We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
22 Upperton Road, Eastbourne BN21 1BF, England
+44 1323 722667
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Tried Prezzo for the first time with a £5 pizza offer. Pizza was OK, nothing special. Staff not that interested in customers. Empty wine glass never cleared. Other customers had to ask for dessert menu, not offered. State of the chairs in the pictures u acceptable. Vinyl peeling off the chairs. Tables not clean, bearing in mind I was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TSAUH
Warks,UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pre 7pm dinner last Fri eve;place very busy with several groups.We were served quickly and without fuss;the pasta dishes were both tasty and generous.Quite noisy for us but then we were well at the top end of the average age eating and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves

Helpful?
Thank Midstwo
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Saturday 13th before a visit to the theatre. Booked at 5.30 thinking that would give us lots of time. First thing that was wrong was that the wall next to the table had food splashes up it - pretty gross. We ordered calamari for starter and it was overdone and chewy. Our main came and my boyfriend could hardly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances N
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The last three times we've eaten here has been pretty bad. The last time was the worst.It took 10 mins to be asked what we'd like to drink from being seated. The starter turned up with the drinks. Our mid-European waitress was miserable and totally ignored us. The pizza was all dry and scorched round the edge with no toppings... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracyf4567
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were not particularly friendly, not rude but would benefit from giving a warmer welcome and showing more interest in their customers. The disappointing thing was that our food was not just cold, but frozen! We both chose the crab and lobster tortelli. Obviously cold food is not good but it was doubly disappointing to learn that the food is... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliD2013xyz
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. This isn't the standard of service we expect and will be doing all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. If you would like to... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Five of us went for dinner. It was a Friday evening at about 7pm and the restaurant was already quite busy. It became much noisier and then music was started as well. I couldn't hear the conversation around our table because of the noise. This continued the whole time we were there and really spoilt my evening. We ordered drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank whomewhy
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went last night, we go fairy often as we have a tastecard however the menu has changed and portions are smaller and presentation on the plate was awful. The menu choice is a lot smaller, less pizza, pasta to choose from. The starters were smaller in size, bruschetta with about 6 half tomatos on top. Only 6 desserts to... More 

Helpful?
Thank SSansKS2015
Eastbourne, E.Sussex
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are lots of these places around and we have visited quite a few of them. They serve up reliable Italian food in comfortable surroundings which its difficult to go wrong with. The Eastbourne branch is opposite the station so its east to find.

Helpful?
Thank Bluejazzy
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have used Prezzo at different locations in the UK several times and have been to our local Prezzo numerous times. We didn't enjoy this meal at all. From the moment we arrived we felt we were being rushed through the meal. We had the impression that the starter and main course we ordered had been pre-cooked as no sooner... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevejen2016
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. This isn't the standard of service we expect and will be doing all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. If you would like to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

good food friendly service great value eith our taste card ...they even turned the music down a little for us wotth a visit

Helpful?
1 Thank Susie B

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Eastbourne also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Hailsham, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Lewes, East Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Prezzo - Eastbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22 Upperton Road, Eastbourne BN21 1BF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Eastbourne
  • Phone Number: +44 1323 722667

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Eastbourne staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?