We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enzo's on the Beach

351 Esplanade, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
+61 7 4124 6375
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“cake” (14 reviews)
“burger” (26 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (10 reviews)
Open Now
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
351 Esplanade, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We ate and drank here a number of times in a recent trip. We always seemed to get a table. Great coffee to start. Service the same. Excellent location and relaxed atmosphere. All meals good, but perhaps a little 'bread heavy' to pad them out?...More

Thank ScottW7250
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Our lunch was delightful and the beach view half tide up added to the ambience. The shared tasting platter of dips, cornichons, cheese, meats etc was delicious and plenty for 3 of us at lunch time. Service was quick and with a smile. Coffee is...More

Thank Mumjudy
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We were regulars prior to Reno’s when it was a rustic beachside location and we loved it. Hate the new “soulless “ feel now with high wooden stools and high bench tables with a few wooden chairs and tables too. Reminded my husband of a...More

Thank pollywoggle2015
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback pollywoggle2015. We are sorry to hear the you find the renovated Enzo’s “soulless”. Unfortunately we cannot meet everyone’s expectations with the growth of the business and the renovations. I would like to point out that we are now a bar...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

A regular guest at Enzo’s where the views are spectacular and despite the expensive offerings a great place for a drink. Popped in for dinner and despite restaurant only half full was told when ordering gravy on the side the chef was too busy to...More

Thank Perricoota
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Perricoota for the review. I would like to address this issue and say that we don’t offer gravy on our menu and are sorry that on the night we were unable to meet your request in the kitchen.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Enzo's on the beach is only one of 2 places on the beach and it has been completely renovated. It is now even better than ever. A great place to relax right on the beach and have a coffee, snack or meal.

Thank Hans K
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hans K, thank you for the review and kind words.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had breakfast on Saturday despite the place being packed. The food came out relatively quick and service was great. Lot of options for kids to choose from and milk shakes were huge for a low price point, my daughters couldn't finish their. Great view...More

Thank Abhinavbh
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Abhinavbh for the kind review. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed your dining experience.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

If you want a stunning view and a beer to chill with then this is a great place but be prepared for slow service, lots of dirty tables, staff not overly helpful. Iced coffee is terrible, very very bitter and mango smoothie was not made...More

Thank nicki729
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you nicki729 for the feedback. We apologise if you had a bad experience with us and that we did not meet your expectations. As you can imagine during the busy period some things slip through the cracks and the issues you have mentioned will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi just back from visiting friends and had to go and check out the new Enzo restaurant and it looks fabulous but we had coffee last Wednesday morning and could only find a table out of the wind that had not been cleared. We sat...More

Thank Myree I
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you Myree I for the feedback. We are sorry that you didn’t have the best of experiences visiting us and apologise for any mistakes on our side.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place used to be quite good. They may have done renovations and is a nice beach front spot.... but the worst, most tasteless bacon and eggs I have ever had! And let's face it... it's just bacon and eggs!! The toast is like eating...More

Thank wjas27
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you wjas27 for this feedback. We apologise that your meal was not to your liking, however bacon and eggs is exactly that, like you said. We provide salt and pepper on all tables for seasoning. And the rocket is given as a garnishing, it...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had great meal here..kids enjoyed park next door whilst waiting and were upset the food was so quick. Had great breakie good size portions too. Nice to eat with sea behind shame weather not better to be able to run into after

Thank Faye J
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Faye J for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Scarness Hotels
Sunseeker Motel
16 reviews
.10 km away
Delfinos Bay Resort
64 reviews
.67 km away
Riviera Resort
66 reviews
.69 km away
White Crest Luxury Apartments
196 reviews
.96 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Vinvero's Cafe
64 reviews
.08 km away
Oriental Palace
186 reviews
.04 km away
Beach House
244 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hervey Bay Historical Village & Museum
244 reviews
.77 km away
Aquavue Cafe Watersports
38 reviews
1.35 km away
Ocean Therapies
42 reviews
.27 km away
Z-PAC Theatre
5 reviews
.67 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
karena56
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from susanrosehill | Reviewed this property |
I have seen dogs there
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$21
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 351 Esplanade, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Fraser Coast  >  Hervey Bay  >  Scarness
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4124 6375
  • E-mail
Description
Beachfront Cafe, water sports
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing