We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ruspers at the Russ Hill

Russ Hill, Horley RH6 0EL, England
+44 1293 862171
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good19%
  • Average27%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible19%
20 Aug 2017
“The buffet was always the same and could do with more variety”
26 Jul 2017
Restaurant Hours
$$ - $$$
Russ Hill, Horley RH6 0EL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights having both breakfast and dinner good section to pick from at both mealtimes ,nice and clean dinning room

Thank toppingthomas
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Was here this week and was in the mood for a good burger.Ordered the Russhill burger which consisted of a double burger with bacon and cheese.Disnt look the most appetising on serving but it tasted great.No complaints at all.

Thank IanPLancashire
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The 3 course carvery is excellent. Such a choise, lots of starters and puds , and enough meat and veg etc, lovely and tasty very impressed. Lovely staff and excellent value.

Thank lyn r
Reviewed 25 September 2017

great selection everyday...chefs lovely very polite and helpful...Bianca in the dinning room is quite rude ..Better hotel without her

Thank Jill H
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I have said it all in my review. Britannia Hotels must spend some money on this hotel also it would be useful to have wifi in the rooms.

Thank tobyhickman
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Plenty of options for vegetarians. hardworking staff, very enjoyable dinner. Empty plates were quickly removed.

Thank tomB7818WZ
Reviewed 29 May 2017

For what you pay the food is great,and the staff are so friendly and can not do enough for you.excellant.

Thank Heather C
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The Carvery we had was excellent but do not expect a good nights sleep, Bed was old and hard. Would not stay there again. The idea was to have good nights sleep for early long haul flight.

Thank Pauline B
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We pre-booked as we were staying on our way on holiday, and glad we did. Food was excellent and really good value

Thank bobbymWirral
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Food was poor and the salad was a disgrace lettuce only and no dressing or variety, dessert was just as bad, would not recommend it even for a budget hotel the food and ambience was disappointing

Thank anoushkascotland
Nearby Restaurants
The Half Moon
388 reviews
1.16 km away
Limes Bistro
53 reviews
1.48 km away
52 The Street
39 reviews
1.30 km away
Stanhill Court Hotel
54 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gatwick Aviation Museum
69 reviews
1.67 km away
The White Hart Tulse Hill
16 reviews
2.78 km away
Aspire Lounge Gatwick
705 reviews
4.42 km away
Rising Sun Charlwood
5 reviews
1.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
22 November 2016|
Response from Ronnie B | Reviewed this property |
possibly, but I doubt it;
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$37 - US$37
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Russ Hill, Horley RH6 0EL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Horley
  • Phone Number: +44 1293 862171
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing