We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Crooklets | Crooklets Beach Amusements, Bude EX23 8NE, England
+44 1288 354238
Website
Today
10:00 - 16:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 16:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 427: English reviews
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

What a find.....big mugs filled with delicious hot chocolate brimming with cream and marshmallows.....the long handled spoons were very helpful! Mocha and tea were equally delicious and banana milkshake made from fresh ingredients went down a treat. Hopefully our next visit we will indulge in lunch!

Helpful?
Thank sw1649
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The computer says no at Rosie's kitchen!!! God forbid you should wish to swap your beans for bacon and willing to pay extra.. Nope, No Sir-iee, ain't happening on my shift!! But you can still pay full price for half the breakfast .... ta very much disappointing customer service, disappointing breakfast... stick to a bacon buttie next time

Helpful?
Thank Sharron D
Tom D, Manager at Rosie's Kitchen, responded to this review

Hi there Sharron, I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your visit. Our item swapping policy is quite simple; you are able to swap any meat product for another meat product, or any veg product with any veg, free of charge. You can of course add extra items to a breakfast and pay for it, say extra bacon, or... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great beachside cafe, staff are young and give a service with a smile. It was blowing a gale outside, inside they have log fires and a comfortable atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank billiebongo
Tom D, Manager at Rosie's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thanks very much, I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit! The winds have been kind of crazy the last couple of weeks. All the best, The Rosies Team More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love Rosie's. Always a warm welcome. Watching the waves with coffee and breakfast whilst toasting yourself by the woodburner. What's not to like. Thank you Rosie's 😊

Helpful?
Thank Frida B
Tom D, Owner at Rosie's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you, Frida B! More 

Toddington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I visited with my family and received a very warm welcome. The menu is varied and has plenty of home cooked food. The children's menu had lots of choices and the food was piping hot and very tasty. We will definitely be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank Julia B
Tom D, Manager at Rosie's Kitchen, responded to this review

That's great to hear - thank you for your lovely review. See you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Great beach food . Always busy which is a geat recommendation . ALL welcome including dogs . Fab beackfast and loaded hot chocolate ... simple and yummy

Helpful?
Thank Cheekychickxxx
Tom D, Manager at Rosie's Kitchen, responded to this review

Simple and yummy, that should be out new motto - i love it! Thank you very much :) More 

Somerset
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We popped in for a quick lunch with the dog. This place is really busy and bustling! Food is great and service is very efficient. We had a sandwich each which was really good with quality salad alongside.

Helpful?
Thank SomersetRickyDude
Tom D, Manager at Rosie's Kitchen, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we love it when its bustly here too. Glad you enjoyed your visit :) More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Having never been to Bude before we were exploring the beach with our dog, saw Rosies was busy for late afternoon out of season so we thought we'd give it a go. We each had a burger, the zulu was by far the most delicious burger I have EVER had! The chips (huge portion! We shared) were crispy, fluffy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmyBee12345
Tom D, Manager at Rosie's Kitchen, responded to this review

wow - a wonderful review, thank you! I'm so pleased you had such a good time here. I'll pass your compliments on the burger to the local butcher (who also raises the cows); i'm sure he'll be thrilled. Thank you More 

Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017

We had two cappuccinos and a piece of cake. The coffee was revolting. The milk was boiled (even though I had asked for it not to be too hot) and we both scalded our mouths. There was absolutely no flavour of coffee - in fact the only thing you could taste was the chocolate powder on the top. We could... More 

Helpful?
Thank linosborne
Tom D, Manager at Rosie's Kitchen, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time t review Rosies. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your drinks. We very rarely have anyone say the coffee is bad, and we are proud to serve an all-round favorite bean, Carrerro. I do wish you would have said something at the time - we are always happy to... More 

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We have started making regular trips to Bude and although we have parked outside Rosie's plenty of times while walking the dogs or surfing we have never made the move to try it. We were wrong - during our last trip we used it for lunch several times and were impressed with the food and choice they offered. My wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank DEADavid
Tom D, Manager at Rosie's Kitchen, responded to this review

Looking forward to seeing you again soon - our summer specials will offer even more vegan delight :) More 

Travellers who viewed Rosie's Kitchen also viewed

Bude, Bude-Stratton
Bude, Bude-Stratton
 
Bude, Bude-Stratton
 

Been to Rosie's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$2 - US$12
Cuisine
Bar, Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wine and Beer
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 16:00
Monday
10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 16:00
Thursday
10:00 - 16:00
Friday
10:00 - 16:00
Saturday
10:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Crooklets | Crooklets Beach Amusements, Bude EX23 8NE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Bude-Stratton  >  Bude
  • Phone Number: +44 1288 354238
Description
Rosie's Kitchen is a family run bustling beachside café situated a stones throw from Crooklet's surfing beach in Bude. Rosie's is positively bursting with atmosphere and we offer a warm welcome to everyone. We are a modern diner with Cornish charm offering delicious beachside food. We have an enclosed sundeck overlooking the amazing waves of the Atlantic Ocean complete with wood burner to keep you toasty on colder days. We know that it's hungry work building sandcastles and scouring rock pools so we have a menu for all the family. Make time for fun in our enclosed outdoor play area where you can keep an eye on your little treasures. Kick back and relax with a delicious fresh coffee, marvelous milkshake or something more refreshing from our bar. At Rosie's, all food is cooked fresh to order using lovely local produce where possible.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rosie's Kitchen and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rosie's Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?