We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Dusty Miller Pub

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Burnt Mill Lane, Harlow CM20 2QS, England
+44 1279 424180
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Superb food and lovely friendly and efficient service. Also incredible value for top quality locally sourced produce.r

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this review

Hi Judy B Thank you for your review which is much appreciated. Your group were a pleasure to have and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Christopher Cleary More 

Waltham Abbey, Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was lovely, it was hard to decide what to have from the menu. Plenty of variation for our different tastes. Friendly, attentive staff made for a great night out.

Helpful?
Thank ellie158
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this review

Hi Ellie158 Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Christopher Cleary More 

Harlow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We dined on a Saturday lunchtime. There was a good variety of dishes on the menu with enough choice to please our group which included a fussy teenager and an equally fussy pensioner! The chef incorporated some nice touches, such as unusual sauces which reflected cultural influences. The food was delicious and sourced from local, seasonal produce. We were advised,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this review

Hi Yvonne G Thank you for taking the time to review the DM. It is always great to hear feedback like yours which is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Christopher Cleary More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just have the steak we have eaten steak at many places but this is in the top 5 and the sweets ( sticky toffee pudding ) is worth busting the diet for

Helpful?
Thank pauljackie2014
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this review

Hi pauljackie2014 Thank you for your sweet review. It is good to know we are in your top 5 for steaks. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Christopher cleary More 

WARE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a lunch, service mediocre. We had the specials,My Meal was the most disappointing I've experienced for a long time. Waitress asked if all was ok, Wife pointed out that My meal didn't have enough content to fill a sandwich, Waitress replied that's what you get for a special. Won't be going back again,felt cheated. Do you care as... More 

Helpful?
Thank CHRIS L
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this review

Hi Chris L As a team here at the DM we are slightly confused by your review . We do not have a specials menu or board, so little confused by your comments and what you ate as your review is not very descriptive, and wonder whether you have us mixed up with another establishment? All feedback is dealt with... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

taken here for a relations birthday food was excellent, service friendly prices reasonable locally source as much as possible and all very fresh its quite small with a limited menu which to me is always a sign of fresh food everything was delicious ,well seasoned served hot i really cant fault it in anyway mains were between 10 and 15... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitzimad
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this review

Hi mitzimad Thank you for your review. This is exactly what we try to achieve and glad to know we are hitting the spot. As the menu is small we do change items on a weekly basis, keeping everything and everyone from becoming tired. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Christopher Cleary More 

Essex, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal after the Dusty Miller managed to fit us in early on Saturday evening. Steak cooked to perfection and sticky toffee pudding absolutely delicious. We count ourselves fortunate to have this gem of a place so close to home 😀

Helpful?
Thank from_Essex
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this review

Hi From_Essex Thank you from all the team at the DM for taking the time to post a review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Christopher Cleary More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We come to the Dusty Miller every couple of weeks (sometimes more often!) as it's our local and the food is amazing: we love it and we recommend it to everyone we know! The food is exceptional: well cooked, perfectly paired flavours with lots of variety and a menu that changes daily to reflect seasonality. At the DM they also... More 

Helpful?
Thank DolliePie
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this review

Hi DolliePie, Thank you so much from the DM team for your outstanding review which is very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure serving you as much as you enjoy visiting the DM and it means a lot that we are hitting the spot. Its always great seeing you and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Christopher... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Three of us went for Sunday lunch but we all wanted different types of food. To me the place looked liked a traditional old pub that would do a nice but unexciting Sunday roast. The roast was good but so was the burger. My choice was curried sausages with chick peas (not the description on the menu but I forgot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorri D
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this review

Hi Lorri D Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose the DM for sunday lunch and are happy you enjoyed your experience. Our menu changes fairly frequently but the burger is a permanent fixture which is always a popular choice. We hope to see you again soon, hopefully with our new sorbets in the pipeline. Regards Christopher... More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We pre ordered the leg of lamb and I think it was probably the best Sunday lunch I have ever had the pleasure of paying for 😜.

Helpful?
Thank sdgarwood
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this review

Hi sdgarwood, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review which is much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed the lamb and hope to see you again soon. Regards Christopher cleary More 

Travellers who viewed The Dusty Miller Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Dusty Miller Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Burnt Mill Lane, Harlow CM20 2QS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Harlow
  • Phone Number: +44 1279 424180

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Dusty Miller Pub and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Dusty Miller Pub staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?