We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Vintners Room

190 Rapaura Road | Rd3, Rapaura, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
+64 3-572 5094
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“soup” (4 reviews)
“pork” (4 reviews)
“salmon” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
New Zealand, International, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
190 Rapaura Road | Rd3, Rapaura, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017

We were spending our last night in NZ and really was looking forward to eating at a top restaurant. As we found out later, the waitress and the chef "were in training" (that was how they described it) There were only 4 other people in...More

Thank TopsideMI
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at The Vintners Room, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear TopsideMI, Thank you for your review. I do apologies that we did not meet your dining expectations. I have discussed these issues with both the Chef and waitress and they have provided me with an update on your dining experience. Please feel free to...More

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Staying at Marlborough Vintners Hotel as part of a road trip around NZ, and as it was my partner's "special" birthday decided to eat at the restaurant. We were not disappointed. Pleasantly met and shown to a table over looking the garden. Offered a choice...More

Thank Rickawl
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at The Vintners Room, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Rickawl, Thank you for your shining review of your stay and dining experience at MVH. I am thrilled that you choice to celebrate this special occasion with us and enjoyed every minute of it. The team and I are pleased to read your review...More

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We had dinner 3 nights in a row at this restaurant because we stayed at the hotel ( actually a wonderful apartment ). The food at the Vintners room was excellent, although 3 dinners pushed the limits.

Thank lucybD8311FD
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at The Vintners Room, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear lucybD8311FD, Thank you for the review of your dining experience and The Vintners Room Restaurant. The kitchen team and are are thrilled at your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back to dine in the near future. Kind Regards Travis Moriarty General Manager

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived in Renwick at 7PM. Had no dinner reservations and few wineries who are opened for dinner were booked up. Remembered that Vintners Hotel had a sign out on the road stating that non guests were welcome for dinner. We drove up without reserves at...More

Thank TomBrodehl
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at The Vintners Room, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear TomBrodehl, Thank you for your shining review of your dining experience at the Vintners Room Restaurant. I am pleased to note that you noticed our sign, and yes we welcome external customers to our restaurant. Once again thank you for the review and I...More

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Open fire roaring, small intimate restaurant, great food, excellent wine (of course) and attentive service. Open to non-residents, but best to book early as hotel guests typically male up a large proportion of the limited tables.More

Thank English_Expat_Family
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at The Vintners Room, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear English_Expat_Family, Thank you for your shining review of your dining experience at the Vintners Room Restaurant. The kitchen team and I are pleased to read your review and are glad you enjoyed the dining experience. Once again thank you for the review and I...More

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The Vintners Room gets one point for using fresh ingredients - which you really cannot miss so bland is the cuisine - and one point for still pretending (that they are in the running). The regality is that until a new chef worthy of this...More

2  Thank FrenchMan1nLondon
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at The Vintners Room, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear TV, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to read your comments regarding your dining experience. Although very general, I have passed on your comments to the kitchen team. Should you wish to discuss these further please feel free to contact me directly...More

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Had the five course degustation with matching wines. The whole meal was superb, delivered in a quiet dining room.

Thank SILVANO C
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Joined some friends here for dinner on a Sunday evening. Restaurant was busy. Staff were relaxed but helpful. Menu - small plates a good option if you aren't too hungry and like me want to try a few different things.

Thank Brigid F
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I've got a good restaurant pedigree. Just putting that out there. I've eaten at EMeril's, The French Laundry, Halls ChopHouse in Charleston, Scholteshof in Hasselt, Belgium, PostRio in SF, White Barn and Primo in Maine, a slew of top notch steakhouses, Commander's Palace in NOLA....More

Thank chimayred
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Really enjoyable 2 course meal. Starter--Scallops Main--Duck with delicious home grown chestnuts Glass of Vintners chardonnay. Pleasant reception, friendly helpful waitress, attractively presented and enjoyable meal.

Thank Jay B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Vines Village Cafe
44 reviews
.14 km away
Cork & Keg
171 reviews
2.95 km away
Renwick Roadhouse
25 reviews
2.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
Huia
5 reviews
.82 km away
No1 Family Estate
17 reviews
.27 km away
Whitehaven
8 reviews
.67 km away
Explore Marlborough Wine Tours
116 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Vintners Room staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$38 - US$88
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 190 Rapaura Road | Rd3, Rapaura, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  Marlborough Region  >  Blenheim  >  Rapaura
  • Phone Number: +64 3-572 5094
  • E-mail
Description
The Vintners Room at Marlborough Vintners Hotel. We use Organic fruit and vegetables form our Potager, Locally and Regionally sourced Produce. We proudly hand make our dishes and our tlented Chefs offer an ever changing menu. Bookings Essential.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing