We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harvester Muddle Go No Where

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Grill, Pub, Vegan Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Barrowby Road, Grantham NG31 8SR, England
+44 1476 593113
Website
Today
09:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Under the old owners had a Mondays quiz always packed under new owners after much badgering they started it again but each person paid a pound which went to St barnabus for terminaly ill the prizes were £25 voucher off food and drink 2nd 20%off same but then all of a sudden the small amount collected about £15 is now... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

Thank you, Anthony, for giving us your feedback. As you are aware, we are under a complete new management team and are trying different ways of doing things for our guests. We do a lot for our community and local charities within the business, and we also take our guest comments and feedback seriously. More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a fairly mediocre pub before it became a Harvester. However they have made it a truly abject pub. How can you over-cook a tomato?!

Helpful?
Thank Branharry123
slough
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good menu choices, never had a bad meal yet. Only downside with this place is the staff seem a bit overwhelmed and took a bit of time to seat us on more than one occasion. However I would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank manny r
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

Thanks Manny R, for leaving us this response. we are glad you have enjoyed your visit look forward to seeing you again soon More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We popped here on our journey home yesterday fri 10th march and went into the childrens play area, it was great, the children loved the equipment and the member of staff on duty ( louise i think her name was) was brilliant, very chatty, had a lot of time for us, explaining the menu, how we ordered etc, but mainly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise T
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Louise T. glad you had a lovely time with us More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely time, Great food and only too pleased to help.. If your in the area don't pass by.. you wont be disappointed .. Once again thank you for making our evening so enjoyable. Ashley

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

Thanks Ashley S, for leaving us this response. look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had early lunch there at about 12:30 on a Friday. Salad bar good and chicken and ribs meal fine. Service was good and food quality, for this type of pub grub outlet, great value for money. One criticism - corn on cob was soft (probably been cooked room frozen). Can recommend.

Helpful?
Thank xaymacia180257
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Xaymacia180257. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Muddle Go Nowhere. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have called for a drink on a few occasions and this has not been a pleasant experience, with poor service and I am sure a smile would cost extra. So having said that why on earth would I chose to eat here. Thought it deserved a try, will not be making the same mistake again.Food was poor, staff were even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

Derek B, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. we will ensure these matters are raised with the team and addressed More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here for several family meals with between 6 and 12 persons over the past few months and have never been disappointed. The service from Charlotte who always seems to serve us is excellent and always very friendly. The free salad bar is a bonus and the meals are always tasty and hot. The chocolate fudge portions are huge.! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank spongeass
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

Thank you, Spongeass, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for dinner after work since it's close by. The place itself is lovely, however the service and food is poor. We had to ask for cutlery a few times as we did not have any. The food was edible but disappointing. Service was so slow we ended up going to the bar to pay as we waited around 20... More 

Helpful?
Thank LauraLoo1391
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If the cost of the meal is your sole driver then this is great. We had a table for 8. Some had starters, desserts, alcohol and soft drinks and it came to £120, just £15 a head. However, if you would be put off by the rather dried up salad bar, the barmaid describing aspects of her pregnancy quite loudly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barrie A

Travellers who viewed Harvester Muddle Go No Where also viewed

 
Grantham, Lincolnshire
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Harvester Muddle Go No Where? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$21
Cuisine
Bar, British, Grill, Pub, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Barrowby Road, Grantham NG31 8SR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Grantham
  • Phone Number: +44 1476 593113

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvester Muddle Go No Where and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harvester Muddle Go No Where staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?