We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legh Arms Adlington

London Road | Adlington Station, Macclesfield SK10 4NA, England
+44 1625 829211
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good20%
  • Average19%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“beef and pork” (3 reviews)
“sunday roast” (5 reviews)
“carvery chef” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road | Adlington Station, Macclesfield SK10 4NA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent customer service. Disappointed with the vegetables on the carvery and couldn’t find anything suitable for myself on the starter menu ( I’m gluten free) No obvious gluten free food available although vegetarian and vegan availableMore

Thank JohnJohnCor1
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. Im sorry that you were disappointed in our menu options - we do have some starters and tasters that are suitable for gluten free and we do have an allergen guide readily available to help you with choosing something suitable...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Saturday afternoon. Was seated fairly quickly. Nice chap serving. Food was hot and fresh. The beef was melt in the mouth. Very nice.More

Thank uktravellero7
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your four star review. Glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I will pass all your comments on to our team who always love to hear what our guests have to say. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had the carvery, an ungenerous portion of meat. Really dry and horrible looking vegetables. Cauliflower cheese with no cheese in, the very small amount of sauce was white sauce from a packet I am sure. Stuffing had no taste, neither did the very lumpy...More

1  Thank kitnsimon
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this any further please do not to hesitate to contact us directly. All at The Legh Arms

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

The worst meal we have ever ever had at a Toby... Very disappointing, the two types of mash were terrible, the top dried up on the veg & then the worst thing was the thick layer of skin on the gravy!! Thank goodness we were...More

2  Thank paulpip
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I will pass all your conments on to our team so we can learn from our errors All at The Legh Arms

Reviewed 15 March 2018

We booked a last minute Mothers Day carvery dinner on Sunday, as we have enjoyed all our previous meals here. We even held our daughter's christening at the venue a few years back. Sadly the carvery wasn't as good a quality as previous trips, with...More

2  Thank Cheshire_Cat_2009
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback we will pass your comments on to our suppliers as the spaghetti bolognaise is a product that we buy in ready made. If you would like to discuss this further then please contact us directly. Thanks again. All at The...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Disappointing visit! Waitress on arrival told us they were fully booked so would have to sit in the bar area which was fine until we got up for our carvery to see nearly the whole restraunt nearly empty and it stayed like that the whole...More

2  Thank KTaylor1983
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I will pass all your comments on to our team so we can learn from any errors. If you would like to discuss this further...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

First things first - I'm a reviewer who leaves honest reviews. It's not very often I leave a negative review. My reviews are honest and exist in the interest of assisting fellow travellers and aid establishments by raising points of improvement. - We were in...More

Thank Rooby1984
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I will pass all your comments on to the team, who always lovs to hear what our guests have to say as it allows us to learn and grow as a business. Thanks again...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

We’re old enough to remember what school dinners used to taste like before Jamie got to them and this memory reasonably accurately reflects the culinary fare we experienced on both of our visits. Between us we have tried three of the four main options from...More

2  Thank Mike and Pat O
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations when you visisted us. If you would like to discuss this any further then please free to contact us directly. All at The Legh...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

An optimist family visit, looking for a filling Sunday evening carvery... And a return trip to the Legh Arms... Several months since our last visit, hopefully, things haven't got any worse. Well....we had the most miserable waitress, almost like it was too much trouble to...More

1  Thank Justin A
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations when you visited. Unfortunately the power outage was beyond our control and as you are aware it did result in our card machines being temporalily down. If you would like...More

Reviewed 14 February 2018

Welcoming,friendly. All staff are so nice. They fully understand accessibility. Most of restaurant on one level with accessible toilet. A very clean place. Food is perfect. Bluebadge parking. Opposite railway station with frequent service.

Thank Ted B
General Manager A, Manager at Legh Arms Adlington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you very much Janet for our five star review. I will pass all your comments on to our team, we always love to hear what our guests have to say. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All at The Legh Arms

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
296 reviews
1.73 km away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
383 reviews
2.82 km away
Chadwick House Hotel
75 reviews
3.27 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
491 reviews
5.47 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Sutton Gamekeeper
250 reviews
1.17 km away
Leather's Smithy
292 reviews
.83 km away
Sutton Hall
892 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Silk Museum & Paradise Mill
172 reviews
2.29 km away
Granelli's
28 reviews
2.32 km away
The Old Sunday School
6 reviews
2.50 km away
Escape Quest
198 reviews
2.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
bdrdcarsales
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Philip C | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I think it is probably best if you reserve a table, it gets busy mid week at lunch time so weekends and particularly school holidays will be busy..
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$21
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road | Adlington Station, Macclesfield SK10 4NA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Macclesfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 829211
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing