We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Newbridge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

Tettenhall Road | Newbridge, Wolverhampton WV6 0JU, England
+44 1902 754911
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
“roast dinner” (4 reviews)
“pie” (7 reviews)
“ice cream” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tettenhall Road | Newbridge, Wolverhampton WV6 0JU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place has really gone down the pan. Used to be able to get a good carvery here but now it’s terrible. I came here a few months back for carvery and there was one tiny dried up bit of turkey on offer, as I...More

1  Thank NikkiMas79
General Manager A, Manager at The Newbridge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi NikkiMas79 I'm really sorry to hear you had to wait for the food. The breakfast is out ready on a morning for you to help yourself too, this includes bread for the toaster to make toast with. Mushrooms are an chargeable extra yes but...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this place for the first time and I was disappointed with the lack of service. It was a Saturday around 3pm, The food was not freshly prepared,. I ordered a starter of sweet chilli prawns which was £4.50, I expected them to be fresh,...More

Thank Dervinder K
General Manager A, Manager at The Newbridge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dervinder, Thank you for your feedback, the prawns you received are the ones that we have to supply and do come in frozen and it, doesn't state on the menu that prawns are fresh. Pizza's are made fresh on site and cooked in our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonable fare. Ate outside with our dogs as 'dogs not allowed in restaurants.' I don't mind if you don't want to be a dog friendly pub as some prefer not to eat with animals presnet or are allergic. But please don't pretend it's because it...More

Thank Marie-Louise T
General Manager A, Manager at The Newbridge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Marie-Louise, I'm really sorry to read that you wasn't happy about not been able to bring the dogs into our restaurant. Here at the Newbridge we don't allow dogs in because we are a carvery restaurant in which food is served all day, its...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went for a carvery with my mum , I've been to this pub afew times and it's always been ok , brought the offer of a carvery and dessert . I asked for all 3 meats the gammon he put me was pure fat...More

Thank katyevans89
General Manager A, Manager at The Newbridge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology for the rudeness of the chef during your visit, he no longer works for us as this was his last week so there should be no further instances of this happening. I will look into the...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017

The Newbridge pub on the outskirts of Wolverhampton on the main Teetenhall Road is a pub doing mainly carvery meals with pizza, fish and steak pies. Last week we booked a table for six to celebrate my dear wife's birthday. We arrived at 630pm to...More

Thank Alan P
General Manager A, Manager at The Newbridge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Your feedback on the food will be passed onto the chef as they always enjoy hearing when the food was excellent. I can only apologise for the mix up with your table, all of our bookings had there table reserved...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for the first time in years as we had heard about the breakfasts. Car park is easy and on entry we paid at the bar and went through to the restaurant area and found a table. The bar had forgotten to give...More

Thank Melandmuffy
General Manager A, Manager at The Newbridge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectation on your visit, We will look into the team working on the day of your visit as it sounds like they have not been looking after things as the...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Went to the newbridge today for a family meal ... as we arrived the car park was full .. so you think .. it must be good ... what can I say !!! Avoid at all cost !!! Waited in the carvery queue for half...More

Thank Fricktheted
General Manager A, Manager at The Newbridge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi We are really sorry to read that your experience wasn't the best and everything wasn't up to standards for you. All comments are passed onto the kitchen team to help with training and improvements that we need to take. We hope that you take...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017

We haven't been here for quite a while so thought we would give it a try. Mistake!!! The carvery was dried up, overcooked veg and undercooked roast potatoes and we had to queue for a while as the service was so slow. Other customers were...More

Thank MillyWolverhampton
General Manager A, Manager at The Newbridge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for the review. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. This is not part of our brand standard and I have passed on your comments to our kitchen manager so this doesn't happen again. Newbridge

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Went to the Newbridge with friends for an early supper. Queued for 15 minutes at the bar to order our food. We wanted 2 x fish and chips, 1 pizza , 1 burger and a Mediterranean Tart. When we finally got to order we were...More

1  Thank Cuthbertbury
General Manager A, Manager at The Newbridge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience when you visited us. I am currently investigating the issue further with the kitchen manager as to why you didn't get all of your meals that you ordered at...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Went to the newbridge this evening with my sisters to have a cavery. Went to the bar to order our meals and drinks. We were asked for ID before even ordering our drinks and food. We were ID’d for either the cokes that we ordered...More

Thank Simran T
General Manager A, Manager at The Newbridge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi Simran Im sorry for the way you were treated when you visited the Newbridge, this is not the way our guests expect to be treated and its far from the way I expect my team to treat my guests. The Manager from the day...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in Wolverhampton
York Hotel
148 reviews
.22 km away
Queen Victoria Hotel
25 reviews
.83 km away
Quality Hotel Wolverhampton
190 reviews
1.24 km away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
87 reviews
1.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Goodwin's Restaurant & Bar
206 reviews
.53 km away
Lime Tree
189 reviews
.76 km away
Gluttons For Nourishment
419 reviews
.73 km away
The Summer House
94 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Attractions
West Park, Wolverhampton
274 reviews
1.52 km away
Wolverhampton Racecourse
241 reviews
1.38 km away
Wolf Mountain Indoor Climbing and Caving Centre
33 reviews
.71 km away
The Chindit
10 reviews
1.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MidlandsBabybear
23 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Headhunter94 | Reviewed this property |
Perhaps management think customers are a annoying part of the day !!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$12
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tettenhall Road | Newbridge, Wolverhampton WV6 0JU, England (Formerly The Newbridge Pizza and Carvery)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Wolverhampton
  • Phone Number: +44 1902 754911
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing