We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cultra Inn

Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9042 5840
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (47 reviews)
“salmon” (12 reviews)
“fish and chips” (12 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had been out for a drive and decided to call in to The Cultra Inn on Sunday afternoon. We were greeted on arrival by fantastic traditional Irish musicians playing in the bar area. After a drink in the bar we decided...More

Thank maxwoods
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear maxwoods, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review of the Cultra Inn, I'm delighted you decided to dine in the restaurant and had a great experience. I'm pleased that you were well looked after and you enjoyed the...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Went here for dinner as a couple. Definitely not worth the money. The desserts in particular. We ended up paying £14 (£7 each) for two desserts. We asked for ice cream instead of fresh cream, which I always do, and have never been charged extra...More

1  Thank kmk_2912
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear kmk_2912 Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Cultra Inn, I'm sorry you found the Cultra disappointing this is not the level of service we aspire to. Please can you contact the Cultra manager to discuss your experience as...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Seeing as this is on the Culloden Estate, we expected more. As it was a Sunday evening apparently the menu was a bit limited. We had a really good waitress who was able to organise something that wasn't on the menu for my main. The...More

Thank Suzi650
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Suzi650, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Cultra Inn, I'm sorry you were disappointed and as such I have passed your comments to the Cultra Inn Manager. I would ask that you contact the Cultra Manager to discuss...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

My wife and I visited the Cultra Inn a couple of years ago and decided not to return; it was not good! However we received a gift voucher from a friend and decided that, considering it was associated with one of the best hotels in...More

2  Thank JoannandKen
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear JoanneandKen, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Cultra Inn, I'm very sorry you felt your overall experience was disappointing and therefore would ask that you contact the Cultra Inn Manager to discuss this further. cultramanager@cull.hastingshotels.com Kind regards Arran...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived early for a family meal and hoped to have an early drink in the bar, told by staff it was booked for a private party so had to sit outside which was a bit chilly, moved inside and asked to sit at our table...More

3  Thank SimpleJack59
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear SimpleJack59, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Cultra Inn and thank you for your feedback. We welcome all comments and feedback in order to continuously improve and therefore would ask that you contact the Cultra Inn manager in...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This restaurant is in the magnificent, spacious grounds overlooking the sea of the Culloden Hotel and Spa in Holywood, Belfast. Both the food and the service were excellent. Because it is a spacious building it was good to have plenty of space between tables.More

Thank Betula103
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Betula103, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of the Cultra Inn, I'm delighted you enjoyed your meal and found the service to be excellent. The Cultra is surrounded by beautiful views of the Belfast Lough and set within the hotel...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Visited restaurant as part of CIE Tour. We had a set menu on the table, but no drink menu. I was seated at a table with 4 other people. Waitress completely ignored me when ordering drinks. I raised my hand multiple times when she returned...More

2  Thank Eskimo26
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Eskimo26, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Cultra Inn, I was disappointed to read that you felt the service was poor as we do endeavor to provide the highest standard possible. We do welcome all feedback from our...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We have not been at the Cultra Inn for quite a while.After our experience today we will definitely be back more often. Staff are very pleasant and the food is exceptional.More

Thank Richard D
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Richard D, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of the Cultra Inn, I'm delighted you enjoyed dinning with us and found both the staff and food exceptional. We would love for you to return again very soon. Kind...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017

We chose this venue to meet with friends for a meal last evening. Having travelled over an hour our expectations were high of a delightful meal in the grounds of 5* Culloden hotel. Whilst the quality of food & presentation was good the portion sizes...More

2  Thank Stephen D
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Stephen D, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Cultra Inn, thank you for your feedback but i'm sorry to hear you were disappointed when you dinned with us. We welcome all feedback both positive and negative in order...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Very good quick service. We had very tasty lamb rump served with mashed potato and cabbage. My husband wanted the linguine but it was served with coriander which he hates. I love it but you either hate it or love it! Unfortunately it was already...More

Thank Maturity
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Maturity, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Cultra Inn, I'm really pleased you found the service to be good and quick and i'm pleased your lamb rump was tasty, however sorry your husband didn't find his mussels to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Holywood Hotels
Culloden Estate & Spa
1,869 reviews
.18 km away
Rayanne House
229 reviews
2.56 km away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
1,144 reviews
4.96 km away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
1,136 reviews
5.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Noble.
135 reviews
2.15 km away
Tulsi
80 reviews
2.15 km away
Coast
645 reviews
2.12 km away
Fontana
226 reviews
2.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum
832 reviews
.51 km away
Grey Point Fort
57 reviews
4.87 km away
Jordanstown Loughshore Park
89 reviews
6.12 km away
The Culloden Estate & Spa
63 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
karenw1062017
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from cullodenhotel | Property representative |
Hello, Yes we do offer a small selection of light bites such as Panini's in the Cultra Inn. It would really depend on what you are looking for as the Crozier lounge in the main Hotel would offer a better selection of... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Down  >  Holywood
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9042 5840
Description
In grounds of Culloden Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing