We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cultra Inn

Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9042 5840
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (47 reviews)
“salmon” (14 reviews)
“fish and chips” (13 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018

Cultra Inn is just beside the splendid Culloden Hotel and its food is of a high standard. Requested Pan Roasted Glenarm Salmon and this was served nicely, and promptly, and tasted very good.Lovely surroundings in the Cultra and enjoyable place to eat.More

Thank Mo_DaW171
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your complimentary review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Cultra Inn and enjoyed the local Glenarm Salmon. We look forward to you returning again in the very near future. Kind regards Arran Williams...More

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Went here on Sunday with my family and we were so well looked after! I was disappointed the Brie wasn’t on because it was so lovely the last time, the chef overheard and put some on just for me! What excellent service. Food was amazing...More

Thank Grace C
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your splendid review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Cultra Inn. We look forward to you returning again in the very near future. Kind regards Arran Williams Head Concierge

Reviewed 13 April 2018

Booked dinner for 4 people on a Sunday evening. I have visited several times before and was always happy. We had one vegetarian diner and had looked at the menu on line - it included several vegetarian options. When we got the menu there was...More

2  Thank Amanda S
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and provide the feedback you have. I am extremely disappointed that your dining experience with us was not up to our usual high standard. We welcome all feedback to enable us to...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Despite the prestigious name and beautiful settings, the food unfortunately did not live up to its surroundings. Recently went there for lunch on a public holiday. The restaurant was very empty. The food,though served promptly, was very bland. It wasn't much of a dining experience....More

3  Thank Canny109
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and provide the feedback you have. I am extremely disappointed that your dining experience with us was not up to our usual high standard. We welcome all feedback to enable us to...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I popped in on Easter Monday for a late lunch. Firstly, there was one member of staff behind the bar getting a drinks order so we stood and patiently waited to be acknowledged-the bar was not busy! But nothing, we were totally...More

3  Thank Donna O
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and provide the feedback you have. I am extremely disappointed that your dining experience with us was not up to our usual high standard. We welcome all feedback to enable us to...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018

It is fantastic that the Hastings Group places so much emphasis and pride on locally sourcing for their fresh ingredients but more care needs to be taken in the kitchens that such food is cooked and served to perfection. That is only what such wonderfully...More

3  Thank Brian M
cullodenhotel, Assistant Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Brian Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and provide the feedback you have. I am extremly disappointed that your dining experience with us was not up to our usual high standard. We welcome all feedback to enable us to...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We visited on a Monday afternoon, having booked in advance for our party of 8. The restaurant wasn’t busy, yet we had to ask for a member of staff to come and take our order. It took over an out for our starters to arrive....More

3  Thank Walkingshaw1985
cullodenhotel, Assistant Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your recent review regarding your dining experience with us here at the Cultra Inn. I am disappointed to read that your lunch with us was not up to our usual high standards. We welcome all...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I recently dined at the Cultra Inn, for the Sunday carvary. We had heard good things, so wanted to see what all the fuss was about. We were not disappointed. The food was fantastic, superb service. After we had a fabulous lunch. We moved through...More

1  Thank jacobb123
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review of the Cultra Inn during your recent dining experience. I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit and you were not disappointed, i'm pleased to hear that the staff took good care...More

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Service was not up to scratch. Our waiter was not aware of specials, started to clear table before some of our party had finished, after dinner brought us our bill even though we had started a tab to be paid when we left! Waiter was...More

3  Thank Jake P
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments in relation to your dining experience in the Cultra Inn, we would like to discuss this with you further therefore please can you email concierge@cull.hastingshotels.com Kind regards Arran Williams Head Concierge

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped by here today for the first in a long time. I was greeted by a pleasant lady called Helen who showed me to my table,and Michael took my order. I had the burger and chips,fantastic choice the burger was just oozing with flavour and...More

Thank Paul M
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of the Cultra Inn. I'm delighted you enjoyed your dining experience with us and the staff all took good care of you. I will pass on your comments to Helen, Michael and...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Culloden Estate & Spa
1,921 reviews
.18 km away
Rayanne House
232 reviews
2.56 km away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
1,200 reviews
4.96 km away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
1,165 reviews
5.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Tulsi
95 reviews
2.15 km away
Noble.
156 reviews
2.15 km away
Coast
667 reviews
2.12 km away
Fontana
232 reviews
2.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum
865 reviews
.36 km away
Grey Point Fort
65 reviews
4.87 km away
The Culloden Estate & Spa
68 reviews
.13 km away
Crawfordsburn Country Park
330 reviews
4.60 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
karenw1062017
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from cullodenhotel | Property representative |
Hello, Yes we do offer a small selection of light bites such as Panini's in the Cultra Inn. It would really depend on what you are looking for as the Crozier lounge in the main Hotel would offer a better selection of... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Down  >  Holywood
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9042 5840
Description
In grounds of Culloden Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing