We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Tudy Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
| Churchtown, St Tudy, Bodmin PL30 3NN, England
+44 1208 850656
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good18%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fish stew” (10 reviews)
“sea bream” (6 reviews)
Opens in 14 min
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
| Churchtown, St Tudy, Bodmin PL30 3NN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Glad we found this excellent inn in the tiny village of St Tudy. The lunch menu was interesting, the food was excellent, the ambience relaxed and welcoming and the service friendly and efficient. Best Bakewell tart I've eaten in a long time (and far better...More

Thank amandacgray
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely stay with Ron and Julie at their B&B Owletts, St Tudy. Beautiful country garden, peacefully set amongst the back drop of Cornish countryside. Comfortable bed and gorgeous room. Spotlessly clean. Amazing breakfast, beautifully presented. A home from home vibe. Wouldn’t hestitate to return. Well...More

Thank helenn639
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another great evening at the St Tudy Inn with close friends in North Cornwall. We were greeted with very friendly staff and shown to our table. The summer menu had many of my favourites on but I chose the local scallops in thyme and garlic...More

1  Thank toryboy2
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stopped at the St Tudy inn, it was excellent from the call to see If we could get a table at short notice,, to the service, the knowledge of the food by the waitresses, the meal well, amazing is the only way to describe...More

1  Thank martin c
Reviewed 1 week ago

service very poor. No one front of house on arrival. Order took an age and the restaurant was not busy. Hair in main course, waitress offer to replace but after waiting so long that wasn’t an option but she said it would be removed from...More

1  Thank Julie C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My second visit here and both times I've been impressed by the quality of the food. The chef clearly knows his onions. The trouble is the portion sizes are just too stingy. This is a gastro pub not a Michelin starred restaurant. Indeed I have...More

Thank mrfastidious
Hanna B, Manager at St. Tudy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your food,, but we are disappointed you thought the portions were too small. We take all feed back seriously and will take your comments on board. We do hope you return and if you do...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely meal here a few nights ago - it was a special occasion so we were looking for somewhere slightly nicer than your standard 'pub grub' and St. Tudy certainly delivered! The staff were friendly and attentive, and the food really was...More

Thank Tom C
Hanna B, Manager at St. Tudy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience here with us! Hanna

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another excellent meal at St Tudy - Emily and the team cook great, seasonal meals which are very tasty. Don't expect pub grub with massive portions, this is gourmet food with taste and attention to detail. We had crab, figs and asparagus to start -...More

Thank DelCrookes
Hanna B, Manager at St. Tudy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. It certainly sounds like you tried the full experience, with 3 courses and wine to compliment the food! I'm so glad you enjoyed everything so much. I expect we will be seeing more of you, as you live so nearby!...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately we don’t get over to St Tudy as often as we would like to as we believe it to be one of the best restaurants in our local area. Emily and her team are totally dedicated to preparing and serving the most delicious dishes...More

Thank louisejlk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Vising In-laws locally and they suggested the St Tudy Inn for lunch. On arrival I was impressed with the décor and general layout as clearly considerable thought had been given to the charming and sophisticated décor .... expectations high !! I immediately noticed that the...More

3  Thank biarritz64270
Hanna B, Manager at St. Tudy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your considered review. Here at The St. Tudy Inn we pride ourselves on customer service and attention to detail, and we can only apologise that we did not meet your expectations. During your visit to the St. Tudy Inn our staff were...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Bodmin
Michaelstow Manor Holiday Park
498 reviews
2.27 km away
Tredethy House
215 reviews
4.60 km away
The Cornish Arms
268 reviews
5.19 km away
Lanteglos Country House Hotel
64 reviews
6.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cedar Croft Plants
29 reviews
.64 km away
Snail's Pace Cafe
216 reviews
2.26 km away
St Mabyn Inn & Restaurant
440 reviews
4.01 km away
The White Hart
164 reviews
4.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Breward Parish Church
11 reviews
2.46 km away
Haywood Farm
39 reviews
3.79 km away
Big Dunks Paintball
13 reviews
4.78 km away
Pencarrow House and Gardens
469 reviews
6.30 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Pamela W
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DelCrookes | Reviewed this property |
They are on the website - bar (11am-midnight - Sunday 11am-10pm). Restaurant (12.00-2.30 and 6.30-9pm - Sunday 12pm-2.30pm).
1
Vote
Margaret G
28 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Hanna B | Property representative |
Dogs are very welcome in the bar! Just let us know when booking and we will make sure we allocate your table in the bar area. See you soon!
0
Votes
KINGFISHERBristolUk
19 April 2016|
Answer
Response from pirc10 |
Based on three tomatoes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$24 - US$40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Churchtown, St Tudy, Bodmin PL30 3NN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Bodmin
  • Phone Number: +44 1208 850656
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;