We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistrot la Vitrine

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
51 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
+33 1 34 38 18 80
Website
Today
09:30 - 22:30
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 09:30 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

My husband and I arrived in Roissy the afternoon before our flight back to Seattle. We went for a walk, with a dual purpose: to get some exercise and to find a good restaurant for dinner. My husband loves to look at restaurants and menus!!! We looked at every menu for the 6 or 8 local restaurants, and we really... More 

Helpful?
Thank suziven
MLN55, Responsable commercial at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this review

Hopping you have had a good trip back home, we thank you very much to have taken time for a comment. We are happy that you choice has been a good one, and that you have a so good "souvenir" of our BISTROT LA VITRINE... We show your feed back to our staff and specially in the kitchen. Thank you... More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
274 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is a cute little bistro just on the other side of the park from hotel row. A very easy walk. The outdoor patio on the sidewalk was lightly enclosed in late September. The drink menu was more than sufficient and my wife had a glass of wine, which was very good, and I had a beer. For dinner she... More 

Helpful?
Thank parksvisitor
MLN55, Responsable commercial at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this review

You have taken time to give your feed back ; thank you very much. Happy to have given you a nice evening in Roissy en France, and also to have made you eating eggplant !!!! Thank's again... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016

‘Chaleureusement’ received by the owners we ordered ‘vole au vent’ as first. It’s big and reminds as the rest we ordered village cuisine. Not elaborated but tasteful.

Helpful?
Thank edmundoAthens
MLN55, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. All the staff is very pleased to have given you a nice evening for this dinner. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The waiters busy on whatssap they did not come to take order until we called them I wish I took picture ...food is good however the desert profiterol is acidic...wine is OK Bordeaux expensive for the price. We ask for taxi they got us taxi from airport that cost 20euro to hayat regency which is 4mnts drive. ....bottom line I... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClimberCanada
MLN55, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this review

So sorry to have done you waiting. Thank you to have taken time to give your feed back, given us opportunity to ask more attention from our staff. Thank you for the good appreciation concerning the meal, and we will be carefull with the chocolate for the Profiterolles. "Home made" is not always so exactly as we would like. But... More 

CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with the food. Red wine had been refrigerated & was cold, the salmon pasta was bland without any flavor with a raw slice of uncooked salmon on top of linguine. The salad was marginal. Canned green beans thrown on the top of butter lettuce with 1/2 billed potato, some ham, 2 thin slices of tomato, & a hard boiled... More 

Helpful?
Thank keynok
MLN55, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this review

Thanking you to have taken the time to give us your feed back . we are sorry to have not offer you the meal we should do for you. You are right, we cook fresh products. Thank you to mention that. Concerning the salmon on the linguine, it's smoked salmon... Usually we don't cook it ; we do just by... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

My husband and I were staying at a local hotel and decided to go into the village for dinner. Bistrot la Vitrine was recommended to us by the front desk staff. They were right. We had a lovely meal and were taken care of by a wonderful lady named Marie Line. She made us feel very welcome and was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadine T
MLN55, Gérant at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this review

Thank you very much, and very happy to have been able, with all the staff, to offer you good moment around a good meal ! More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
240 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016

The food and service were average. Prices are moderate. The tables are extremely close together - so much so that when the people at the next table had to use the toilettes, we had to stand up.

Helpful?
Thank Hawaii-Biker
MLN55, Gérant at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this review

Thank you to have taken time to give your appreciation. Sorry to haven't given to you the best satisfaction on the food and the service. All the staff will take care to give the best quality as we would have been happy to have given to you for your meal. On our terrasse the table are in fact very closed... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2016

I missed my flight at CDG and was rather depressed that I would have to spend a night at a hotel airport when much to my surprise found I was staying in the hamlet of Roissy-en-France. What a beautiful spot. I checked out some places to eat and settled on La Virtrine for a few reasons. It was clean, lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheRixter
MLN55, Gérant at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this review

Many thank's for all. We are so pleased to give to you good "souvenirs". Thank you very much. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I went here after a long day of work and I really enjoyed my dinner. The staff was really friendly and the food was good. The risotto I had was nice but too small I think, especially for that price. But than on the other hand, the profiteroles I had for dessert were the best and a lot aswell. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanne V
MLN55, Gérant at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this review

Many thank's to have taken time to give your feeling. The risotto was little beeing a starter. Sorry to perhaps not having explain. We will take care to give better information on the plates. But happy that our profiteroles have been a good conclusion for you meal ! Thank you very much. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Was my third visit to this restaurant. Had a fantastic time every time, so time for a review. Service is fast, food is fast and extremely good. Had an entrecôte with green beans and fries. Steak was on point. Beers tasted good, great personnel and a smile. Can recommend it to any one passing by👏

Helpful?
Thank Jakob S
MLN55, Gérant at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this review

Thank you to give us your so kind feed back. Then, all the staff will continue to give the best... More 

Travellers who viewed Bistrot la Vitrine also viewed

Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
 
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
 
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
 

Been to Bistrot la Vitrine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$13 - US$37
Cuisine
French
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Reservations, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
09:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
09:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
09:30 - 22:30
Thursday
09:30 - 22:30
Friday
09:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 51 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Ile-de-France  >  Val-d'Oise  >  Roissy-en-France
  • Phone Number: +33 1 34 38 18 80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bistrot la Vitrine staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?