We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wrights Findlater Restaurant

Harbour Road | Harbour House, Howth, Ireland
+353 1 832 4488
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (36 reviews)
“crostini” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, Seafood, European, Pub, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Harbour Road | Harbour House, Howth, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Great location , friendly staff good food and drink. A great place to drop in if you are in howth for a walk of just an amble around the harbour

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Peter M
Reviewed 3 days ago

We just had a drink here this time as we were heading on somewhere else. It's a really nice, cosy pub in a great location in Howth. The staff were friendly and the drinks reasonably priced so we couldn't fault it.

Thank Beanie14
Reviewed 6 days ago

This is a really nice place for food and drink, the service is very good and friendly & the food is tasty. We stopped for a meal on one day and called in for a drink & to pick up a Thai takeaway another day....More

Thank Bluebirdzz
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family function here in the sky bar, brilliant day gorgeous room, only complaint was the platters provided could have been bigger and included more.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Kel95
Reviewed 1 week ago

Badly organised we were given a tiny table with no room for myself,fiancee and daughter food was very pricy and over cooked would not recommend it to my dog wont be goin there again .More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank johnc8386
WrightsFindlater, General Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi John Just received your review. This is Harry the new General Manager. I am very disappointed with your experience. Could you please call me directly 01-8324488. We take great pride and really want people to enjoy their time with us. I would really like...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at Howth in the afternoon hungry after a morning of walking and shopping. We did not know that dinner began at 5 and that many of the restaurants were closed in the meantime. Fortunately, Wrights Findlater was open as a bar where we...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Wistre D
WrightsFindlater, General Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank You very much for taking time out to give us a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit. we look forward to seeing you again. Thank You Harry

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped out to Howth for a family lunch last Sunday. Place was bustling and we were lucky to get a table.. hostess very welcoming and friendly... Menu a bit confused.. half Thai half European.. No Sunday roast unfortunatly.. Wings to start went down well.. very...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Emma B
WrightsFindlater, General Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emma , Thanks for taking time to review Findlaters. Glad you enjoyed your food We appreciate your comments and will look to improve the service. Thank You Harry....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited 1st September 2017. The worst fish and chips we've ever had!! I'm writing exactly the same as others before me which is disappointing as it shows the restaurant is not trying to learn from mistakes. The fish was watery, batter thin and burned, and...More

Thank MattieB68
WrightsFindlater, General Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mattie, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had such a bad experience. I am the new General Manager here only one week. I can assure you that I will be giving one Jot and will be following up on your complaint....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Wrights Findlater on Saturday and found the service terribly slow with us having to wait over an hour for food. The staff were very apologetic explaining that there were only 3 chefs working in the kitchen. We were there for nearly 2 hours...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Eireann1972
WrightsFindlater, General Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank You for taking time to review Findlaters.. My apologies for the bad service you had. I am the new GM here at Findlater and I can assure you that I will be following up on your experience. Thank You Harry................

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were out for a stroll on the harbour when unexpected rain surprised us. Within seconds we were in this place, greeted and seated by nice staff member. Service was 200% from start to finish, food excellent, delivered to table by chef himself. Will definitely...More

Thank RigaBaby
WrightsFindlater, General Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking time to review Findlaters. Harry

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Octopussy's Seafood Tapas Bar
703 reviews
.26 km away
The Bloody Stream
671 reviews
.15 km away
The Brass Monkey
629 reviews
.19 km away
The Oar House Fish Restaurant
977 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Howth Head
1,229 reviews
.78 km away
Howth Hills
357 reviews
.44 km away
Hurdy Gurdy Museum of Vintage Radio
47 reviews
.55 km away
Howth Castle
89 reviews
.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Maria R
12 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alexandra C | Reviewed this property |
We were told about the specials of the day - they were on a board on the wall and not listed in the menu.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$24
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Television
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 02:30
Saturday
12:00 - 02:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Harbour Road | Harbour House, Howth, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Howth
  • Phone Number: +353 1 832 4488
  • E-mail
Description
Winner of Best Seafood Restaurant at the Good Eating Awards 2013
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing