We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pats on the Square

9 Market Square | Donegal, Letterkenny ROI, Ireland
+353 74 912 4901
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good30%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (40 reviews)
“bread” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Irish, Pizza, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9 Market Square | Donegal, Letterkenny ROI, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Had a most enjoyable pizza in Pats and husband had the carbonara which he said was excellent. Portions very large but had no problem with doggy bag for pizza. Wine very good and reasonable.

Thank GlasgowCatLovers
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been to Pats on the Square frequently and have always had a great meal. Brilliant Italian hard to beat!

Thank Sinéad M
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The service was fine, the surroundings were OK, but the food was very disappointing. We had the antipasto to share for a starter. It was alright but the quantity of meat was very stingy. The dish consisted of 2 small pieces of parma ham (of...More

Thank Jeremy P
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks very much for your comments. We are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your meal. We continually try to improve and will be relooking at these dishes again. Mary

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

I honestly don’t know why we don’t go to Pat’s more often. Himself and I went for an early Valentine on Sunday evening. We both had the wedges for starters. Lovely carafe of red for him and a wee glass of rosé for me. Then...More

2  Thank Phantonfan
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

I’m glad you remembered us and won’t forget us again! Not a bother replacing dish , I’d much prefer you leave happy. Thanks very much. Mary

Reviewed 18 February 2018

Was recommended to visit so due to lack of options on a Sunday evening, as well as the door suggesting they didn't open on Mondays (we were only in town Sunday and Monday), ventured in even though we weren't very hungry. Would have loved to...More

Thank Kieran H
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks so much Kieran, Mary.

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Went there on Saturday night for a family meal as usual it was very busy ,there was six in our group each ordering different items of the menu each dish came out delicious,this restaurant is a credit to Mary and her staff I would highly...More

1  Thank Charlie D
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks a million Charlie, it’s easy when the customers are so nice. Mary

Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We visited here on Saturday 27th January and had the most gorgeous taglitelli, it was to die for! There was also complementary bread and tapenade. It was so good we decided to visit again the following night. Unfortunately it was a let down. No bread...More

Thank tamlou40
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

During our stay in Letterkenny we called in ad hoc for some food. We were very surprised at the delicious dishes presented to us by warm and welcoming staff. We’d highly recommend the Seafood Tagliatelle and the Salmon tagliatelle. 5x Nom Nom

Thank Simon S
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The staff here are great, friendly personalities and professional without being wooden. Food is fresh and tasty, you can eat a light meal in one of their salads or leave completely stuffed. It's lovely to get a top quality meal in comfortable surroundings where it's...More

Thank Barnabusmarsh
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks very much. Mary x

A TripAdvisor Member
149
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We dine here once a month. It's excellent for casual food with great atmosphere. The specials are often unusual dishes and normally really good.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thanks for the review and your loyalty but I’m puzzled about the two ⭐️? Happy Christmas. Mary

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Letterkenny
Dillons Hotel
413 reviews
.14 km away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
767 reviews
.30 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
1,272 reviews
.43 km away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
737 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Wholegreen Healthfood
80 reviews
.11 km away
The Lemon Tree
563 reviews
.13 km away
The Butterrock
75 reviews
.19 km away
Yellow Pepper
847 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Poison Glen
67 reviews
.77 km away
Glebe House and Gallery
118 reviews
.11 km away
St. Eunan's Cathedral
73 reviews
.33 km away
An Grianan Theatre
28 reviews
.57 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
globtr
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from patspizzaLetterkenny | Property representative |
Sorry for taking so long to answer your question, I didn't see it! We have lots of vegetarian options whichever can adapt for you by leaving out the dairy and replacing with a tasty option like olive oil, we also have our... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$43
Meals
Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Full Bar, Takeout, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Tuesday
5:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday
5:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday
5:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Friday
5:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Saturday
5:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 Market Square | Donegal, Letterkenny ROI, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  County Donegal  >  Letterkenny
  • Phone Number: +353 74 912 4901
  • E-mail
Description
We are in the Market square, right in the centre of town, half way down the main street. We are a 50 seater restaurant, recently renovated. The kitchen and foyer are downstairs and the restaurant is upstairs. We are a bistro style establishment, we serve pizza, pasta, steak, fish, chicken and salads. Our emphasis is on fresh, local and organic where possible. We have been in the same building for 30 years and are family run.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing