We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffet 88

46 Conway Street, Birkenhead CH41 6JD, England
+44 151 649 9888
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good15%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible33%
Travellers talk about
“soup” (6 reviews)
“all you can eat” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, British
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
46 Conway Street, Birkenhead CH41 6JD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Food was great in here year's ago. No it tastes like the food has been warmed up. Please put it back to the way it was

1  Thank claire8827
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Absolute awful place food. been left out for ages no flavour could hardly eat anything as little choice and poor quality. Place was empty but staff didn't even ask if meal ok

1  Thank kaylz89
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

First time here since it was taken over, food was lovely with plenty of choice. All you can eat but pick from a menu rather than buffet style. All meals also available in vegeterian options. Staff were very polite and friendly.

Thank taehypno
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Loren the waitress was brilliant, as was the food!!!! Definitely going to come back with the family!! 😊😊😊😊

1  Thank Gary D
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Food was stale absolutely awful experience police were called as i didnt want to pay for meal and drinks other than the drink that was drank then had the money thrown at me never go there again went to one in oxton road after sevice...More

1  Thank caggsy1
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

6 of us went after our late shift at work, none of us had been before so thought we'd give it ago as had been craving Chinese all day. Was great that it wasn't your standard buffet of going up to get it yourself. Loved...More

Thank Tay M
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I went here with my partner and 2 kids , the buffet was not on and I went off the menu service was terrible , tables and cutlery was dirty beer was warm and flat , music was far to loud , it is the...More

Thank Duffers666
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Was a little nervous to eat here as read a few bad reviews about it being dirty etc. I'm so glad we chose to still go ahead. The staff were more than friendly,really went out of their way for us. We were a party of...More

Thank Samantha P
Reviewed 21 May 2016

LAST TIME IN, IT HAS NOSED DIVED ! Found out all the family & friends have done the FABULOUS reviews. gone very din-gee. The buffet lunch the staff would NOT top anything up after 2pm for WHAT was there only fit for the bin! Night...More

1  Thank BRIAN J
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Yet another re incarnation of what used to be the Regentville. Have lost count of the name changes and unfortunately with each name change is a decline in food choices. And since when have bacon and sausage been part of a chinese buffet. Very disappointed...More

Thank susan h
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sawasdee
174 reviews
.25 km away
Wimpy
54 reviews
.19 km away
Alley Cats Dining Room & Takeaway
30 reviews
.25 km away
Strummers
44 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wirral Transport Museum
110 reviews
.58 km away
Birkenhead Priory
170 reviews
.63 km away
The Hamilton Quarter
21 reviews
.32 km away
Amorini Antiques Centre
11 reviews
.64 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jamal F
14 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Liz J |
Is it open today
0
Votes
walbro
20 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kearnzy94 |
The food is absolutely gorgeous now, if the prices are still the same then it was £6.50 for adults for the day time buffet, and £12.95 in the evening for all you can eat menu (which I highly recommend)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 46 Conway Street, Birkenhead CH41 6JD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Wirral  >  Birkenhead
  • Phone Number: +44 151 649 9888
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing