We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Honey Bee

Doverdale Lane | Doverdale, Droitwich WR9 0QB, England
+44 1299 851620
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“rump steak” (20 reviews)
“cakes” (7 reviews)
“moby dick” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Steakhouse, Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
Doverdale Lane | Doverdale, Droitwich WR9 0QB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

This pub/restaurant was recommended to us by teenagers. It is in a lovely country area with pleasant grounds and a large car park. The food is cheap, but immensely calorific. Think: take a burger, add bacon, add cheese, chips etc etc. The advice on the...More

Thank Audrey S
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Been here about 3 times now but this was our 4th visit, confusion with separating a bill even thought they tuck a swipe of two different credit cards, it says sign up for a free bottle of wine if you spend so much on a...More

Thank Kayleyanne
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Five colleagues from work came for lunch to celebrate a particularly bad week being over. No need to book and it was fairly quiet for a Friday lunch time. 2 chose from the lunch menu and 3 from the standard menu. The lunch menu is...More

1  Thank Tally-ann1980
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The honey bee is cheap and cheerful, ok if you fancy a night off cooking but don't want to spend lots of money I think it's one of the cheapest places around

Thank Abs724
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My girlfriend and myself went for lunch the other day. Wished we hadn't. Food was shocking. I had a burger. You could tell the bun had been frozen then defrosted and left. It just broke into bits. Coleslaw must of been the cheapest you can...More

Thank m111ket
Reviewed 1 week ago

Since giving up or caravan,its a bit far to use as a regular haunt...On our way back from Bristol we called in to try their lunchtime menu...chips was great and so was the gammon[grand-daughter and i] The wife had the minted lamb chops and potatoes...More

Thank martin t
Reviewed 1 week ago

The wife and I visited this restaurant with family in total 8, there is plenty to choose from the menu to suite all needs at a very reasonable price, the food was freshly cooked, hot and tasted lovely, the staff we very pleasant and friendly...More

Thank Tartanjre
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here a few times now and I must say each time the food is excellent. Views on a nice summers day are magnificent and add to the ambience of what is in essence pub grub. But it is pub grub that's enjoyable to eat...More

Thank jph15178
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A pub which is great for meat eaters and vegetarians alike. The pub is set in the countryside, with outdoor seating, a children's play area, lots of greenery and ponds. We ate inside on a sunny day. The food was good, although I would say...More

Thank HLL86Bham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we returned to The Honey Bee for another birthday meal we order the Vegetable Chilli it came in a small dish and when we asked if we could have a bit more we was told no because it is packed for each dish there was...More

1  Thank DAN M
Nearby Restaurants
The Maltstone Pub & Kitchen
93 reviews
2.87 km away
Venture In
302 reviews
3.11 km away
The Holt Fleet
391 reviews
4.54 km away
The Cross Keys Inn
247 reviews
2.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
Little Owl Farm Park
246 reviews
2.04 km away
Pask Farm
13 reviews
2.41 km away
Ombersley Golf Club
27 reviews
2.98 km away
Zombie Boot Camp
504 reviews
4.83 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Alan A
12 April 2017|
Response from Suehanstone36 |
I wouldn't bother going we did, left went elsewhere. Read the reviews
Alan A
12 April 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from PippaKHT | Property representative |
Hi Alan A, I don't think it will be as busy as say a Friday or Saturday. There's a sofa seating area if you need to wait for a table, but I'm sure you'll be okay. There's vouchers on the back of the menu that you may be able... More
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$4 - US$33
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
11:30 - 23:30
11:30 - 23:30
11:30 - 23:30
11:30 - 23:30
11:30 - 23:30
11:30 - 23:30
11:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Doverdale Lane | Doverdale, Droitwich WR9 0QB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Droitwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1299 851620
  • E-mail
A warm welcome awaits you at The Honey Bee. You will find a really spacious, friendly modern pub with a super garden and play area for the children; plenty of areas both inside and out for you to enjoy a superb meal or sit and relax with a drink. Come and visit and we’ll help you unwind. Set in four and a half acres of grounds, our two fishing lakes, which we have stocked with carp, are now open to the public for fishing! Tench and carp have been caught so far - let us know what you catch!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing