We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
PRICE RANGE
US$11 - US$67
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Italian, Mediterranean
FEATURES
Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
252
93
28
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
252
93
28
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta profiteroles calves liver prawns pudding salmon the river this lovely restaurant runnymede windsor dough regulars
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 10 October 2021

We were in Windsor for a short break in the summer and were staying at the nearby Great Fosters Hotel but choose to eat at Italian Concept one evening for a change of restaurant and food options. Over the weekend we had driven past here...a couple of times and thought it looked inviting so we thought we'd give it a go. We arrived at around 5pm and were told that they didn't open until 5:30pm which was fine with us and so we told them we would return then. There was no mention that this wouldn't be possible so we left the car in the car park and went for a walk along the river until 5:30pm. When we returned there was one table with customers sat at it inside and the rest of the restaurant and the sheltered outside seating was completely empty. We were not approached at the door by either of the two staff that were talking to each other so we called over to them to ask if we could have a table. We were told no, not unless you have made a booking as they said they were fully booked. For one there was a whole restaurant of empty tables and two, we had been there half an hour ago and were not told that they had no availability. The two staff members then started talking to each other and laughing which I'm sure was not meant intentionally but this made us feel very uncomfortable as we hadn't left or finished speaking to them. We then asked them whether we could order food to take away and eat back at the hotel to which we were told we could. We were pleased that we did this as the food was fantastic, very well cooked and we did enjoy it. If you are looking for good food then Italian Concept is somewhere I would recommend but unfortunately the service and staff attitude leaves a lot to be desired and really does let this restaurant down which is a shame.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Luca S, Owner at Italian Concept Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Dear Kellee thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are very sorry to hear about your experience with us , and we apologies for not meeting your expectations. We take your review very seriously and will do what we...More

Reviewed 26 September 2021 via mobile

Very pleasant meal here on a Tuesday evening whilst on a short break locally. Nice rustic feel to the restaurant. Service good, and food both tasty and plentiful. In particular the padron peppers starter, which I thoroughly enjoyed Only two slight downsides; the toilets could...be a little nicer, and there weren’t as many flavours of ice cream available as we’d have hoped. But I’d have given the restaurant 4.5 out of 5 if I could. Will definitely visit again when next in the area.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Excellent service, food & prices. Difficult to fault the Italian dishes we tried & the ambiance of the outside seating area was very noticeable with a wide variety of clientele. Great to have very freshly cooked pizzas direct from the oven in typical Italian fashion....Although the menu is not extensive it adequately covers most of our usual lunch & dinner selections. Pricing is reasonable especially in comparison with other similar restaurants close to the Thanes. Looking forward to visiting again next yearMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We arrived at 6.30 and only two other tables ,order taken drinks arrived and nibbles then waited and waited by 7.40and other tables arrived after us served asked where our order was and told lots of pizzas ordered yes ours was one of them ,other...tables offered pepper and parmasan ,not us would have loved another drink and dessert but couldn't wait to leave such a bad experienceMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 September 2021

My husband and I went here for dinner last night. Was served burnt ribeye steak with dead looking rocket on and a mangled up chicken breast. The chef should have been ashamed to send these plates of food out. Service was not existent. Will not...be eating here again!!!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Highly recommend this restaurant!!! Pizzas are amazing and you have to try the Nutella Doughnuts, an absolute must! The service is so friendly too.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Our usual lovely experience here has changed. Not sure if the chef is new but most staff are no longer Italian. The calves liver meal was such a bad dish. Presentation was similar to a cow pat with mash under tonnes of gravy and just...2 pieces of liver. No veg. Rum Baba was like a brioche bun with no rum. The Irish coffees were all coffee....very strong....hardly any cream, no sugar and ? any whiskey. Certainly no taste of any. Super disappointed. Prices have gone up but quality has dropped.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Luca S, Owner at Italian Concept Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

We are very sorry to here about your experience, and we apologise for not meeting your expectations. We take your review very seriously and will do what we can to improve our standards. A lot of our staff are either Italian or have an Italian...More

Reviewed 29 July 2021

We called this restaurant to book a table for outside, we were told that there is space inside and not outside. Then as we reach there with our 2 kids, we were turned down and they took a white family just before us. He was...constantly trying to show us out and that was quiet humiliating, I asked.. We are leaving man.. Are you going to push us now!! To my most horrific shock.. The reply was yes.. I will push you. As we made our way out..and turned around to see.. The staff was giggling. This is the worst experience of my life.. Clearly they were racist rude and unwelcoming. First they refuse the outdoor appointment on phone and then they turned down an inside seating. Right after us another white family came and was welcomed. We were a family of color.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?3  
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Sometimes, you find the best places almost at random. We had been on a daytrip down in Hampshire and decided to take the scenic non-motorway route home to Northants. This took longer than expected so we decided to have dinner en route. Italian Concept was...the first place to catch our eye. This turned out to be a very happy accident of fate. The place is immediately attractive with a bright, airy, chalet-like vibe. The staff were immediately cheerful and welcoming and continued in that vein throughout the meal. The menu was large and varied. I chose a pizza with quite an unusual topping of sausage and wild broccoli. It was absolutely delicious and very generous in proportions. In fact all of the meals were large and well cooked. Of five meals, 4 were superb. Unfortunately, my Dad's linguini Bolognaise was very bland. I tried a little and agreed with him. There was nothing wrong with it in terms of quality or quantity, that you would actually complain about, it just entirely lacked flavour. It was like pasta with ground meat and nothing else. Considering how tasty everything else was, including deserts and coffee, I'm inclined to look upon Dad's meal as a one-off oddity. I really wanted to give Italian Concept 5 stars but reluctantly dropped one, on account of that. The bill was very reasonable. All in all a cheerful, pleasant place to eat with some wonderful food. I would recommend it to anyone.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Had a lovely dinner here last Friday at an outside table. Table was within a rain shelter which would be handy in inclement weather. We had a full range of starters, mains, and deserts, and everyone enjoyed their meal. In particular, the seafood linguine was...delicious, as were the pizza and lasagne. Unusually for a restaurant, bottled Hogsback Tea Ale was available, in addition to usual Peroni. Waitress was also extremely helpful, and the bill moderate. A short walk from the River Thames, and handy for nearby Runnymede Pleasure Grounds where there is a playground, a cafe, and this year a man hiring inflatable kayaks and paddle boards.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Travelodge Egham
469 reviews
.99 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
1,427 reviews
2.14 km away
The White House
44 reviews
2.19 km away
The Boleyn Hotel
349 reviews
2.44 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Nawab Lounge
38 reviews
.81 km away
Leftbank Restaurant
707 reviews
.86 km away
Caffe Gondola
230 reviews
.97 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Air Forces Memorial
206 reviews
1.15 km away
John F Kennedy Memorial
109 reviews
1.46 km away
Runnymede National Trust
337 reviews
1.58 km away
Magna Carta Monument
192 reviews
1.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
irene c
11 August 2020|
Answer
Response from MrCunningham | Reviewed this property |
There is plenty of free parking on the Italian Concept location
2
Votes
mysteryjolie
5 August 2015|
Answer
Response from hevax | Reviewed this property |
At the end of the road is the Runnymede hotel which is really nice and walking distance from here.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Italian Concept Restaurant

Yes, Italian Concept Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Italian Concept Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4