We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Flowers

59 rue Victor Hugo, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
+33 4 68 81 05 79
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good36%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“duck breast” (2 reviews)
“noodles” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
59 rue Victor Hugo, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here recently on a Wednesday for an evening meal as a nearby restaurant which we liked was closed that evening. This was a meal to forget mainly due to a surly waiter who we found to be very impatient and curt. This wasn’t...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Le Flowers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your opinion Sincerely regards Laurent

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Food was really good and the patio is a nice place to dine, but was refused the -20% discount (which is given when signing up to the mailing list & was the deciding factor in dinning at Le Flowers) as we did not have a...More

Thank russellturner2017
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Le Flowers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ok I understand you're not happy but there are rules that are very clear why all the other people come to them with the voucher print and moreover we need them for our bookkeeping. cordially Laurent

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We arrived at 12.00 and ordered the 3 course buffet starter and dessert with the plat du jour as main course. The buffet starter was fresh tasty and varied. The main corse was a generous portion of salmon cooked with leeks and halves of a...More

Thank famdav4plus1
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Le Flowers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you so much for your comments and all congratulations Sincerely regards Laurent

Reviewed 20 August 2017

We have used this restaurant previously and given it a good review in the past, but Sadly standards have slipped totally and i would avoid this restaurant now. We booked an early evening table (7.00 pm) and meal, when we arrived it was empty so...More

1  Thank Djang0sunderland
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Le Flowers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

First I apologize for the length of the service as I did the same day, but I do not agree with you for your entry because you ordered a beef carpaccio and as the waiter you Explained that it was cold and raw and the...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Visited twice while on vacation. Excellent value-for-money food and good service. Have recommended venue to younger members of the family about to visit Argeles.

Thank jimcassels
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Le Flowers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you so much and I hope to see you again you welcome every time Laurent

Reviewed 23 May 2017

We tried this restaurant on the advice of our hotel manager. Our first impression was unfortunately negative due to the surly attitude of the waiter. We put up with this hoping that the food would be better than the staff. This proved not to be...More

1  Thank Barhopper_12
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Le Flowers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

What I do not understand is that we asked you if everything went well and you told us that yes you asked for your meat and fish well done cooked. Concerning the reception of my collaborator in general we had enormously of praise on our...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

We hadn't reserved a table but the place was almost empty. We were not made to feel particularly welcome and we're advised that the table we requested was reserved. It wasn't and remained empty all evening. The food was ok but we shall not be...More

Thank Lewmar302
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Le Flowers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

You are upset because we could not give you the table that you demanded. Sure enough this table was reserved by guests who asked us this table and yes they arrived very late but we still keep their table. Luckily you still ate well if...More

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Staff were very friendly and our meal was good value for money with a wide choice of foods and not just typical French fare

Thank Alison E
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Le Flowers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you so much and all the staff are very happy about your comment We hope to see you Cordially Laurent

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Family owned place with very nice cuisine and reasonable prices also very popular among local people

Thank Дмитрий И
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Le Flowers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Allé the team are very happy about your comment and thank you for all compliment Cordially Laurent

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews me and my partner (vegetarian) went in for a meal. We choose the flowers set menu as from a first glance the buffet starter looked to have vegetarian options and so did the main. When we looked closer all the buffet...More

Thank seftona3103
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Le Flowers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

We are sincery sorry about your desapointed of restaurant we hope to try to visited again We are not perfect and sometime it's arrive that we made some mistake Cordially Laurent

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Trencadis
256 reviews
.32 km away
L'Amuse Bouche
116 reviews
.14 km away
Bartavelle
392 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Les Aigles de Valmy
211 reviews
1.55 km away
Parc de Valmy
128 reviews
1.38 km away
Centre d'Interpretation et de Documentation sur l'Exil et la Retirada
11 reviews
1.17 km away
Sailing Way
84 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
deirdre59
21 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Laurent C | Property representative |
Hello Yes we have don't worry you will find your solution on my carte Think to book Laurent
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$35
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 59 rue Victor Hugo, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Occitanie  >  Pyrenees-Orientales  >  Argeles-sur-Mer
  • Phone Number: +33 4 68 81 05 79
  • E-mail
Description
The FLOWERS restaurant invite you for a wonderfull trip, you can find three différent them as asian, north african, and exotic patio. Establishment Selected by a famous french TV TF1
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing