We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Badgers Mount

London Road | Badgers Mount, Sevenoaks TN14 7AD, England
+44 1959 534777
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“pork” (15 reviews)
“carvery chef” (5 reviews)
“garden centre” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road | Badgers Mount, Sevenoaks TN14 7AD, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had booked for 12pm. It was clear they were short staffed as we waited for a while to be seated. There was other people already sitting down with no food. It turned out that they were short staff and food was not ready. No...More

Thank Sarah D
Reviewed 2 days ago

In August three of us visited for breakfast and had a bad experience. Not all food items were available and as we waited I asked a staff member when they would become available. She snapped 'I've already told the others waiting they are on the...More

Thank Lee R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usually I would rate this place as excellent, when we visited on Friday night the staff seemed to be a bit "up against it" but helpful nonetheless. It would be good if a better selection of beers could be brought in. The mini puddings are...More

Thank 1934185Kentcouple
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a big family meal and although the waitress was friendly the carvery food was disappointing compared to last time. Not a huge amount of meat on the plate and in particular the roast potatoes were absolutely cremated ☹️ We also felt several surfaces around...More

Thank Trelbird1
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is near where I live but if you want a good economical meal this is the place to go! Where can you find the choice of three roast meats and several vegetables for as little as £5 (sometimes more when not on offer)....More

Thank 481margaret
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

481margaret, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Badgers Mount! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here on our way to Gatwick and again had a lovely meal, quick and helpful service and will now be the start of our holiday in the future.

Thank oldboy54
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Carvery was very nice .. roast potatoes were a bit over cooked but otherwise really nice .. very helpful staff polite.. refillable drinks very good value for your money

Thank JMT18
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you so much for the positive review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in here on a Sunday night on our way back from our holiday. It was very very busy, all the tables were full. They said either an hour wait or you can go into the bar and pay for your food and go and...More

Thank ye12013
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ye12013, thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a pleasant carvery where the staff are always friendly and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble and they care about their guests. It's always great value for a "proper roast dinner and hard to beat it in this locality. Very hard to fault...More

Thank robww
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Robww, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

90 th birthday dinner the food was extremely good and the waiting staff could not be more pleasant and very helpful.

Thank Raymond W
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Badgers Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Raymond W, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Badgers Mount!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rose and Crown
11 reviews
.78 km away
Mumbai Central
5 reviews
.19 km away
7 Hotel Diner
312 reviews
.91 km away
The Cock Inn
114 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Mount Vineyard
69 reviews
2.50 km away
Willows Bird of Prey Centre
14 reviews
2.52 km away
Countrywide Falconry
41 reviews
4.70 km away
Eagle Heights Wildlife Foundation
793 reviews
5.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Simon G
5 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from robww | Reviewed this property |
I've been here a few times and always been met with the highest standards of courtesy and politeness.
1
Vote
ADA67_13
20 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Tony058 | Reviewed this property |
Yes - Book on the website. tobycarvery co uk/tablebooking but be prepared to wait a little around the booked time.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$12
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Buffet
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road | Badgers Mount, Sevenoaks TN14 7AD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Sevenoaks
  • Phone Number: +44 1959 534777
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Badgers Mount. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Sevenoaks’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing