We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Terrace at St George's

The Promenade | St. George's Hotel, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
+44 1492 877544
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (17 reviews)
“cheesecake” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Welsh, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Promenade | St. George's Hotel, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Terrace Restaurant and Bar used for afternoon tea, a delightful throwback to the days of Ladies Taking the Air, houses tables overlooking the sea. The views, of course, are delightful, with the two Ormes framing a Bay into which the longest Pier in Wales...More

Thank Salin M
Reviewed 5 September 2017

what can you say about this hotel Serving the Best food worthy of 2 rosettes so give yourself an excuse for a treat or try the scrumptious Afternoon teaMore

Thank happywandererDublin
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Well Mr.C you have left another kind and glowing nugget, of a review which is much appreciated and delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay and dining here at St George's and we shall hope your first visit will be one of many....More

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Love the terrace, great view excellent service and always quality food. The sandwiches are good value and the coffee always good

Thank Al R
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Short and Simple, yet very much appreciated and so pleased to know our hard work as a team is so appreciated. With Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Beautiful views of the sea. Beautiful food served as this is the restaurant. Also great place to take pictures for a wedding.

Thank Anna S
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Well the beautiful views and great food and service provide the place for memories of those special moments whether weddings or family celebrations and thank you for taking the time to leave such nice comments. Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We had the afternoon tea which had been brought as a gift. We sat in the terrace looking out over the sea front, the staff were all very friendly. The sandwiches and cakes were fresh. It was absolutely delicious. I would definitely recommend it.

Thank kelly S
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review and we're so pleased as a gift experience you have enjoyed it so much you would recommend, couldn't be a better compliment. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Reviewed 13 August 2017

We arrived after telephone booking, we had asked if we could have a sea view table and the lady on the phone said yes. On arrival we were told the terrace was full and no sea view was available after all, however the waiter who...More

Thank allisona934
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review and our Afternoon Teas are becoming so very popular note your couple of points and will look into this however the team work hard to make each visit special and thank you for your kind words. Kind Regards Tony...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017

We asked to have mussels which were not on the menu for our following evening meal which were supplied and were delicious

Thank Delia S
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

So very pleased to read while staying with us we accommodated your special request and even more pleased to know how much you enjoyed them. Thank you and Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I have have been visiting the hotel to dine in the evening in the Terrace Bar for a number of years, and up to now, the food has always been good. This year, however, that is not the case. I ordered the lamb curry on...More

Thank Buntus
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for commenting and note that you having been visiting for many years and finding the food good and assume the same in regards to our team and the hotel in general. However we clearly have failed with the Curry so please when next...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We hadn't booked and were really grateful that they slotted us in. We couldn't get a table on the terrace but were seated in the bar area. Service was friendly and efficient. My youngest daughter is vegetarian and we asked for changes which they did...More

Thank Jules030
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your kind comments and lovely to know you are looking to return simply call reception who shall book the table and a sea view for you to make sure your return is what you were wishing for. Kind Regards Tony Burns Director...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We have just spent a lovely day in Llandudno during which we had lunch in the Conservatory. The staff were as always very attentive but there seems to be a modern trend to empty finished plates whilst others in the dining party were still eating,...More

1  Thank peterrmorriss
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your kind comments and taken note on your point regarding etiquette which you are quite right and our young enthusiastic team member needs a moment of corrective coaching. As for Roast Potatoes then roasted only not steamed but will pass your comment...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wildwood Restaurant
427 reviews
.12 km away
The Ham Bone Brasserie & Deli
623 reviews
.13 km away
Forte's Cafe Restaurant
559 reviews
.11 km away
Harveys New York Bar and Grill
1,345 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Promenade
3,134 reviews
.21 km away
Llandudno Pier
3,754 reviews
.27 km away
St. John's Methodist Church
174 reviews
.18 km away
Tourist Information Centre
97 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Irene B
6 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Tony B | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay in responding.... due to Christmas Eve being the start of our Christmas Celebrations for our residents we do not open to non residents for Christmas Eve but do for Christmas Day Lunch and Boxing Day... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$58
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Promenade | St. George's Hotel, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Llandudno
  • Phone Number: +44 1492 877544
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing