We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waves Cafe

Peasholm Gap | Kepwick House, Scarborough YO12 7TN, England
+44 1723 377565
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“cheeseburger” (2 reviews)
“scones” (3 reviews)
“north bay” (12 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Peasholm Gap | Kepwick House, Scarborough YO12 7TN, England
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Impromptu visit here recently after walking the promenade and it is a small establishment. However we found the staff very friendly and helpful, service was quick and although not cheap to feed two adults and one pre-schooler (£30), the food was decent. I think because...More

Thank keelybin
Reviewed 1 week ago

There's nothing nicer than fresh fish and chips on the seafront. We had never used this one before as we normally use one on the harbour area, but as we were staying in the North bay area, we gave it a try. The fish was...More

Thank mamacoupe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a jacket with salad, salad all dried up, didnt risk the coleslaw. Told the guy he just took the dried up cucumber off me and said sorry. Not replaced or compensated for. Low standards here

Thank jehty
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm writing this review for others to read but I'm told by the staff at this establishment that they don't care about trip advisor- as I've just looked on here and seen quite a high level of poor and terrible reviews- read into that what...More

Thank Sammyseal1
Luke A, Manager at Waves Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon I am sorry you have had a bad experience after your 8 years with us however as you said yourself ice creams bought from the outside takeaway hatch are unfortunately takeaway only as we only have a 20 seat cafe and cannot accommodate...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took advantage of the hot weather and went to the beach, we were ready for a drink so took seats outside this busy cafe and I went in to get the drinks. On going into to the cafe two people came out of the...More

Thank mchopkin
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Food lovely and staff very friendly and great value for money and good sea views and near to the Sands Apartments

Thank carol822
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Had breakfast here on a recent weekend to Scarborough. The staff are helpful and friendly. It is a dog friendly cafe as well. The food was ok but in fairness it is a good value. It was a little too cold to sit outside and...More

Thank The_Simnetts
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Visited this establishment several tines this week, found it to be very good value for money. \there seems to be a constant stream of banter between the staff, great with the kids.

1  Thank alan23502016
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

This cafe is perfectly located on the sea front. It's very busy at the weekend, we had to wait half an hour for our breakfast and they got our order wrong. The breakfast was pretty average my bacon sandwich was 2 slices of bacon between...More

Thank Panda7478
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Great choice of food and drinks and good prices Aswell as having baby changing facilities and being dog friendly. The perfect cafe in the perfect location. We visited peasholm park which is a 5 minute walk from here

Thank Wayne B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
AZ Restaurant
615 reviews
.71 km away
North Bay Fisheries Scarborough
621 reviews
.38 km away
Jeremy's
457 reviews
.35 km away
CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano
1,000 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Attractions
Peasholm Park
3,504 reviews
.31 km away
North Bay Railway
780 reviews
.95 km away
Freddie Gilroy and the Belsen Stragglers
107 reviews
.47 km away
Scarborough Open Air Theatre
383 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waves Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$19
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Peasholm Gap | Kepwick House, Scarborough YO12 7TN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Scarborough District  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1723 377565
  • E-mail
Description
A local friendly family run cafe, situated under the sands five star apartments in Scarborough's North Bay with outstanding views of the bay and surrounding headlands. Choose to sit inside or out, Serving Baristas made espresso coffee, Breakfast, Meals & light snacks at competitive prices Also incorporating Waves Ice Cream Parlour serving Scarborough it's famous sundaes for over 15 years!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing