We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bilash

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Cheapside, Wolverhampton WV1 1TU, England
+44 1902 427762
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 491: English reviews
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very very good restaurant in Wolverhampton, food was excellent really tasty and full of flavour, service was impeccable, one of the best Indian restaurants I have ever been to.

Helpful?
1 Thank tallguy1204
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice food! Great service and the chef came down to ask us if our food was ok. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Aaron A
bilashWolverhampton, Public Relations Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you kind words. Look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this place again for our works Christmas party, what a disappointment . Last year we enjoyed free bubbly and crackers this year there was nothing, the restaurant was cold, food bland and staff couldn't wait to clear the table. Food over priced and the place lacked atmosphere, I can see why it was empty

Helpful?
3 Thank harveybirmingham
bilashWolverhampton, Public Relations Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

Sorry your experience was not up to your standards. at the time of you lunch here you seemed to have enjoyed you time here, our restaurant was busy enough , the atmosphere according to all our other guests dining thought it was fabulous, Where else can you get a 2 course meal for £15 per head. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

WOW ? AVOID THIS PLACE .My 5th visit .Christmas eve.Empty ... But told "we are fully booked " by a rude "Manager (it was 5.30 pm) I said I would be just 30 mins eating. They were not interested.AVOID

Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie S
bilashWolverhampton, Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

If you haven't dined here , how can you possibly write a review. Yes, we was fully booked we are not a restaurant that can offer meals to be eaten within half an hour. Trip advisor is a site where you place reviews for establishments once you have experienced a particular service. More 

Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were excellent, very friendly and prompt, the food was delicious, very very good! Excellent atmosphere beautiful restaurant, very nice!

Helpful?
1 Thank vixsherwood
bilashWolverhampton, Front Office Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a great pleasure serving you, and thanks for putting the pictures up. More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Particularly unimpressed with my time at this restaurant. We attended on a work outing and the table was not large enough to accommodate us all, I had to sit on the end of the table and eat basically on my lap, until the table next to us arrived then I was practically sitting on their table. The food was very... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank dk_schruteIII
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016

We went to The Bilash early before going to see a show at the Civic Hall. We were one of the first in there; however it was soon completely full. We decided to go for the Pre Theatre Menu, which consisted of 2 courses for £17.95 which was good value. We had a lovely meal, kebabs to start followed by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oli_M_1980
bilashWolverhampton, Front Office Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

It was good. Chicken was lightly over cooked. Not sure about the price....Someone else paid. Nice place. Cosy.

Helpful?
Thank GOATAli
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2016

A recent visit left us very disappointed. We were asked if we wanted poppadoms while waiting, which came with the usual accompaniments without realising we would be charged £3 for these - one each. Our starters and mains were lacklustre and underwhelming. With just two soft drinks the bill came to over £56. I don't mind paying for something special... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineMB50
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Was so average and probably below average when you look at the price you pay here. Very underwhelmed. Started out well.. poppadoms were good and the sides to go along with them.. although they weren't complimentary and quite unreasonably priced. The portions for mains were small and in my opinion weren't anything special. If they were outstanding I could deal... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank spazzy_azzy_obrien

Travellers who viewed Bilash also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Bilash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$78
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Cheapside, Wolverhampton WV1 1TU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Wolverhampton
  • Phone Number: +44 1902 427762

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bilash and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bilash staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?