We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

Stroud Park Ermont Way, Banbury OX16 4AE, England
+44 1295 276593
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
4 weeks ago
“Giving this a *** ”
10 Sep 2017
“Family meal”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Stroud Park Ermont Way, Banbury OX16 4AE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, nothing was a bother even for a group of 9 people. Hot food, good proportions, great service and most of all clean environment.

Thank ianwilkins0n
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had a really poor carvery here. Service poor food the worst I've ever had manager called and left with no return. Veg meat all dry and tasteless. No Pepsi on draft. Worst carvery ever.

1  Thank craigwE5703PB
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely service and food was lovely too x no waiting around it wasn't to busy when we came in so that was good had a lovely night x thanks

Thank Char G
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Char G, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Toby Carvery Banbury. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just half way through a long journey, so we thought we stop to eat, we wanted a quick stop before we carry on with the rest of our journey. we saw a notice on the door saying they are stopping serving food at 6pm due...More

1  Thank 526lindau
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at Banbury@tobycarvery.co.uk when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a table for this evening arrived on time was eventually greeted by a member of staff who then went off to find our table .... and then didn't come back for ten minutes. During which time a longer and longer queue was building up...More

2  Thank Rich B
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Rich B, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at Banbury@tobycarvery.co.uk when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bad bad bad, no meat, soggy veg, burnt potatoes and all i wanted was roast dinner and to top it off the long wait Wasn't worth itMore

1  Thank D B
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

D B, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at Banbury@tobycarvery.co.uk...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This has been the worst experience. No staff, not enough food on the bench. It took 20mins to get a pit of gravy. I ordered a prawn cocktail with homemade toasted bread and salad. It turned up and it was sliced bread, prawns and salad...More

1  Thank Katie G
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Katie G, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at Banbury@tobycarvery.co.uk when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible meal. The food was barely warm and, according to their probe only just reached the minimum legal required limit of 65deg. The turkey was so dry and overcooked that it fell apart and crumbled when carved. The yorkshire puddings were cold and tough, what...More

1  Thank tinker242016
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very busy and have to wait for a seat. Not bothered by the wait or the queue for the carvery as I had a drink. The meat was tasty and succulent and I have to say it was an enjoyable experience as I live abroad...More

Thank PJH477
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite having booked, table not ready. Bar staff incompetent, toilets blocked and dirty, tables in bar area neither cleared nor cleaned. Badly managed, avoid!More

1  Thank KazMidd
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kazmidd, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Please reach out to us so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon. All the best, Toby Carvery Banbury...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Reg's Cafe
193 reviews
1.30 km away
Sale Pepe
100 reviews
.51 km away
Grimsbury Fish Bar
56 reviews
1.11 km away
Paw Paw - Banbury
142 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Banbury Museum
168 reviews
1.31 km away
Castle Quay Shopping Centre
33 reviews
1.50 km away
Spiceball Leisure Centre
14 reviews
1.18 km away
Katharine House Hospice Banbury Shop
5 reviews
1.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$16
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stroud Park Ermont Way, Banbury OX16 4AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Oxfordshire  >  Banbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1295 276593
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing