no more expensive than here, we expected a hefty bill, but not at all, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and the surrounding were beautiful. We will be back next time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadenza
Thomas_Lechner, General Manager at Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review of your Hotel zur Tenne, and for staying with us. With great pleasure, we read that you enjoyed your time with us so much. We gladly forwarded your compliments to our staff. Thank you for your time, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely yours, Thomas Lechner More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

The overall dining experience is excellent! Just as I remembered it! The decor of the bar, restaurant and washrooms is flawless with amazing attention to detail! The drinks are excellent and the food divine, I had a curried soup to start which was amazing, the main course was beautiful , chicken in bread crumbs with cranberry and potato salad! Huge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Snootyroo
Thomas_Lechner, General Manager at Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback referring your recent stay at the Hotel zur Tenne. Your feedback is very important for us in order to control and maintain our high quality standards. Furthermore, we thank you very much for having chosen our property for your visit to Kitzbühel. We are delighted... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The restaurant is located on the main pedestrian street of Kitzbuhel. You can choose to sit in the conservatory or "winter garden" as they call it which is lovely in the winter especially if it's snowing. The food is good with a decent selection of dishes and some really good Austrian wines to try, just ask the waiters. The real... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christos I
Thomas_Lechner, General Manager at Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review and for rating our restaurant. I enjoyed reading your review, and I'm happy that you had a good time in our restaurant. Your kind words about our staff are a great compliment, and your positive comments are a constant motivation for our team to strive for their best every day. Yours Thomas... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2016

They claim to have the best Kaiserschmarren in the world and I tend to believe them. First of all, this is a beautiful fine dining restaurant (we sat at the conservatory with view of the street) in the middle of the picturesque Kitzbuhel. We had the veal cappacio as starter followed by the steak. Both were fantastics. But as mentioned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Busygowhere
Thomas_Lechner, General Manager at Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback on this platform. I am happy that you enjoyed eating at our restaurant. Your feedback is a great compliment for our restaurant, and your comments motivate us to try our best every day. We hope to welcome you again soon. Yours Thomas Lechner General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I have never written a review much less anything negative, but avoid this overpriced unfriendly place. The food and service all over Austria were delightful, not at Zur Tenne. I have never had to ask a manager to bring me a bottle of wine, but our server was nowhere to be found.

Helpful?
Thank Kacy F
Thomas_Lechner, General Manager at Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Kacy F. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay in our restaurant and we apologize any inconvenience this may have caused. We have sent you a direct message as we would like to be in touch regarding... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We had a reservation for our bike group of 19 for lunch. The options for main were grilled salmon or ravioli with mushroom filling. The restaurant is in the middle of town, with a lovely room facing the street. The service and food were outstanding. They had freshly baked apple strudel in a cream sauce-not low cal, but unbelievably delicious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pmh6465
Thomas_Lechner, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you, for your positive feedback. I appreciate, that you have taken the time to write these honoring words. The opinion of our guests is the most important foundation of our commitment to ensure a continuous outstanding service quality and to fulfill the expectations of our guests with passion. The whole team and me are looking forward to... More 

Travellers who viewed Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant also viewed

 
Kitzbuhel, Tirol
Kitzbuhel, Tirol
 

Been to Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Austrian, European, Central European, International, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Vorderstadt 8-10, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
  • Location: Europe  >  Austria  >  Austrian Alps  >  Tirol  >  Kitzbuhel
  • Phone Number: +43 5356 644440

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zur Tenne Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?