We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Kitchen Table Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
626 Mumbles Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4EA, Wales
+44 1792 367616
Website
Today
09:30 - 16:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:30 - 16:00
Thu - Sat 18:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 437: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

visited with friends for the Christmas evening menu. Fantastic food. will definitely visit again. Free corkage was a bonus

Helpful?
Thank keith b
cplvaz
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We visited here a few times but found the food v price didn't warent a future visit. Nice little place

Helpful?
Thank cplvaz
Ian M, Owner at The Kitchen Table Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant. As we we're closed for the last couple of weeks of November for staff holidays and redecorating and will be reopening on Monday 28th November. I think you might have got the wrong restaurant. Better luck in the mumbles More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

W have used this lovely place for a number of years on Armistice Day let remembrance which ever they fall year by year. It is always warm and welcoming In a slightly small way But it does what it sees on the tin with bags of flavour and passion

Helpful?
Thank JeffGS
Ian M, Owner at The Kitchen Table Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and all feedback is important to us. It was our pleasure thank you regards Ian More 

SWANSEA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have Breakfast here when we can, always great, must try it for Dinner asap. Food is always top quality, service great.

Helpful?
Thank CRCSwansea
Ian M, Owner at The Kitchen Table Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and all feedback is important to us. It was our pleasure thank you regards Ian More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have visited the kitchen table 3 times in the last 2 weeks. Was hugely surprised at how knowledgeable Ian is about coeliac disease and the implications of storing and cooking food correctly to avoid cross contamination. A lovely choice of gluten free food, in particular the fruit crumble and victoria sandwich, although there is an ample supply of equally delicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank nellie2k4
Ian M, Owner at The Kitchen Table Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and all feedback is important to us. It was our pleasure thank you regards Ian More 

Stroud, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend have been visiting the area for a half marathon and returned to the kitchen table where we have been twice before and had great food and service. This time we had a beetroot, carrot and hallumi burger and a Cajun chicken burger with sweet potato fries and delicious salad. It was all perfectly cooked and tasted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luce1979
Ian M, Owner at The Kitchen Table Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and all feedback is important to us. It was our pleasure thank you regards Ian More 

London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Normally this place is rather lovely. But today - out of season - it disappointed. When the music stops before you finish eating; when the "we're open " sandwich board gets brought in while you're eating; when new people get turned away at 8:50 on a Saturday evening and are told that the kitchen is closed when we were clearly... More 

Helpful?
Thank wxl
Ian M, Owner at The Kitchen Table Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the restaurant. I'm sorry that your experience fell short of previous visits.we seem to have dropped the ball that day, I wasn't there to resolve any issues you had and all I can say is that please give us a try again when you're next in the mumbles and ask for Ian.... More 

Kent, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

We popped in here for a quick bite after a long drive down to Mumbles and had a grilled veg and humous sandwich and a chicken wrap. We were so impressed that we booked to have supper the following night. It's small (only about 6 or 8 tables) but that adds to the intimate, friendly atmosphere. Whilst the choices are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham T
Ian M, Owner at The Kitchen Table Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review and it was our pleasure. Hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Ian More 

Hertford, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

We had a lovely meal. I have a number of food intolerances and our server was very knowledgeable on ingredients and was able to help me choose. I had the chicken and cashew curry, then the chocolate torte - both of which were outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank ClaireHerts
Ian M, Owner at The Kitchen Table Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and all feedback is important to us. It was our pleasure thank you regards Ian More 

Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016

Although on first look, very simple menu, it is a broad selection. The food is well cooked and served in a nice atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank S C
Ian M, Owner at The Kitchen Table Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and all feedback is important to us. It was our pleasure thank you regards Ian More 

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen Table Cafe also viewed

 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The Kitchen Table Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$21
Cuisine
British, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Digital Payments
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:30 - 16:00
Monday
09:30 - 16:00
Tuesday
09:30 - 16:00
Wednesday
09:30 - 16:00
Thursday
09:30 - 16:00
18:00 - 22:30
Friday
09:30 - 16:00
18:00 - 22:30
Saturday
09:30 - 16:00
18:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 626 Mumbles Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4EA, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Swansea County  >  Swansea  >  Mumbles
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 367616
Description
Independent café/bistro style restaurant offering locally sourced, home cooked, whole food at reasonable prices. We are particularly well known for our great range of vegetarian, vegan and gluten free menu options. We serve freshly ground coffee, loose leaf teas and delicious nutritious juices and milkshakes.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Kitchen Table Cafe and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Kitchen Table Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?