We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beaumont Arms

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
+44 1484 517777
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 15:00 - 23:00
Sat - Sun 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Meltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Information for the use of any prospective diners, I was informed by the bar staff they no longer do food.

Helpful?
5 Thank rabiaifitswrong
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi there and many thanks for your review. Whilst we no longer serve food daily there is plenty going on at The Beaumont Arms - great service, great drinks, great prices and daily events from free coffee and drinks promotions to twice weekly quizzes (one with a starting £100 cash prize) and entertainment. We are also a great venue for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We have visited previously & the place is great. Stopped doing food now but drinks were spot on. Extremely good ales AND prices have been dropped. Service with a smile & smashing atmosphere. Would come again! Thanks Charlie 😃

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam F
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi there and thanks so much for your continued support and custom. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our lovely pub and look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

After being here numerous times with my family and friends, but after not being for a couple of months ( especially not for food) I feel the need to express how terrible this place has become. New management, new staff which are all undertrained and should not be working in the hospitality industry. The waitress was rude and when I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

We decided to go for lunch as a few months ago we went for fish and chips two for 12.99 and they were lovely .what a shock we got the place was empty different staff discussing things that shouldn't be talked about in front of customers . We ordered fish and chips they came swimming in fat the batter in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaz40uk
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

Such a lovely atmosphere when there is a party going. it was a surprise party for me and was such a good place for parties to take place. The food was good and the drinks. There was raw chicken but they didn't hesitate and took it away straight away and knocked some money off the bill. Lovely waiters and waitresses.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly E
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi there and many happy returns! Thank you so much for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017

I had the belly pork that was all fat and luke warm (are you supposed to reheat, sorry rewarm, pork) and 12 luke warm chips (not thick chips like they serve at the Sands House, now there is a pub to go to if you are hungry) The other half had the Stroganoff which had very little taste and again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan S
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Kells, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017

I wasn't going to do this review, after all we got a full refund on what was a disgusting experience, however it has been niggling at me and a quick look at the other reviews here show that something has gone seriously wrong at a pub that has been at the heart of the community for much longer than any... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jason A
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017

Where to start? We were a party of 7 booked for lunch at noon, 4 of our party got lost and the head waiter? Was not at all happy that we were 12 mins late, we then sat for 15 mins waiting for our starters which were just ok but Luke warm, served by a waitress who seemed to want... More 

Helpful?
Thank 46alfie
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We booked for our family Christmas meal (over 20 of us) for a few days after Christmas and the food was poor. We were asked to Pre order, which we did, but when we arrived we're told they didn't have many of the things on the menu so we were given a hand written menu and asked to order again.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank donnymariemac
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016

Decided to eat here after noticing a sign at the top of the road stating only £9.99 for 2 courses. I had garlic mushrooms to start (nice), hubby had soup, had to send it back as it was lukewarm. For mains I had vegetable wellington. Lukewarm again and pastry not cooked properly. No chips, salad or anything, just that! Hubby... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank angiebeau
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Travellers who viewed The Beaumont Arms also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Beaumont Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Cuisine
Pub, Gluten Free Options
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Private Dining
Good for
Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
15:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
15:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
15:00 - 23:00
Thursday
15:00 - 23:00
Friday
15:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Huddersfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1484 517777
Description
Welcome to the fully refurbished Beaumont Arms, a lovely village pub opposite Kirkheaton Church.. We offer a great range of craft beers & traditional ales, alongside an exciting wine list. In winter we light our real fires to give the pub the ultimate cosy ambience. Outside we have a fantastic patio giving lovely views across the countryside, so please come and see the new-look Beaumont Arms, and sample our wares! X

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Beaumont Arms and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Beaumont Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?