We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plough & Attic Rooms

) #3 of 4 Restaurants in Rusper $$ - $$$ , British,
High Street, Rusper RH12 4PX, England
+44 1293 871215
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good21%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (18 reviews)
“ciabatta” (3 reviews)
“ham and eggs” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Rusper RH12 4PX, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was friendly and food was good .We all enjoyed our meal and were impressed by the quality and quantity. Four of us ate and drank for £100 and were highly satisfied. The ambience of the place is first rate and , as it is...More

1  Thank ralph g
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and had booked a table , and we were greeted by two staff members on arrival discussing some business or other, we had no acknowledgement and were shown to our table eventually. We were left sitting at the table and nobody asked us...More

Thank chandlercapel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food, cooked fresh so it takes a little longer which in my book is what you want to get the perfect meal. Staff are great, friendly, welcoming and always accommodating. The pub has been transformed over the last couple of years which gives it...More

Thank Sunseeker08England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We popped over to the plough for an evening meal,we were given a complimentary bread and humous starter which set a nice tone.I had a rump steak which was cooked perfectly,my mate had an excellent fish and chips,while the ladies both had salmon,which leads to...More

Thank steveU5851XL
Reviewed 17 June 2017

I recently went to the plough and Attic rooms in rusper , with 9 members of my family and 2 very close friends for a celebration, and my God it was appalling !!! I ordered ceaser salad , the croutons were so soft and had...More

Thank WestsussexGoldie08
Reviewed 31 May 2017

A friend and I met in Rusper as it is halfway between where we both live. After looking at the menu of the Plough online, I decided that I would have the seafood linguine. We were given the menus, no linguine listed, I asked the...More

Thank jillc999
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

If you want to pay for overpriced, badly cooked, late food - go here. Terrible experience. We were there for lunch on a Friday afternoon, waited over an hour for food, what arrived was poorly executed (soggy seabass, and nasty squash and red pepper). We...More

1  Thank Lisa B
timewellspentuk1, Owner at The Plough & Attic Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hello Lisa B, Just sorry....... We sometimes get it really right, sometimes really wrong. Clearly on your visit we got it really wrong. There are some rhymes and reasons as to why it was over an hour wait and poor food, however does not change...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We just popped in for a couple of drinks Saturday lunchtime. It's under new management and I'm sure Simon and Kirsty will do a great job!! A lovely pub in a great little village, give it a try!! The food looked great and we will...More

1  Thank clareWestSussex
Marc J, Manager at The Plough & Attic Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Clare, Thanks a million for your lovely review. We look forward to making this beautiful pub a roaring success and customers feedback and comments is very important to us. It was great to chat to you on Saturday and when you return with friends...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Lovely Olde World Public House. Pleasant atmosphere. Very pleasant staff. We were in the downstairs restaurant, unable to comment on the Attic Rooms. 6 of us in our group for a Sunday lunch so we opted for the Sunday roast. Separate menu good choices of...More

Thank ChrisG47-12
timewellspentuk1, Owner at The Plough & Attic Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hello Chris, Just a a nice set of words..... encouraging that we can get it right and it is recognised. Postive feedback means alot to the teams. Thank you. Kind Regards, Marc

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Family dinner. Traditional menu made with quality ingredients and accompanied by good beers. Not overly busy midweek but could do with an extra member of staff. A good choice and not expensive

Thank Derm90
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Lamb Inn Rusper
198 reviews
1.44 km away
The Star
164 reviews
.29 km away
The Restaurant at Ghyll Manor
84 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Crown, Capel
34 reviews
4.47 km away
Gatwick Aviation Museum
62 reviews
5.49 km away
The Greets Inn
48 reviews
6.44 km away
The White Hart Tulse Hill
16 reviews
6.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Yvonne V
7 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sunseeker08England | Reviewed this property |
They do tea and coffee all day but I do not know price
0
Votes
Lin C
12 April 2017|
Answer
Response from timewellspentuk1 | Property representative |
We are indeed. Starts from 6pm. Hope you enjoy! Marc
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Parking Available
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Rusper RH12 4PX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Rusper
  • Phone Number: +44 1293 871215
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing