We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sovereign Harbour Harvester

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 18/09
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$21
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
294
228
197
208
328
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
294
228
197
208
328
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had been told that the marina was full of bars, boutiques and restaurants. After several attempts to find our way there we finally found a place to park in a residential area and had a fair walk to the marina itself. OK kind of place....Did we miss the shops ???? Tried it once but not inclined to return. Had coffee and scones with friends in a cafe that wasn't anything to rave about. Glad we visited tho.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your comments. It is a shame that you did not enjoy the harbour as much as you expected to. Take care

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having eaten here a couple of times I decided to try “new on the menu” salmon fishcakes. Having broken both fishcakes up there wasn’t 1/2 ounce of salmon in both together . Emailed harvester the reply was should have complained and hope it won’t stop...us going to any other harvester, don’t think I’ll bother anymore.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your fishcakes, however, the quantity of the salmon is out of our control as we receive them from the supplier. The supplier has been made aware of this issue and we are awaiting a response....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was very nice and our server Ellyce was brilliant! Definitely will be back soon, very happy.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning Jeorgia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your great review. I will pass on your kind words to Ellyce who i am sure will be thrilled. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived and after finding how to get in to the place, others were unsure too, I was told to go to the bar to order. A young man who said he was quite new was unsure about prices and other questions I asked. No One...suggested I go for salad I had to ask if I got my own. Then they found a young man to serve me. I got my chicken and it was dried up along with an overcooked potato and withered dried up veg. There was no salt in pot which I had to go and find. Never offered and the girl that served me was chatting with other waitresses and very rude. I asked to have my dessert and coffee three times to three different people. The plates etc were not cleared and it was all very below what I expected of a Harvester. I go to them quite often. I will not go back here.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning Christine My apologies for the service you received; this is not our normal practice at all and I am very disappointed to learn of your experience. We have quite a few new team members however I will go through their training with them...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We walked from Eastbourne to Sovereign Harbour so needed a few drinks by the time we got there (!), we sat at the harvester as it has great views of Sovereign Harbour and had a couple of drinks and relaxed looking at the boats coming...in and out. Lovely. Service was good and it was nice and clean.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your 4 star trip advisor review. We are so pleased you had a great experience here at the Sovereign Harbour Harvester. Kind regards, Team Sov

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful all you can eat breakfast this morning, served to us by Sophie, a really lovely and welcoming young lady. Food was great, massive all you can eat breakfast, and we were served quickly and efficiently. The only thing i would say is...that the food could be a tiny bit warmer, but all cooked to perfection.Your staff are all excellent, polite, wished us a nice day when we left. Happy to get our refills.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, General Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Karen! thank you so much for your 5* trip advisor review. we will be passing on your lovely comments to Sophie. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was looked after, & not long to wait, tasty breakfast. Thank you to waitress Sophie who had a bubbly personality.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, General Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your *star trip advisor review! We will be passing on your fantastic comments to Sophie

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a typical Harvester but with some nice views across the Harbour. Tables were cleaned regularly when people left but the tables were quite close together. It's been a while since we had visited a Harvister and the new menu was smaller than previously...with some main meals missing ie gammon steak, which was always a favorite. The only major change was with the salad bar; instead of helping yourself, you are not served by a member of staff. It's still unlimited and you just tell the staff member what you want. You are also served with bread rolls and butter - a good system.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, General Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning Cliff, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us however, i am somewhat surprised to see that you thought the gammon steak was no longer an option as this is on our menus, our main menu and set...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Hastings and wanted a nice first evening meal for our holiday my husband booked a table at the harvester we arrived a little early but were still & seated. We had a wonderful meal the steak was cooked beautifully the starters came...out first a little after the mains everything is Covid! All the staff were very friendly, we really enjoyed this meal.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much Laura for your 5 star trip advisor review! We are glad you had such a great experience and hope you visit us again on your next trip to the Sunshine Coast! Kind Regards, Team Sov

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the harvester on Thursday evening with my husband and I must say the service I received by issy was incredible, the food was delicious and the lovely service just made it a night to remember, such a lovely end to our holiday.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
General Manager A, General Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow! thank you so much Laura for your 5 star trip advisor review. We will pass on your lovely comments about Izzy to her, i'm sure this will make her day. See you again soon. Kind Regards, Team sov

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Eastbourne hotel
764 reviews
2.32 km away
Langham Hotel
1,533 reviews
2.99 km away
OYO The Strand Hotel
986 reviews
3.07 km away
Majestic Hotel Eastbourne
766 reviews
3.12 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Thai Marina
682 reviews
.04 km away
Pablo's Restaurant
754 reviews
.07 km away
Simply Italian
752 reviews
.06 km away
Di Lieto's Coffee Lounge
245 reviews
.06 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Bay view Golf Course
9 reviews
1.17 km away
Sovereign Harbour Marina
1,444 reviews
.54 km away
Mile High Paragliding
7 reviews
.19 km away
Sovereign Centre
84 reviews
1.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jamie K
29 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rikkiw88 | Reviewed this property |
Outside yes inside no
0
Votes
jackohene
29 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kimmi0108 | Reviewed this property |
Same thing happened to us it is something they should address
1
Vote
Harold L
26 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from skinnerdipper | Reviewed this property |
If establishments wish to respond the manager will write a comment under your review. They welcome feed back and may invite you to discuss your review if required
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sovereign Harbour Harvester

Yes, The Sovereign Harbour Harvester is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

The Sovereign Harbour Harvester is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3
  • Atmosphere: 3