We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
54-55 Gainsborough Street, Babergh District CO10 2ET, England
+44 1787 880852
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Service was worse than slow and the restaurant was not even busy. We had to go to the till to pay our bill and 5 staff were busy talking to each other and just couldn't be bothered. No wonder they didn't have time to serve us. We were seated in a cold and draughty conservatory extension even though there were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DEBORAH S
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We could clearly tell who the manager was as she was rudely bossing around her fellow staff members, in the end we were taken to the table by the manager after a 5-10 minute wait as we were seated by the bar where we also seemed to see some smoke as if it was someone vaping which filled up the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank reviewsss518
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. The slow service and poor attitude you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical Prezzo menu. Always poss on the expensive side. Have been a few times and always think the service isn't that great here. But this time I had to return my main meal as it was Luke warm at best. Couldn't get the attention of the waiter so had to get out of my chair and go to him. Told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Touringthomas
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for lunch. It took 35 minutes to get our order taken, although the food came quite quickly and was nice. Other tables seemed to be getting a faster service. The male member of staff was surly and inattentive. It took ages for the table to be cleared. He left us with the dessert menu for at least 20... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scoobydoo321
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. The poor, slow service you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to come to the sudbury branch for a new year meal. We came to take advantage of the 2 courses for £10.50 deal before 19:00. We arrived at 18:30 and we were seated at 18:50. We clarified that we could have the deal and they gave us the relevant menus. When they finally came to take our order... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sean P
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. The slow service you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, and would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We do here when we have discount vouchers otherwise I feel it's very expensive without! The food is good across the board but feel that you do need to add side orders which I think is what makes it expensive😩

Helpful?
Thank swebbie24702016
Sudbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I am very disappointed with the service here tonight. We arrived at 6.30 tonight in order to get two meals for £10.50, however we had confusion with some vouchers. They gave us the menu for two for £10.50, however no one served us until five past 7, not even for drinks and once she arrived she told us we couldn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea E
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. The slow service and rude staff you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to Sudbury Prezzo regularly for many years,always our favourite. However, after this evening's experience I'm afraid we would be very reluctant to come again especially after reading other recent reviews that obviously have not been addressed. Our starters arrived in good time but three of us had pasta dishes we were not very warm. My husband's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank justlovechocolate
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor service and cold food you received is not what we expect and we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Clare, Suffolk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2016

My wife and I popped into this restaurant for an emergency lunch, our plans for the day having been scuppered. It was clean, neat, tidy and inviting. The food is cooked when ordered by the chef in full view of the customers. It was therefore hot and also tasty and reasonably priced although three courses would cost a little. Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank pepsipie
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016

Worst service i have ever had, cold food, even emailed the head office but never received a reply which says a lot with regards to chain resturants.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fieldview1
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The service you have described is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can... More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Sudbury, Babergh District
 
Polstead, Babergh District
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 54-55 Gainsborough Street, Babergh District CO10 2ET, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Babergh District  >  Sudbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1787 880852

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?