We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistrot la Vitrine

51 avenue Charles de Gaulle, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
+33 6 10 89 09 16
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“eggplant” (3 reviews)
“cassolette” (2 reviews)
Open Now
9:30 AM - 10:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
French, European
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
51 avenue Charles de Gaulle, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Thoroughly enjoyed the meals that I had at La Vitrine. Friendly staff and good quality food, not to mention excellent beer.

Thank Robert H
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your comment. All our staff appreciate and will continue to do the best.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our last meal in France. We arrived late from the airport, our airbnb hosts showed us this restaurant , there was alot of people there, and it was late and we were hungry , we chose this! We got a bottle of wine...More

Thank Kaitpaige17
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you to have given your feed back. So sorry you have not said anybody that you did'nt find your "entrecôte" as you were normaly expecting ! The Entrecote can sometime not be as we would like. But be sure that if you had told,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found ourselves stuck at CDG because of flight cancellations due to Hurricane Irma. Found a hotel room in Roissy-en-France. After walking through the village and park, we stopped at Bistrot la Vitrine for an early dinner. We opted for the roasted chicken and were delighted...More

Thank Allene D
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your fidelity during your stay in Roissy and to have taken time to give your feed back. All our staff will continue to do the best, as you have found...

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Came here with my colleagues for a dinner and we were warmly welcomed at the door and offered a table either outside or inside. We ended up sitting inside upstairs as it was a bit windy and cold outside. The staff was all lovely and...More

Thank 171thomas
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you very much for these congratulations... All the staff will continue to give the best and waith for you next time in CDG

Reviewed 31 August 2017

I am only giving Bistrot one star becasue it isn't possible to give none. We visited the Bistrot at 6 in the early afternoon after a long drive and booked a table face to face after a beer in their (small) front garden. We booked...More

Thank piers617
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So sorry to have not been able to receive you in our restaurant, following you booking. In fact your table was booked, but the first service was not finished when you arrived and we have been obliged to ask you to waite about ten minutes....More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Yes, you can have one last real village bistro dinner before taking the plane home, even though you are staying in the CDG hotel ghetto. Leave your hotel, walk two minutes through the town park, past the town hall, to the Roissy high street. Decent...More

Thank mdettelb
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

All with done with pleasure.... We give your feed back at the kitchen and take care to do better again... Hopping you have a good trip back home.... Thank you very much for such good "compliments".

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We found this restaurant while strolling through the village after deciding not to dine at our hotel restaurant; boy, am I glad we did! The food and drink was fantastic, as was the atmosphere. We were thrilled with the very prompt and very friendly service...More

Thank zoe d
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for you feed back. We are so happy to have been able to give you a good end to your vacation !!! all our staff will continue to offer this to our costumers, with always the same pleasure.

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We visited here last night without booking and it was superb with excellent food and service. We had three chicken and chips for our main courses and a fish dish. All of our main courses were superb and they were followed by some excellent deserts...More

Thank Clarkiefrom
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you very much for this good feed back. Happy to have been able to enjoy you meal in our restaurant. We will give this comment to our staff in the kitchen and at the service ! Thank you again.

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We enjoyed all of our food, it was served promptly and was delicious. Owner was lovely chatting to us about our holiday. Prices for food were reasonable, alcohol a little dear as they only had specialty beers. Would definitely go back again!

Thank Brenda C
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you very much for your feed back. We enjoyed to meet you, hoping you have had a good trip back home. Thank you again. All our staff will continue to do the best.

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We show up two people during business break time and we end the up with tartare and grill chicken , both of those was not the real taste that we expect and bill was too much!!!More

Thank lorisitalian1
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Have you asked for the ingredients you would have to add to your Tartare ? It's served already preapared, but you can add all what you want ! We have not all the same tasting. For the rosted chicken, it's normaly appreciated. What happened this...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Madame est servie
247 reviews
.14 km away
Roissy Pizza
164 reviews
.11 km away
Moonsushi
134 reviews
.18 km away
Aux Trois Gourmands
182 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tourist Information Desk - CDG Terminal 2E
119 reviews
.98 km away
Aeroville
526 reviews
1.36 km away
EuropaCorp Cinemas
157 reviews
1.48 km away
Eglise Saint Eloi
30 reviews
.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bistrot la Vitrine staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$14 - US$41
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Reservations, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 51 avenue Charles de Gaulle, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Ile-de-France  >  Val-d'Oise  >  Roissy-en-France
  • Phone Number: +33 6 10 89 09 16
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing