We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Copper Hen

Tramore Road | Fenor, Tramore, Ireland
+353 51 330 300
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (10 reviews)
“turbot” (4 reviews)
“croquettes” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Tramore Road | Fenor, Tramore, Ireland
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I ate at the Copper Hen on a Friday evening which was busy with families celebrating Confirmation. However we were seated in the other room. We had beautiful food, served promptly, which is what we have come to expect here and of...More

Thank 910nicola123
eugene l, Owner at The Copper Hen, responded to this review

Thanks for taken the time to write your review, always happy to hear people enjoying the copper hen, will pass your compliment on to the staff,hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Thanks.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Over from Essex on family break and Heard great stuff about this restaurant and it was a busy lunch here on a Sunday . I opted for the beef and it was yummy . My family all tried something different . The desserts were amazing...More

Thank Waterfordboi1982
eugene l, Owner at The Copper Hen, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, always happy to hear about people enjoying the copper hen,be great to have you and your family back next time you're home,big thank you from the staff as well.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner in the Copper Hen on Saturday 6th May,Eugene and team never disappoints. Fresh locally sourced ingredients cooked to perfection. The Wine list is impressive, we especially like The Albarino. What a gem,thanks to all involved.

Thank Anne O
eugene l, Owner at The Copper Hen, responded to this review

Thanks Ann, always our pleasure having you in for dinner,and I'm with you on the wine,one of my favorites also. Thanks

Reviewed 9 April 2017

We had a reservation but whatever. We still waited almost 45 minutes. Then the wait staff were SUPPER slow. Nice folk but .... The the food was a whole lot less than great. Pizza was good but the rest was only mediocre. Brussel sprouts were...More

3  Thank sgsauter26
eugene l, Owner at The Copper Hen, responded to this review

Pizza, Brussels Sprouts??????. Think you have the wrong restaurant, never served any of these items,and have no plans too,maybe you should get the name of the restaurant right(and your spelling of SUPER) before you start insulting my staff,that's the problem with these review sites, gives...More

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Had lunch today. Waiting 20 minutes to be seated even though there were empty tables. Food was excellent but starter was so tiny asked for some more - told it was all gone so guess got the dregs of what had remained. Offered second starter...More

Thank Deise1944
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Went with the better half for dinner to the copper Hen, this is not our first time and as always it was super. Starter, Main and dessert were just magic. It is the best value for money. I really recommend this restaurant to all.

Thank G3489GXjohno
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I've been trying to get a table in here for so long. Sent with a group of 8 last evening. At 8 the risotto starter was sold out. Four of our group wanted to order it? I ordered an 8 oz steak medium rare and...More

3  Thank hilbert
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Group of 8 diners. Restaurant warm. Service good. Fairly good choice on menu yet still nothing to really wet personal appetite. Meal was fine-average. Poor car parking.More

Thank Andrea F
eugene l, Owner at The Copper Hen, responded to this review

Hi Andrea, thanks for taken the time to review your visit, personally I think it's a little unfair, giving that you never mentioned what you ate while dining with us, and to say nothing wet your "personal appetite" which is the unfair piece, I like...More

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We visited The Copper Hen last night it remains the best restaurant around.Amazing food,service and ambience . Well done Eugene and staff.A must for Christmas celebrations.

1  Thank Anne O
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Visited Copper Hen with some friends from Dublin,They were amazed that we could have such a high quality restaurant out in the country.Food was fantastic, Staff extremely helpful and attentive. Went down to pub underneath the Copper Hen to some great Traditional music and a...More

Thank G3489GXjohno
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rockin' Joes
121 reviews
1.22 km away
Imperial Garden
90 reviews
1.58 km away
Hook and Ladder
115 reviews
1.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Waterford Crystal
2,578 reviews
2.58 km away
Waterford Treasures Medieval Museum
721 reviews
2.65 km away
Bishop's Palace
453 reviews
2.58 km away
Christ Church Cathedral
112 reviews
2.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Copper Hen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$51
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tramore Road | Fenor, Tramore, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Munster  >  County Waterford  >  Tramore
  • Phone Number: +353 51 330 300