We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
293 Marine Road, Morecambe, England
+44 1524 423860
Website
Today
17:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:30 - 23:00
Mon - Sat 17:00 - 23:00
Tue - Sat 12:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and 3 friends and her 6 year old brother visited this restaurant last night. Firstly when we ordered they made it out to us that the eat how ever much you like deal was going to be £17 for the three of us. So we ordered it , when the starter came it was nothing but grease and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hazzaqwert
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked to eat on Saturday evening which as it was Chinese New Year should have been great evening. It was rubbish Arrived at7.45 got starters at 9.20 The owner and I presume her mother hadn't a clue .Basically they had booked in too many people and didn't have a set menu. Kitchen couldn't cope and they should have stopped doing... More 

Helpful?
Thank dales113
meiyee i, Manager at The Honey Tree, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your meal with us and would like to take this opportunity to apologise. We were having electrical problems in the kitchen that night although realise that this is no excuse. We hope this won't put you off and look forward to welcoming you again to The Honey Tree when we will do our best... More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

18 friends went to celebrate the Chinese New Year and were very disappointed with everything. Service was exceptionally slow, and the food was not up to standard, my fillet steak was meat of very poor quality and most of it was unedible. Items on our order were not received, even when we informed staff. We arrived early and had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
meiyee i, Manager at The Honey Tree, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your meal and would like to take this opportunity to apologise. We were having electrical problems in the kitchen that night but realise that this is no excuse and hope that it won't put you off visiting our restaurant again. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that we can... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place to eat, the food is excellent and presented well. The place is spotlessly clean with access for wheelchairs / toilet facilities on the ground floor. Please make sure you don't have to book on the day You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank james p
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

To be honest the starter and the main meal was enjoyable but I was put of by the strong smell of smoke on the gent who I believe was the owner. Only a few in as it was a night where the weather was poor

Helpful?
1 Thank BMorriss
SCORTON
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

Visite3d this establishment on many occasion mainly at lunch time - Excellent Chinese food. Family run - very friendly and hospitable. Two course meals (especially for elderly from £8 per head. Extensive full chines menu available.

Helpful?
Thank dtgreenhalgh
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

We often call in for lunch here and the menu is very varied and the food is consistently good. The evening buffets are also good value for really good Chinese food and the service is always attentive.

Helpful?
1 Thank mel22Lancashire
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is our sixth year having Christmas dinner here, and most definitely the worst. The service was so poor, we waited an hour before our first course arrived, and had to ask between every course how much longer it would be. I spoke to the management at the end of our 4 hour visit about the service, but she wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank KsteLancashire_UK
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016

Just enjoyed a lovely meal. Great food, great staff, great service. Lovely surroundings, festive music in background.

Helpful?
1 Thank MC220765
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a copy of an email sent on 19/11.16. Dear Sir, I bought a takeout meal from you today for £21.10 on 18/11/16 Why have you reduced your menu to a minimum dishes? My wife and I have been coming to your restaurant for many years as we enjoyed the good service and quality of the food. Oh dear.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlbionLancashire

Travellers who viewed The Honey Tree also viewed

Lancaster, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to The Honey Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Chinese, Asian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 - 23:00
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 293 Marine Road, Morecambe, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Morecambe
  • Phone Number: +44 1524 423860
Description
The Honey Tree sits on the central promenade of Morecambe, only a step away from the town centre, with superb views across the Bay.Our restaurant has set the standard as a high quality establishment able to cater to every need of the individual as well as to the enjoyment of our local clientele. The Honey Tree offers you a culinary experience not to be beaten, with exciting dishes and impeccable service. Visit us to experience exquisite food, a wonderful environment and a unique experience that you are sure to enjoy.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Honey Tree and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Honey Tree staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?